We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food”
Review of Brassies

Brassies
Ranked #7 of 22 Restaurants in Young Harris
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Good food and good servicer. The restaurant did not seem prepared for the influx of people from a small conference so the service was slow.

Thank Gracelife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrasstownStaff, General Manager at Brassies, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thank you for choosing Brassie's for your dining destination during your recent stay. I appreciate your positive feedback regarding your experience with our food and staff. While we make every effort to plan for our guests dining preferences, we are not always successful in our assumptions; therefore I apologize that you had to wait for your service. We welcome the opportunity to be your resort of choice for many years to come.

Please feel free to contact me if I can be of any assistance in the future and thank you for being our guest.


Charles Burton
General Manager
Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa
6321 US Hwy 76
Young Harris, GA 30582
Direct Line 706-379-4600
Charles.Burton@Brasstownvalley.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

82 - 86 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2014

Small bar at Brasstown Valley Resort. The menu was varied enough to eat there a few days. The food was delish and so were the drinks. The prices are reasonable for lunch and dinner. Service was good.

Thank Gloria L R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrasstownStaff, General Manager at Brassies, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you for choosing Brassie's for your dining destination during your visit to Brasstown Valley Resort. I appreciate your positive feedback regarding our staff and variety of menu items. It is our mission to provide "magic moments" for our guests which we work hard to deliver each and everyday. We welcome to opportunity to be your resort of choice for many years to come.

Please feel free to contact me if I can be of any assistance in the future and thank you for being our guest.


Charles Burton
General Manager
Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa
6321 US Hwy 76
Young Harris, GA 30582
Direct Line 706-379-4600
Charles.Burton@Brasstownvalley.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Brassies is downstairs at the wonderful Brasstown Resort. Very comfortable, sports bar. The food is also great.

Thank 203tammieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrasstownStaff, General Manager at Brassies, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Thank you for choosing Brassie's for your dining destination during your visit to Brasstown Valley Resort. I appreciate your positive feedback regarding our food and atmosphere. It is our mission to provide "magic moments" for our guests, which we work hard to deliver each and everyday. We welcome the opportunity to be your resort of choice for many years to come.

Please feel free to contact me if I can be of any assistance in the future and thank you for being our guest.


Charles Burton
General Manager
Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa
6321 US Hwy 76
Young Harris, GA 30582
Direct Line 706-379-4600
Charles.Burton@Brasstownvalley.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Great setting overlooking woods and golf course. Food was wonderful. We had the salads and they were very filling.

Thank mbamarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrasstownStaff, General Manager at Brassies, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you for choosing Brassie's for your dining destination. I appreciate your positive feedback regarding your experience with our food and pub setting. We welcome the opportunity to be your resort of choice for many years to come.

Please feel free to contact me if I can be of any assistance in the future and thank you for being our guest.


Charles Burton
General Manager
Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa
6321 US Hwy 76
Young Harris, GA 30582
Direct Line 706-379-4600
Charles.Burton@Brasstownvalley.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I ordered fish tacos. jarred salsa with supermarket chips? no. Really skimpy. no lemon, cilantro or veggies just cheese on 2 dinky pieces of fish - for 11 bucks?? they could have at least have given me a side. wont eat there again.

Thank Bearnecessite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrasstownStaff, Food & Beverage Director at Brassies, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you for taking time to share your comment and selecting Brassies for your dining destination.

It was disappointing to read your comments regarding the quality of the fish tacos and I have worked with the Executive Chef to change the dish to include fresh salsa, cilantro and lemon. He's also ensuring that the Tortilla chips are cut and fried daily for fresh quality and consistency.

Please feel free to contact me if I can be of any assistance in the future and thank you for being our guest.

Fritz Stieger
Food & Beverage Director
Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa
6321 Highway 76-Young Harris, Georgia 30582
tel (706) 379-4654 -fax (706) 379-9999

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Brassies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing