We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous-Can't Miss” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Berryhill

Berryhill
Reserve with OpenTable
Berryhill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #114 of 784 Restaurants in Boise
Price range: US$13 - US$31
Cuisines: American, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Idaho Street
Description: Restaurateur, caterer and celebrated chef John Berryhill presents his popular fine yet casual restaurant dining in sexy uptown digs, right in downtown Boise. Berryhill's downtown Boise restaurant is within 2 blocks of Boise's finest hotels and attractions...enjoy the experience, it's all about you! Berryhill's Northwest cuisine influenced by an array of flavors from around the globe.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous-Can't Miss”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

Had Girl's Night in the Plan B lounge hosting 10-12 ladies. Bar service was excellent (who doesn't love buy 1 get one free drinks for Happy Hour) and drinks were great! Appetizer food service was fast and also excellent.My favorite was the pound of house Berryhill bacon--that didn't last more than a few seconds and have been craving it ever since. Plan to go back.
Have also eaten at the restaurant side and have never been dissapointed with service or food..have to say it's some of the best, creative food in town! Also, they have a great outdoor patio seating area with sun block umbrellas that is very cozy and relaxing. Highly recommend!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    31
    11
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Estacada, Oregon
Level Contributor
113 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Portions are terrific”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

Haven't been to Boise in over a year and was happy to learn about this new restaurant. They offer both inside and outdoor dining. Weather was nice so we chose to sit outside. Portions are generous. We decided to share their "Mix" appetizer which is a wonderful assortment of mini, thin sliced steak bites, fries, fresh shrimp, and calamari. These are served with four wonderful sauces to dip in - spicy aioli, pesto, cocktail sauce and horseradish sauce. The bread they serve with dinner is fresh made, loved the bacon and cheddar bread. We each ordered are own house salad and ordered the small size (ask because we didn't know there were two sizes, our waitress let us know - great service). I was so full after eating salad and appetizer. I also had a cranberry drink which was fresh made and very good. Even though we were full we split their fresh apple dessert with ice cream. They were advertising their brunch for father's day which looked like it will be a terrific meal (wish I was going to be here). I highly recommend this restaurant. Our water was kept full and our waitress (McKenzie) was very thoughtful and attentive.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Oregonmsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
76 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Excellent again and again!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Came for Mother's Day Brunch and was so happy that we planned ahead on our reservations because it is the best place for Mother's Day!! The Chef is there checking on everything - the food stations are creative and delicious - the desserts are decadent and mouth watering!! The only problem is saving enough room to try all the delicious flavors!! Live piano music playing, reservations seemed to be timed and spaced apart so there wasn't overcrowding and we didn't feel rushed. Delicious champagne and a festive yet relaxed atmosphere - I've already decided that this is our Mother's Day tradition!! We came last year as well and I think it was even better this year! I enjoyed the parmesan crusted sole; the fresh spinach salad; the quiche; the BACON!!; and of course a few samples of dessert!! They even passed around toys for the younger children! It was a very Happy Mother's Day!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mummycentric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
54 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Server overcharged even after we corrected him”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

I usually have a good experience here. It is a regular spot for business lunches and dinners, date nights and holiday brunches. We went with a group to Mother's Day brunch and the food was good. The service couldn't keep up though. We had to ask several times for refills on drinks, sugar and creamer for coffee. Then when the bill came, my husband noticed that the server charged us the adult rate ($29) for each of our two children. My husband had to hunt the server down to get him to correct the bill. The server said that he had simply made a mistake. But when he presented the "corrected" bill, he had still charged the adult rate for one of our children. The rate for kids is $16. How could the server make the same mistake a second time? It is obvious that the kids are children, not adults. Unforgiveable.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank T S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila
Level Contributor
87 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Like eating at a country club”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

I've ben to this restaurant several times now. As a new Boisean, I was told it was one of the city's best. The food is definitely above average, but for me, the atmosphere at the companion restaurant "Bacon" is much better. Berryhill & Co feels like eating at a country club. The food is nice, upscale yet casual lunch fare, but the service is more stuffy than it needs to be.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Berryhill also viewed

 

Been to Berryhill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing