We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little winery in Young Harris!”

Crane Creek Vineyards
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level Contributor
194 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Great little winery in Young Harris!”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We were staying just a few miles down the road from this winery and decided to visit before leaving town and are so glad we did.
The winery land is beautiful and picturesque.
On entering the main house where the wine tasting is we were greeted by their dogs -- one of which is a three-legged dog that they rescued and is appropriately named Crash.
They have a selection of 14 wines between reds and whites.
The wine tasting only costs $5 and allows you to try up to 6 wines.
They also have other wine accessories, crackers and products that are made locally.
We took a walk around the grounds and just enjoyed the relaxing scenery.
They also have Holly Hill a little way down from the wine tasting house where they can hold private events and gatherings.
The staff is very friendly and informative regarding the wines.
We would definitely recommend it as a stop if you are into wines or just are looking for a place to spend some relaxing time in Young Harris.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank cmanfra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    21
    5
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hiawassee, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great wine tasting experience”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

For $5, you can taste up to 6 wines. I think they actually served us 8 different wines. We bought 3 bottles. Some great wine at average price. Very friendly staff, and very relaxing environment!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newnan
Level Contributor
42 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A Great Afternoon!”
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

My wife and I experienced a great afternoon at Crane Creek! We were greeted warmly as soon as we walked in the door, and treated so nicely by the staff throughout the entire time we were there. Enjoyed a tasting and then selected a bottle to enjoy with cheese and crackers while sitting out on the deck. We will definitely go back again!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lawdawg01Newnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prattville, Alabama
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Love this Place!”
Reviewed 11 February 2014

We've stayed at the nearby Brasstown Valley 2 out of the last three Feb's. Both times we visited this winery. Once on Saturday we had a tasting and stayed to enjoy another glass with soup by the warm fire afterwards. Recently, on Friday, they had tappas and live music in the tasting room. Get there early if you want a seat, it's quaint and has a really great feel!

Their wine offerings are excellent and they are always so friendly and hospitable to their guests!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank hardhatgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pooler, Georgia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful/Cozy Vineyard!”
Reviewed 4 February 2014

We were referred to Crane Creek by our hotel and we are SO HAPPY we went. It is totally worth a visit! We plan to go back this Summer. Even with the cold of winter the scenery was still amazing!!The wine is spectacular (they have won awards) and the staff is full of personality!! David was such a pleasure to talk to, he had my husband and me laughing and just overall made our experience a memorable one. I honestly wish we lived closer. If you don't go... you are definitely missing out! Oh, and the cheese options... Garden Salsa = Money!! :)

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Brooker430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Crane Creek Vineyards also viewed

 

Been to Crane Creek Vineyards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing