We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Blackfoot Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Blackfoot
Yelm, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

This hotel is easy access to all the local shops and freeway. Check in staff is outstanding. Comfortable bed, clean room, clean pool. The property actually has undergone a major renovation. Our room had a new carpet, new paint new appliances. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Any room on 2nd or 3rd floor are quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    94
    38
    13
    10
See reviews for
107
88
18
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
San Luis Obispo, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

I was very pleased during our stay in this Best Western hotel. It was attractive, nicely appointed, with a refrigerator and microwave oven. Everything was clean and well kept. The service was good and the location was close to food and gas. We got a great night's sleep.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Shopnascar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan,England
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Very good motel with large rooms and excellent facilities,very clean and comfortable.Situated just off the main highway in well manicured gardens.Super swimming pool.Tommy Vaughn's restaurant within walking distance is well worth a visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterWigan_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Based on the photo's of the property which were posted at bestwestern.com, we were slightly concerned about how outdated the property looked online. To our surprise, the pictures were as old as furniture they were featuring (ha)! The property actually has undergone a major renovation. Our room had new carpet, new wallpaper, new paint, new furniture, a new HD TV, and new appliances. (Oh and also featured new towels and linens...) We had a king room that was huge, open, bright, and clean. The night we stayed there was a "No Vacancy" sign posted in the lobby--even though the motel was full, it was still very quiet.

(I just checked bestwestern.com again and it appears they have taken down the outdated room photos, but have not uploaded new room photos. Trust me, the newly renovated rooms are nice. Would definitely stay again!)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 208pickytravelguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
long beach ca, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2013

This place is what it is. A very ordinary place with large rooms, good amenities and a friendly, helpful staff. It isn't fancy but it does what it does very well. We have spent considerably more for considerably less.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

My family stayed here one night on a road trip vacation, and it served...but wow, did this place smell bad! The lobby stank of old cigarette smoke (blergh) and the room stank of heavily scented cleaning chemicals or "room fresheners" (or perhaps both, but whatever it was, was awful), and in the pool area, even the water in the Jacuzzi smelled weird -- probably disinfectant chemicals so not necessarily a bad thing, but not quite like any other hotel pool I've ever experienced. Also, the bottom of the pool itself seemed dirty in places.
My nose adjusted to the room after being in it a while (with the fan on full blast and the windows open the whole time), but the unpleasant smell smacked me in the face every time I came back to it after going to the pool, our car, etc.
Otherwise I have no complaints; the location is quiet and very pleasant, across the road from a waterfront park and with a pretty good restaurant in walking distance, the room was large enough, everything was clean, and the breakfast was fine.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hollyml_821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seattle wa
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

The beds are comfy the room is big and very clean. They are VERY pet friendly. They don't charge a pet fee and give dog bonesat the counter. The online price was much cheaper than walk in price. The front desk person was so nice and helpful.. I am very pleased

Room Tip: There is a restaurant, toms grille, across the back parking lot and feild (or a short drive around t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chattycatty2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blackfoot
21.0 mi away
Best Western Pocatello Inn
Best Western Pocatello Inn
#4 of 14 in Pocatello
802 reviews
23.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 24 in Idaho Falls
731 reviews
21.2 mi away
Super 8 Pocatello
Super 8 Pocatello
#3 of 14 in Pocatello
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 mi away
Shoshone Bannock Hotel & Event Center
24.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Idaho Falls
21.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites - Pocatello
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Blackfoot Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Blackfoot Inn

Property: Best Western Blackfoot Inn
Address: 750 Jensen Grove Dr, Blackfoot, ID 83221-1680
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Blackfoot
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Blackfoot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Blackfoot Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Blackfoot Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Blackfoot
Blackfoot Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing