We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
14
25
9
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
25
9
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sun valley coffee maker and microwave craters of the moon kitchen area ice machine would definitely stay here again room was clean and comfortable high country motel hailey ketchum tv beds dog
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

We traveled to this hotel because my husband had business going on in the town of Hailey. We figure to stay in this Motel because it was least expensive and when I look at the pictures online I figured it would be okay. when we got there we were greeted by a woman that was very nice I needed extra blankets for the room and she was more than happy to grab them for me so Hospitality was great overall. however when I got into the room basically you could tell it needed some updates the room was just giving off a clammy feeling it just didn't look clean to me. the microwave or fridge I don't know one of the two is giving off a really horrible smell so I could tell it wasn't cleaned in a while the restroom was okay. the area before you get into the restroom where the sink is in the Mirror part is it was okay. The beds did not look inviting at all the pillows were an odd color the sheets didn't look all that to updated it just didn't feel clean to me. it defeats its purpose basically if you are stranded or you have nowhere else to go or you're on a budget. But I would not come back

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Yasmin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High C, Front Desk at Bellevue High Country Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2018

Thank you for letting us know of your not so great experience. During your stay we were hosting area housekeepers for our training program I can only surmise that your room must have been part of that training class.

Please do rethink your decision to stay with us again. Our two fulltime housekeepers have been praised by the harshest critics and are approached every year to train the 800+ rooms in nearby area hotels.

We are very sorry for your encounter and really do hope you will give us another chance.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed at High Country Motel over Father’s Day weekend.
We were in the area to visit Craters of the Moon.

High Country Motel staff were very friendly.
We booked with booking.com, and they called to verify we were keeping our reservation.

We saw online it is “no frills”. That depends on what you’re looking for.

If you need granite counter tops and high end furniture, this is not the place for you. If you want unique accommodations with small town charm look no further.

The beds were clean and comfy. They had basedboaed heating and A/C. Our room#11 had an apartment sized refrigerator, coffee maker and microwave which made a picnic possible, and gave us someplace to take our food and drinks from the cooler.

There was a nice fire pit for s’mores and a play area for the kids with picnic tables we used for a picnic lunch on Saturday. They also have a hidden view of a creek flowing right behind the property. So peaceful and lovely.

Additionaly they have a talented carpenter making hand crafted wood gifts like the adorable planters that line tne the roof available for sale.

Convenient location with many great restaurants and the local gas station/convenience store within walking distance makes this a perfect location for a family trip.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High C, Front Office Manager at Bellevue High Country Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Very nice. Thank you !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

We were looking for a place to stay near Sun Valley during the Sun Valley Film Festival. We found this inexpensive option. I was not expecting much for the price and was very presently surprised. The owner is a former miner who had a dream of owning a small motel. His loving care shows in every room. Everything works and shows the effort he puts into maintenance. Not fancy, but clean and comfortable.

Date of stay: March 2018
Thank thomasacquinas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

An older style but charming motel that was perfect for our two nights stay. We opted for a room with a kitchen area but be aware that although it contains cupboards and a high counter around which you can sit to eat it doesn't have utensils, crockery or a cooker. It does however have a microwave and huge fridge. Our room was very spacious with two comfortable chairs and a separate bedroom area. There are several plastic chairs around the motel that can be used to sit outside your room.

The lady who checked us in was friendly and helpful and the owner who lives on site is super friendly and happy to chat to all his guests. He does some amazing woodwork and goes to great lengths to plant up the flower borders. There are some lovely homely touches around the motel and at the entrance.

There aren't many facilities in Bellevue but it's so much nicer than the over priced grotesque Sun Valley. Brandie’s Kitchen does a wonderful breakfast but it's about a mile from the motel so don't attempt to walk to it as it would be a boring walk along a busy road.

We felt the only thing missing was the lack of an ice machine. I know some people abuse these machines by filling chest freezers but we have been to other small hotels that have ice machines behind reception and thereby the staff can limit dispensing one bucket of ice to their guests during the hours that the reception is open.

Much of our room looked newly refurbished and it was a delight to stay here.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hampshire_TravelHog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

Checked into room AC outlet covers missing, no closet door and no hangers, tv remote had no batteries, Dead flies in windows and no bath mat. No maid service so make up your own bed and no clean towels.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews