We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, Clean, Cute Condo in Beautiful Surroundings”
Review of Stoneridge Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Stoneridge Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Blanchard
Certificate of Excellence
Rickman, Tennessee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Comfortable, Clean, Cute Condo in Beautiful Surroundings”
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We stayed at Stoneridge because it was close to our son's new home and wanted to spend as much time as we could with him since we hadn't seen him for two years. We did an RCI exchange and he rented another 1 bedroom online. Our son was to stay at Stoneridge from Saturday through Tuesday while some renovations were being done at his house. Tuesday morning he found out they weren't quite done. He called the front desk to see if he could stay another two nights and was told not only that he could stay, but they were giving him a discount. That was wonderful news! Both units were very nice and comfortable and the decor with the log accents was really cute. The kitchen was well equipped which was great because my son and I traded off on the cooking and ate ALL of our meals in the condo. I even baked a birthday cake for him although I did bring my own cake pan! The view out of the bedroom patio door was breathtaking and the grounds were immaculate and well maintained. If I had a motor coach I would be in seventh heaven with the beautiful, well-appointed 'Motor Coach" village on the grounds. There are also some beautiful homes sprinkled around Stoneridge which also give it a pretty look. There is a nice coin operated laundry area in the basement and plenty of sports activities to keep you busy along with a mini-golf. It was very quiet and peaceful and there was a grocery store that was only about 10 miles away that had mostly anything anyone would need and at reasonable prices. I guess my only complaint would be that we had to pay $17.95 for the week for internet service. However, on a surprising note, we got a telephone message saying that since Frontier had problems with the internet service one day, if we went to the front desk they would give us our money back for that day. We had a very pleasant and memorable stay and would definitely go there again.

  • Liked — Condo was clean, cute and comfortable.
  • Disliked — Fees for internet service.
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank richshar72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    45
    15
    4
    4
See reviews for
44
46
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Level Contributor
185 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 292 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013

As most already know, this is a timeshare facility. But as time shares go, this is a pretty good one. Located in quiet Blanchard, it is a bit off the beaten path but its close enough in proximity to Couer d'Alene, Sandpoint, Spokane and other Northern Idaho locales for it to be a great base for a vacation. The site has a beautiful golf course, walking trails, an indoor pool and the rooms all have full kitchens and are essentially like staying in a one room apartment. I had no issues with this facility and it sits on an absolutely beautiful and scenic location with sweeping views across the valley and nearby mountains. The grounds are well kept and well landscaped. Staff is friendly and helpful. We aren't golfers so I can't speak on the course but I would note about half the guests weren't either so don't let being a non golfer shy you away from choosing this as a base for whatever activities you enjoy. The only downside would be if you like to dine out alot, as you will have to drive a bit to eat out much other than at the onsite restaurant which we never used. I would return here without hesitation.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank BorealForestDweller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2013

My husband, children and I have stayed at this resort several times. It is very clean and the service from the reception staff is always friendly and accommodating. Their slogan "Not in the middle of nowhere, but the middle of everywhere" is perfect. Truly set "in the middle of nowhere" it is quiet and secluded yet the closest you'll stay to Silverwood if you're not in Couer D'Alene. The rooms are very clean and have a cabin like feel to them. There are mini kitchens (depending on the room size you are in) that are perfectly accommodating. I totally disagree with other reviews that say this is not a "family resort" or that they "nickel and dime you". Granted this resort is home to quite a few seniors but the amount of activities offered for kids certainly makes up for this. In addition to the mini golf (a rather impressive course) there are tennis courts, a full size gym for basketball (indoor), a wallyball gym, a racquetball court, a full size pool, a huge jacuzzi tub (seating about 15 people) sauna, steam room and an activities centre. All this in addition to several daily crafts and games that are offered for kids of all ages ranging from kiddie crafts to wii tournaments to yoga classes for adults.
True some of these activities will set you back a whopping buck or two. I bought my kids a punch card that cost $20 that gave them $25 worth of activities so they could run around doing whatever they wanted through the day. I always felt safe their doing these things on their own (they are 11 and 14) due to the resort being so isolated and all the seniors around to keep an eye on things. I really can't say enough about Stoneridge. My kids love the activities and my husband and I enjoy the relaxed feel. The restaurant up the hill at the golf course has great food at a decent price too. Enjoy!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LaurieWade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2013

The staff was nice, the rooms were clean, lighting outside needs to be upgraded a little so its easier to find it at night. The pull out sofa mattresses really need to be upgraded. The bed in the bedroom was nice, but they need a clock in the front room and a box of kjleenex would be nice, they charge for all extras, so bring lots of your own. We enjoyed the stay, was there for a funeral in Newport, Washington so we didn't spend much time during the day on site. I would go back, and spend more time in the area, preferably in the summer so you can enjoy the lakes and Couer De Lane more. Restaurant was closed so we had to go to other towns to eat or cook in. The internet is too expensive, I can't beleive what a racket internet has become for hotels.

Room Tip: Bring kleenex and extra stuff with you as they charge you for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa City, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012

We had to pay for internet like $20 for the week! Had to play for pee wee golf, and then tennis rackets too. We have three kids. This is not a family resort, it's a senior community. (Maybe explains the smell in the hallways) There was no one playing tennis or pee wee golf, just my wife and kids. No food around that is affordable for kids.

Room Tip: No Stairs, and the golf side is best. Parking lot is noisy, we demanded a switch!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Melissa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level Contributor
112 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012

We found the resort to be a perfect base for day trips. The room was clean and comfortable with a full kitchen. The rooms all have an inside corridor access. Activities when we were there included several programs, pickle ball, tennis, golf, mini golf, swimming, and walks around the grounds. On the down side, there was no cell phone reception (a tower is being built nearby), there is a charge for wifi, and smoking is allowed on the decks so that your neighbor's cigarette smoke comes into your room when your patio door is open. We had our kayaks and maps so didn't participate in any, however. We did take a day trip to Sandpoint and stopped by the weekend farmer's market while we were there. The wolf sanctuary schedule had changed so we couldn't take the tour when we arrived - check their website.

If you have a day to spare, the Selkirk International Scenic Byway is a must. You need your passport since it takes you up into British Columbia. It's a whole day and the scenery is beautiful. We thought about spending a night in Nelson but came back instead. There's a free ferry that takes you across Kootenay Lake at the top.

If big city shopping is your thing, you have the Spokane metro area only an hour away. Blanchard doesn't have much. Well, it has very little, but there are grocery stores in Newport just a few miles away to the north. There's a little cafe in Spirit Lake in the old hotel that has the absolute best tomato soup around.

Kayakers should definitely take your boats - Spirit Lake and Priest Lake are both nearby. There are ski boats, but you can find some spots that are calm and lovely. The Thorofare at Priest Lake was beautiful, taking us to Upper Priest Lake.

At checkin we were given coupons for the restaurant and pro-shop on site. We were able to use both restaurant coupons and had very good dinners both evenings.

All in all, Stoneridge Resort was a good choice. We would recommend it with caution for those sensitive to cigarette smoke, however.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank NWWildTurtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
181 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

first time to idaho. spent many trips to the BC interior.
Idaho has better beaches and lakes. too many to count.
wife and three kids went shopping in cda, spokane and
loved everything. idaho is a pearl. the mini golf is 18 postcards
waiting to be taken. tennis courts in front of the door and with night lights.
not a golfer but looks like a great link. the swimming pool is great.
only spend one week. will be back. oh,, did i forget the boulder beach
park. the family spend 6 hours one day and did not go on half the rides.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank spokoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blanchard
23.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
#1 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
5.0 of 5 bubbles 823 reviews
23.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Coeur D'Alene Inn
20.1 mi away
Triple Play Resort Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
23.5 mi away
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
#7 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
23.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stoneridge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stoneridge Resort

Property: Stoneridge Resort
Address: 250 Chatwold, Blanchard, ID 83804
Region: United States > Idaho > Blanchard
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Blanchard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Stoneridge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing