We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“not again...” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Blackfoot

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Super 8 Blackfoot
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Blackfoot
Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“not again...”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2013

not so great... stayed here one night - only... "the check in lady was awesome" But then it went downhill quickly - We were awakened by workers overhead at 8am. The cleaning lady "was sent" at 9 to clean our room. Is check out at 9am now?? Insect bites - they look like flea bites to me (I am a vet tech. ) Good thing there's a great big neon sign because the loacation is difficult to find. Goofy internet set up - and slow. I would make some quick managment changes if I were the owner.

There were animal feces all around the building - it would be nice if owners took responsibility... but if they don't shouldn't the managment clean up??

Room Tip: wouldn't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8man, General Manager at Super 8 Blackfoot, responded to this review, 18 February 2013
I am disappointed with your experience here. I must say however that none of our cleaning crew is here until 9am, and they didn't arrive to clean your room until after 10:00. We are an hour ahead of your home time zone and so your watch would be an hour behind us. I too wish that people would pick up after their own pets and with the snow on the ground it hasn't always been visable for us to clean up either. But with the snow melting now all of the piles are becoming visable and we can get them cleaned up. I am glad you were treated well by the front desk clerk and that you found your room to be clean. We have 3 internet signles so it doesnt matter where you at in the hotel, you will have a strong signal. Each signal is 50 mbps in strenght and should be strong enough for whatever your doing, depending on your own computer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    66
    50
    34
    28
See reviews for
80
50
33
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kimberley
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2012

A bit tricky to get to. Front desk clerk made check-in a painful event. Room was good, quiet area. Many ammendities nearby. Wi-Fi very flacky. Front desk clerk not very pro-active in fixing Wi-Fi issue. Good continental breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8man, General Manager at Super 8 Blackfoot, responded to this review, 26 November 2012
Let me apologize for your bad experience. The clerk who helped you is new and I believe that she will get better and faster. The WI Fi is working, but sometimes when alot of people connect and download large files it will kick you off. We are upgrading to a stronger signal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CALGARY
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2012

Hotel was ok. Clean and quiet. Seemed to be overpriced for what you get. Just stayed along side of the Hwy for one night on my way down the I15.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank BARRY S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8man, General Manager at Super 8 Blackfoot, responded to this review, 12 November 2012
Thank you for your reponse. I'm glad you enjoyed your visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2012

I found everything satisfactory. The breakfast was acceptable and it was very quiet at night and the rooms stayed warm without a lot of heating required which I liked. It was on an awkward entryway but once I found out how to get there it was not an issue.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8man, General Manager at Super 8 Blackfoot, responded to this review, 12 November 2012
Thank you for your response. We feel that it is quieter back where were at. I am glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blackfoot
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Blackfoot Inn
20.9 mi away
Super 8 Pocatello
Super 8 Pocatello
#3 of 13 in Pocatello
4.0 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
23.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 23 in Idaho Falls
5.0 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
Shoshone Bannock Hotel & Event Center
22.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Pocatello
20.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites - Pocatello
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Blackfoot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Blackfoot

Property: Super 8 Blackfoot
Address: 1279 Parkway Dr, Blackfoot, ID 83221-1683
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Blackfoot
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Blackfoot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Blackfoot 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Super 8 Blackfoot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Blackfoot
Blackfoot Super Eight
Blackfoot Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing