We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just okay...”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Superb Sushi

Superb Sushi
Ranked #427 of 789 Restaurants in Boise
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Ogden, Utah
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Just okay...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

We went to this restaurant based upon reviews and found the food to be average and the atmosphere to be almost food court like. Prices were good and the service was good.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    6
    8
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not your usual Sushi bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

This is kind of a hidden gem being downstairs of that building at 8th and Bannock. They have a nice selection of rolls both traditional and unique. Tasty miso, too. Stay or take it ToGo. The place has seating just outside in the atrium. It's casual and comfortable.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Surf68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best take out sushi option!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013 via mobile

Been eating sushi for years and discovered the most delicious roll ever: Dragons Breathe. Ahi tuna with other goodies including crystallized ginger on top. It looked well made with care!

It was busy when we arrived. Staff seemed overwhelmed.
I liked the fresh water with lemon and cucumber.

We didn't stay to eat, and the service was forgettable but sushi was super fresh! Never had cucumbers in my sushi be THAT fresh and crunchy!!

Helpful?
Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
53 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great sushi hole in the wall that also GETS gluten free”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013 via mobile

Surprised by some of the reviews as I had a great sushi lunch here! I ordered at the counter and took it to go, but want to come back to try eating there. No, not traditional sushi place, but I liked the fun, funky vibe and the patio. Value was great -8$ for a generous tuna and avacado role with roe and a little gluten free cabbage salad. The roll could have been tighter but fresh and flavorful. And since I just relocated here from the Seattle area I know what good sushi is, and I will be back for more! So if you are looking for fancy and traditional, go elsewhere, but if fun, tasty and a good value is what you want than check this place out!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kari D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
121 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Terrible service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

Sushi was not up to our expectations compared to the downtown restaurant and the service was poor. Got our phone order wrong and was told it was our fault. Visit superb sushi just go downtown.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DawgHiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Superb Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing