We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (483)
Filter reviews
483 results
Traveller rating
410
45
16
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
410
45
16
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews butler pantry room service free snacks complimentary glass of wine downtown boise local artists gas fireplace dumb waiter themed rooms front desk reading lights in room dining spa room beautiful property onsite restaurant boutique hotel capitol building
Filter
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 483 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018

The Inn at 500 is a great hotel - excellent location, quiet, lovely rooms. Service was always friendly, courteous and efficient and amenities were top notch, even including free water, sodas, and snacks during our stay and a complimentary glass of wine or beer upon check-in. The quality of the bed and bed linens made our stay even more enjoyable. Having an excellent craft cocktail downstairs in the bar before heading out to dinner was an added bonus. We have stayed at many fine hotels and the Inn at 500 definitely did not disappoint. We hope to return soon!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MontanaGirlAlways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam A, Front Office Manager at Inn at 500 Capitol, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Hello Montana Girl!

Thank you for such a great review from someone that has experience travelling! We would definitely love to see you back again soon. We take pride in delivering exceptional guest service and making sure our guests feel comfortable. We will let Richards know you enjoyed your cocktails in the restaurant as well. Have a great day and we look forward to your next stay!

Best Regards,

Adam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

500 is a great location, a short walk from the Morrison Center & down town area. Easy walking distance to a great selection of breweries, clubs and shops. The Inn was well staffed, great service, as well as nice, clean and unique style. The beds were comfortable & everyone in our party slept well, wish we could have taken advantage of noon check out time!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam A, Front Office Manager at Inn at 500 Capitol, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Hi Stephanie!

Thank you for giving us an excellent review! It makes us happy you were able to experience Boise with our boutique hotel for your "Home Base". We hope the show at the Morrison Center was enjoyable and we are glad everyone in your party felt comfortable with our team and got a good nights rest. We look forward to your next stay with us!

Best Regards,

Adam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

The Valet Captain started us out great, next the front desk staff was so friendly and recommended where to grab a drink at our late check in time. The room was modern and very nice, awesome robes were provided. Our stay was short but sweet we will be back!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Paula O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam A, Front Office Manager at Inn at 500 Capitol, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Hi Paula!

Thank you for giving us such a great review. Our goal is exceptional guest service at every point of contact with our guests. Our valet and Front Desk will be very happy when they see your review. Hopefully you can get a little longer get away next time.

Best Regards,

Adam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Best customer service I think I have ever encountered, especially for the long duration of my stay (5 nights). Will highly recommend this hotel for future business travelers. Everyone was always happy to assist and extremely friendly. Made us all feel right at home. The available snacks and drinks 24/7 was really nice to have as well.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank christinacowling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam A, Front Office Manager at Inn at 500 Capitol, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Hi Christina!

This review really makes us all feel proud to do what we do, Thank you! Everyone of us takes great pride and care in delivering the best guest service we can to our guests. For you to say it was the best you have ever encountered just makes our day. We would love to have a second opportunity to impress you. Hopefully that will be soon.

Best Regards,

Adam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

I loved my stay. the hotel is gorgeous, new and beautifully decorated. Robert's food is delicious. They have a great bar. The room was spacious, cheerful, clean and fresh. There is a dumbwaiter for delivery and retrieval of trays. The front desk and shuttle staff were courteous, friendly and helpful. The exercise room has everything you need and the location is ideal

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MLisaTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam A, Front Office Manager at Inn at 500 Capitol, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Hi Lisa!

Thank you for your kind words. It makes our whole team elated you found our boutique hotel to be beautifully decorated, comfortable and friendly. We will let Richards know you enjoyed the restaurant and bar as well. We will be here and excitedly awaiting your next visit!

Best Regards,

Adam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews