We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stoneridge Resort
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Eagle's Nest Motel(Priest River)(Great Value!)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverbend Inn(Post Falls)
US$69
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Post Falls)(Great Value!)
US$76
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Post Falls)
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Coeur d'Alene)
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene(Coeur d'Alene)(Great Value!)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
49
59
18
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
49
59
18
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspirit lakerec centermini golftennis courtssteam roomracket ballbeautiful golf coursecoeur d'alenehot tubpriest lakesalt poolpickle barolympic sizesingle bedroomindoor poolonsite restaurantweight room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 134 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2012

We were here to explore Nth Idaho for the first time. The resort is wonderful. Quiet location with lots of things to do. We enjoyed the hiking trails around the outside of the resort - about 40 min walk each. We stayed in room 738 - 3rd floor large single bedroom. Lots of room for 4, but the pull out bed mattress was horrid. Not usable. They need to get rid of the fake log cabin wallpaper. It makes photos look old. Rooms have been updated and are quite nice. Beware of golf balls coming onto the deck. Happened pretty much daily. Lots of activities for families.
Previous reviewer had distances right. We cycled Centenniel trail along Lk Coeur d'Alene from downtown clocktower out to end - about 22km return. Nice ride with some hills but the grade was reasonable. The people at info desk at clock tower were fantastic. He recommended other Coeur d'Alene trail as well, but we were out of time. Did Centenniel trail from mile 1 Washington border, to mile 8. It was a hot day so rather hot, but on a cooler day it would have been great. Enjoyed Sandpoint - nice beaches; took dessert/eagle watching boat ride; and enjoyed meals at Mick Duff's and Pond D'Oreille winery. Wine tasting at latter is $5 for 5 wines, then money goes towards a bottle purchase.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a deck. At this point you're sharing it with another room though - they said they are working on putting up a divider.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tripann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

This resort feels like it is in the middle of nowhere, with beautiful forests surrounding it. However, mini golf, tennis, a pool, hot tub, ping pong, raquetball, crafts and golf at the resort can keep one busy while enjoying the quietness. A short drive (30 min) to Silverwood, 45 to Coeur D'alene and an hour to Spokane, and 45 to Sandpoint make it the perfect location. The resort is affordable - get the mini golf package for $25 to allow up to 10 people to play as much as they want all week; internet is $18 for the week (but a bit slow, and only one device allowed to sign in under a user name at a time). We had no clue where Blanchard was, but we'd definitely come back.....and my parents, the golfers, loved the $47 afternoon fee that included 18 holes, carts, and appies!

Finally the rooms aren't huge but bigger than most hotel rooms so all the reviews on sites that warn you about small rooms, well we comfortably fit 4 of us.

Room Tip: building 9 is across from recreation facilities; odd number rooms have nicer view
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank paixful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Nice location, very proximal to Spokane and Coeur d'Alene. Good recreation facilities, Studios need upgrading especially regarding ventilation. Service and room extras that are usually provided in most time-shares were limited.

Room Tip: Avoid the studios
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wapiti11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

We had a great vacation at this resort, read some reviews that were not that good and I beg to differ. We found the staff very friendly and helpful, at check in we were greeted by Terri who was very helpful and pleasant. The rooms were clean and very well decorated. The grill at the golf course was excellent never had a bad meal, and very friendly staff. The grounds were beautiful. We spent one full day at the pool, and spa. There is so much to do and see and nothing is that far away, we went to Sandpoint, Spokane, and Coeur D'Alene and all were less than an hour drive. They have many activities for the whole family to enjoy. I would come back again and again.

Room Tip: I would recommend first floor, no elevators and hard to take luggage and heavy items up the stairs
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dlohnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

This is an RCI time share property. We bought a one year trial time share and the year end was fast approaching and we "needed" to go somewhere, so we found this place by happenstance. We had to be within a reasonable distance to our home in Southern Oregon since my husband had just had surgery and couldn't travel a great distance. We read some of the Trip Advisor reviews on the property and were really not too excited about going there, but once we arrived and saw the property all of our fears were dispelled. Check in time is 6:00pm - we arrived around 2:00 and were given our room right away. We had a "studio" consisting of a very comfortable bed, a dresser, TV, easy chair with ottoman, two lamp tables, sofa and coffee table, dining table with 4 chairs, 11 cubic refrigerator, apartment sized 4 burner stove with oven, microwave and sink and pleanty of space to move around. A family with 2 children could easily be quite comfortable in this "room". Four adults - no as there is no privacy. There were dishes and flatware for 6, basic serving utensils, pots, pans, serving bowls among other kitchen service items. The bathroom area was nice - the toilet and tub were separated from the sink and closet area. We had read reviews saying the rooms were small and the noise unbearable. I would dispute both. We did hear some walking around noise from the people upstairs, but only occasionally and nothing obnoxious. We never heard someone else's TV or conversations. There was a beautiful indoor pool in one area, a large spa in another. Several rooms in the Recreation Center afford places to play net games - great for kids and adults alike. Our friends were in the studio next door and we never heard them utter a sound. The property abuts a golf course, has miniature golf, tennis and other outdoor games available as well as an outdoor covered picnic area with bbq's for guest's usage. If you don't want to take advantage of all of the facilities on the property, it's a hop, skip and a jump to Coeur d'Alene, Spokane, Montana and many places in between. Great area to do a lot of sightseeing. Would we go there again? You bet we would!

Room Tip: Stay away from the utility closet area - noise from it isn't good.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank bnb325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews