We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“basic and clean”
Review of Super 8 Blackfoot

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Blackfoot
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Blackfoot
Reviewed 19 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank spudpapa
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8man, General Manager at Super 8 Blackfoot, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (266)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

165 - 171 of 266 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2014

This is the worst place I have stayed. I checked in at 10pm after driving all day. I was given a first floor room at first everything was ok..... At 1 am someone checked in in the room above me and proceeded to bang around for hours. After calling the front desk twice and getting 3 hours sleep the whole night I left at 5am. The place is poorly run and the staff and management could care less about guest comfort. I was told that the room above me was not answering your phone so there was nothing they could do. Maybe check in late guests on the first floor?


All I wanted was 8 hours of sleep before another full day of driving. I would have a better sleep in the car. On the return trip I stayed at the super 8 in Pocatello and it was much better.

Get a top floor room if you have to stay here as they check in people all night long as it is a wood frame building.

Room Tip: Get a top floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CalgaryYYC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8man, General Manager at Super 8 Blackfoot, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Thank you for your response. First, let me say that we care very much about our guest and their comfort. When we check in a guest we give them the room they request. We have no idea whether they will be noisy. If we did we wouldn't rent them a room. The staff is trained in procedures to get other guest to quiet down. Sometimes it takes them awhile to do so. I am sorry that you didn't get a good night sleep. Our sole purpose is to offer you a clean room that you can get a good nights sleep in. I am glad that you had a good nights sleep at another Super 8. That's because the noisy guest we had didn't stay there. I am confident that if you were to stay here again that you would have a great stay just like the other guest on this page have stated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Monica A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8man, General Manager at Super 8 Blackfoot, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Place was not too great, kind of smelled, room furnishings were low low grade. Manager was nice enough but the whole feel was just very lower end. Cable TV and internet was good. Bathroom was clean but very old furnishings.


Room Tip: replace the carpet, it looks 30 years old
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8man, General Manager at Super 8 Blackfoot, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Thank you for your response and thank you for sharing your opinion. We're not as old as you are leading people to think. 13 is still fairly new. Although the furnishings aren't the new style as with newly remodeled hotels they are still in like new condition. We have reviewed the carpet condition and have been told by a carpet installer that the carpet is still in excellent shape. I am glad that you found the staff friendly and the room clean. The t.v.'s are brand new flat screens this year. I'm glad that you enjoyed it.
Again, thank you for your response.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We stayed here on July 4, 2014. It is right off the interstate, but you do have to follow the signs to get there as it is tucked away from the street a bit. Nice staff and clean rooms. Excellent value for the stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Packerfancheesehead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8man, General Manager at Super 8 Blackfoot, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Thank you so much for the review. We're glad that you enjoyed the hotel and staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Very clean, spacious and comfortable room complete with all modern amenities and complimentary morning breakfast. Great experience overall at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Rizwan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8man, General Manager at Super 8 Blackfoot, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you so much for your response. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay here and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Allen W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8man, General Manager at Super 8 Blackfoot, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Been to Super 8 Blackfoot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Blackfoot

Address: 1279 Parkway Dr, Blackfoot, ID 83221-1683
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Blackfoot
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Blackfoot
Price Range: £37 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Blackfoot 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Blackfoot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Blackfoot
Blackfoot Super Eight
Blackfoot Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing