We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely and so convenient...”
Review of Boise Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Boise Guest House
Ranked #1 of 12 Boise B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely and so convenient...”
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Spacious room, clean and tastefully decorated. Kitchen facilities in the room. Self service check-in was extremely convenient, as was check-out. We ordered the breakfast available. Many choices, delicious and filling, delivered right to our room at the time requested. The guest house is very conveniently located in downtown Boise with parking provided. Wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shorelinemomct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eve-Marie B, Owner at Boise Guest House, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Hello and THANK YOU for your nice Tripadvisor review! I am so glad that you mentioned how wonderful breakfast is! We think Le Cafe de Paris is the best breakfast restaurant out there (great Fri/Sat night dinners, too!)
We hope to see you again the next time you come back to our beautiful city!
Best Regards,
Eve-Marie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    180
    15
    2
    3
    0
See reviews for
45
81
22
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlottetown, PEI, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

This place is absolutely amazing. My jaw dropped when I walked in. I originally booked the Story Suite, but got upgraded to the Travel Suite (amazing apartment style suite, sleeps 3, has personal patio). I walked into the place coming off of 20 hours of travel, and immediately felt refreshed, it felt like home. Hands down the best accommodations I have ever slept in. It is so unique, modern, tasteful, clean. Each suite is themed, decorated with local art. The backyard is gorgeous, honestly the best way to stay in Boise. I will come back to Boise, just so I can stay there. Lovely, lovely, lovely. And the staff + owner - so friendly!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ligallant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eve-Marie B, Owner at Boise Guest House, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Hi Ligallant!
Thank you for your glowing review of our property! As the owner I want to personally thank you for taking the time to write about our accommodation and tell other potential guests about your experience. We do try hard to make sure all the details are intact and we are sure glad you noticed! I hope that you come back and spend another stint with us!
Best Regards,
Eve-Marie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013 via mobile

Even though I have arrived on Sunday and only then found out that most of the places in Boise are closed on sun and mon :( this place - the boise guest house is pretty amazing. The rooms are spacious with awesome decor. There were brownies to greet me and the place is super clean. Amazing attention to detail :the corners of toilet paper were triangled on a new roll.. really? Yes. I know. Mind blowing. There are bicycles avail for rent and the place is just a few blocks away from rad spots downtown. I will def be back, and will recommend this place to everyone!

Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Yanka S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eve-Marie B, Owner at Boise Guest House, responded to this review, 19 July 2013
Hi Yanka,
Thank you for staying with us and writing such a nice review! I am so pleased that you noticed we take our attention to detail seriously. I hope that you will return to Boise to stay with us. Thanks for spreading the word!
Cheers,
Eve-Marie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
1 review
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We stayed in the attic room for three nights and couldn't have been more happy. There was plenty of space and the rooms were well decorated. What we really liked was the ability to walk or bike to all the places in town. We walked to the nightlife venues, walked along the green belt, to dinner ( loved Bitter creek and Bardenay) and and drinks and the Capitol. You are so close to everything yet in a unique, cozy environment. Will definitely stay here on a return trip to Boise.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eve-Marie B, Owner at Boise Guest House, responded to this review, 19 July 2013
Hi Lori!
Thank you for your wonderful review! I appreciate you taking the time to let others know the details you enjoyed about our proximity to downtown attractions and restaurants.
I hope you return so that I can personally thank you!
Have a great summer,
Eve-Marie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2013

This is a beautiful historic home, with all the right touches. The rooms are greatly cared for with unique, and modern art and all the needed amenities. A wrap around porch and beautiful garden patio make you feel at home and provide the perfect relaxation when not exploring. It is apparent the owner cares about her guests, the home and the environment. The Guest House is perfectly located and within walking distance of everything, from the farmer's market, to downtown restaurants, to beautiful parks. I couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. I will definitely be returning to the beautiful city of Boise, as well as staying at the Boise Guest House.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SKulke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eve-Marie B, Owner at Boise Guest House, responded to this review, 19 July 2013
Thank you for your glowing review! I appreciate everything you have mentioned about our accommodation, as it helps other travelers make a decision about their next stay in Boise. Please come back and stay with us next time you are in Boise. We hope you have a wonderful summer!
Cheers,
Eve-Marie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fruitland, Idaho
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2013

My boyfriend and I really enjoyed our two nights at the Boise Guest House for my 21st birthday. The first night we stayed in the Story Suite on the first floor and the second night we stayed in the Treetop Suite on the second floor. Both rooms were unique, pleasant, and felt like a home away from home. I loved the location of BGH, that it is walking distance to downtown Boise but feels more residential than city-like. My favorite parts about the two rooms (though we weren't there long enough to enjoy all of them) were the books, Pharmacopia toiletries, beautiful artwork, and the canisters of coffees, teas, and cocoa. We will definitely try and stay there again when in town.

Room Tip: All rooms are adorable and very well put together but if you're looking to stretch out some you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chelsea J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eve-Marie B, Owner at Boise Guest House, responded to this review, 19 July 2013
Hi Chelsea,
Thank you for writing a review on Tripadvisor! We definitely appreciate that you notice all the details. Next time we will try to earn a 5th star!
Cheers!
Eve-Marie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hailey, Idaho, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 June 2013

LOVED the Boise Guest House! Great location, great style, very comfortable! My family and I stayed in the Traveler Suite. As our stay was last minute, short and sweet, it provided more than we needed (FULL kitchen). I will def. return to enjoy the space and amenities more fully. Well done!!! Stoked to have found such a welcoming and affordable place in Boise.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eve-Marie B, Owner at Boise Guest House, responded to this review, 12 June 2013
HI Aly!
Thank you for writing such a nice review for us on Tripadvisor. We look forward to having you stay with us when your travel takes you to Boise!
See you soon!
Best,
Eve-Marie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boise hotels
0.8 mi away
Modern Hotel and Bar
Modern Hotel and Bar
#6 of 58 in Boise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown
0.5 mi away
The Grove Hotel
The Grove Hotel
#8 of 58 in Boise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
The Riverside Hotel
The Riverside Hotel
#7 of 58 in Boise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
1.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Boise Downtowner
0.6 mi away
Hotel 43
Hotel 43
#20 of 58 in Boise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boise Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boise Guest House

Property: Boise Guest House
Address: 614 N 5th St, Boise, ID 83702-4543
Region: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Boise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Boise Guest House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boise Guest House offers boutique lodging in a convenient downtown location. Book directly with us for the best rates and support a small local business. Our six fully furnished suites are artistically decorated and feature private bathrooms and appointed kitchens. Choose from three studios, a 1 bedroom with a balcony view and a two 2 bedrooms suites for families. Inquire directly for entire facility rentals for retreats and groups. Amenities include wireless internet, cable TV and Roku streaming media boxes, free parking, free coffee laundry facility, beautiful backyard with barbecue, fountain and seating. Please note we have a self-check in process that will be released via email at the time of booking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Boise Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing