We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Annual Rockchuck Derby !!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Amber Inn Motel

Amber Inn Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Amber Inn Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bliss
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Annual Rockchuck Derby !!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Five of us trucked it on down to Bliss for the Annual Chuck Derby and stayed at the Amber Inn. Houston the Manager was great and very helpful for all the request that we had, and some unusual request ! The staff was great and the rooms very clean. This was a great place stage out of everyday for the week we were there, definitely will rebook next year for the derby.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Rzr-runnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    11
    4
    1
    5
See reviews for
10
9
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Meridian, Idaho
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2013

The management of this Motel is what makes this place great!!! They are the friendliest people I have met in a long time and go to great lengths to make a person feel welcome and have everything they need. They never complained at the many requests I had, from extra pillows to borrowing their hairdryer and were more than helpful when I needed help working the remote for the television. Being just off the highway, we thought it would be noisy, but it was surprisingly quiet and very peaceful. The rooms were clean and the management takes an active part in the housekeeping and other aspects of the motel. You see them around the property off an on all day. I recommend this Motel to everyone that is going thru this area. You will not regret staying here.

Room Tip: Rooms 1 - 6 are a little more, but have been updated with flat screen televisions and are well worth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2013

I have been staying at this motel for over ten years. And after going there with the new manager. I will never stay again.. the manager was standing outside my door when i walked out in the morning. He confronted me and my wife, telling us we got dirt on his carpet. He and his disgusting wife proceeded in calling us names and wanting us to pay for his carpets to be steamed. We had paid for two nights. And he refused to give our money back. So were forced to stay again. We put the do not disturb sign on the door and left for a while. Upon our return he confronted us again demanding we pay. He went in our room when we were gone. Did not clean or make the bed but snooped through all our stuff. Said it was the maid but nothing was cleaned. Left a note on the door to see him. Again started demanding we pay for his carpet cleaning. Absolutely the worst most dishonest place to stay. I recommended staying at the Y inn motel right down the road. Or making the short scenic drive to the hagerman valley Inn.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bsaundy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bliss hotels

Arizona
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2013

We travel back and forth to AZ twice a year and we have stayed here several times. I am please with the recent changes. The owner has installed new mattress' and repainted most of the rooms. This week he was installing new flat screen tv's. We find the motel clean and comfortable. The price is a great value and we enjoy taliing with the owner.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Woody B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

I was a little skeptical when we made arrangements to stay here. What a pleasant surprise! We were finishing up a 6000 mile road trip and this was our last stop before reaching home. The rooms were spotless. The people very friendly. This is a small, affordable, family run place and we really enjoyed it. It is not a cookie cutter large franchise, no pool, etc. but if you are looking for an affordable place to stay on your journey, this one is great! A word of warning, though, there are not many places to eat in Bliss.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2011

My Husband and I Live on the Road, Traveling from job location to job location, so we have had many disappointments, at extreme costs! This was not one! Even though I was Skeptical at first glance. Staff is Excellent, friendly and funny! Cleanliness was excellent, and I am an Extremely Picky Person!! If ever You have a Problem they will do everything in their power to fix it, including they upgraded the WiFi while we were there! It has All The Basics; Beds, Clock Radio,Table, Chairs, TV, Closet area, Micro, Mini Fridge, Even had a Couch in our room, although there were no Dressers. There is Coffee Available in the AM, Ice Maker and Vending machines by it, in the down stairs hall. Our Room Was Not One That Had Been Remodeled Yet But Most of the Other Ones Had. Yes The Decor is Older things yet that adds to the Quaintness. The Only Suggestions We Would Have is, Finish Remodeling, New Beds Throughout, Different Dish Package and You Really Could Use An Outside Pool!!, Outside Grounds are To.. Well There are None, although the flowers were nice. P.S. Thank You For Removing the Swallow from my room without harming him! We Will Defiantly Stay There Again if In The Area or Traveling Through! P.S. We were there for 2 months! May-June 2011 We Made Some Life Long Friends While Staying There! Kudos Guys You Do A Great Job!! :)

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KLKemper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park City, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2011

I travel this way all the time, but have never stopped until now. I am so glad I did!!! Very nice rooms, extremely helpful and friendly staff. Rooms look they have recently been painted and updated.And the pricing was very reasonable. I will definitly stop here again on my way thru!!!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kaylene N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bliss
7.9 mi away
Hagerman Valley Inn
Hagerman Valley Inn
#1 of 1 in Hagerman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
24.4 mi away
Oregon Trail Motel
Oregon Trail Motel
#1 of 1 in Buhl
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
6.3 mi away
Billingsley Creek Lodge
Billingsley Creek Lodge
#1 of 3 in Hagerman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 mi away
Thousand Springs Winery Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices

Been to Amber Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amber Inn Motel

Property: Amber Inn Motel
Address: 17286 Highway 30, I-84 Exit 141, Bliss, ID 83314-5122
Region: United States > Idaho > Bliss
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bliss
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Amber Inn Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Amber Inn Motel - the best little motel in Idaho. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Amber Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing