We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boise Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Boise Guest House
Ranked #1 of 12 Boise B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hitchcock, SD
1 review
“Outstanding stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

The Boise Guest House was a very pleasant experience and we will definitely stay there again if we ever get back to Boise. The room was very clean and comfortable. There was free laundry in the basement which was wonderful since we were traveling on motorcycle. We cannot recommend it enough.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nolan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eve-Marie B, Owner at Boise Guest House, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Hi Nolan,

Thank you for your amazing review! We appreciate you taking the time to let other travelers know about our accommodation. Yes! We offer free laundry for our guests needing to do a load or two. We hope that your motorcycle adventures bring you back through Boise next summer.

Cheers!
Eve-Marie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    15
    2
    3
    0
See reviews for
44
78
21
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Snoqualmie, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

I have stayed at Boise Guest House multiple times when I have visited Boise. I happened upon this lovely inn in desperation as I was coming to town and needed a place that would allow me to bring my dog. I am so glad that I found this place! My husband and I are looking to eventually relocate to Boise so we visit twice a year and always stay at Boise Guest House even if we are "dogless". The location is extremely convenient to downtown, BSU, Farmer's Market and some really fine dining. I love that I can park my car and not get back in until it is time to go home (Seattle). We have stayed in the Treetop Room and Travel Suite. Both are great as there is outside seating but the Travel Suite is my favorite. I will definitely be booking Boise Guest House for my next visit!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eve-Marie B, Owner at Boise Guest House, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Hi Cindy,

Thank you for writing such a nice review! We welcome furry friends (the dog type). We love it when guests are visiting out of town and thinking about relocation to Boise, as our location is central and folks can get a good idea of Boise's unique flavor. Thanks for writing about us and we look forward to having you back soon!

Cheers!
Eve-Marie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

Very charming and comfortable in a great location to walk and bike around town. Had Treetop room with private balcony and view of Capitol dome. Window air-conditioners kept us comfortably cool at night.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Salagator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eve-Marie B, Owner at Boise Guest House, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Thank you for writing a review on Tripadvisor! A little accommodation like ours relies on the good word of others like yourself! I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed the Treetop Suite with the balcony and the view of the Capitol Dome and I hope that you find your way back to Boise to stay with us again.

Happy Trails!
Eve-Marie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

Spacious room, clean and tastefully decorated. Kitchen facilities in the room. Self service check-in was extremely convenient, as was check-out. We ordered the breakfast available. Many choices, delicious and filling, delivered right to our room at the time requested. The guest house is very conveniently located in downtown Boise with parking provided. Wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shorelinemomct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eve-Marie B, Owner at Boise Guest House, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Hello and THANK YOU for your nice Tripadvisor review! I am so glad that you mentioned how wonderful breakfast is! We think Le Cafe de Paris is the best breakfast restaurant out there (great Fri/Sat night dinners, too!)
We hope to see you again the next time you come back to our beautiful city!
Best Regards,
Eve-Marie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottetown, PEI, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

This place is absolutely amazing. My jaw dropped when I walked in. I originally booked the Story Suite, but got upgraded to the Travel Suite (amazing apartment style suite, sleeps 3, has personal patio). I walked into the place coming off of 20 hours of travel, and immediately felt refreshed, it felt like home. Hands down the best accommodations I have ever slept in. It is so unique, modern, tasteful, clean. Each suite is themed, decorated with local art. The backyard is gorgeous, honestly the best way to stay in Boise. I will come back to Boise, just so I can stay there. Lovely, lovely, lovely. And the staff + owner - so friendly!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ligallant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eve-Marie B, Owner at Boise Guest House, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Hi Ligallant!
Thank you for your glowing review of our property! As the owner I want to personally thank you for taking the time to write about our accommodation and tell other potential guests about your experience. We do try hard to make sure all the details are intact and we are sure glad you noticed! I hope that you come back and spend another stint with us!
Best Regards,
Eve-Marie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013 via mobile

Even though I have arrived on Sunday and only then found out that most of the places in Boise are closed on sun and mon :( this place - the boise guest house is pretty amazing. The rooms are spacious with awesome decor. There were brownies to greet me and the place is super clean. Amazing attention to detail :the corners of toilet paper were triangled on a new roll.. really? Yes. I know. Mind blowing. There are bicycles avail for rent and the place is just a few blocks away from rad spots downtown. I will def be back, and will recommend this place to everyone!

Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Yanka S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eve-Marie B, Owner at Boise Guest House, responded to this review, 19 July 2013
Hi Yanka,
Thank you for staying with us and writing such a nice review! I am so pleased that you noticed we take our attention to detail seriously. I hope that you will return to Boise to stay with us. Thanks for spreading the word!
Cheers,
Eve-Marie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

We stayed in the attic room for three nights and couldn't have been more happy. There was plenty of space and the rooms were well decorated. What we really liked was the ability to walk or bike to all the places in town. We walked to the nightlife venues, walked along the green belt, to dinner ( loved Bitter creek and Bardenay) and and drinks and the Capitol. You are so close to everything yet in a unique, cozy environment. Will definitely stay here on a return trip to Boise.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eve-Marie B, Owner at Boise Guest House, responded to this review, 19 July 2013
Hi Lori!
Thank you for your wonderful review! I appreciate you taking the time to let others know the details you enjoyed about our proximity to downtown attractions and restaurants.
I hope you return so that I can personally thank you!
Have a great summer,
Eve-Marie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boise hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown
0.8 mi away
Modern Hotel and Bar
Modern Hotel and Bar
#6 of 57 in Boise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Grove Hotel
The Grove Hotel
#8 of 57 in Boise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Oxford Suites Boise
2.0 mi away
The Riverside Hotel
The Riverside Hotel
#7 of 57 in Boise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
1.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Boise Downtowner
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boise Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boise Guest House

Property: Boise Guest House
Address: 614 N 5th Street, Boise, ID 83702
Region: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Boise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Boise Guest House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boise Guest House offers boutique lodging in a convenient downtown location. Book directly with us for the best rates and support a small local business. Our six fully furnished suites are artistically decorated and feature private bathrooms and appointed kitchens. Choose from three studios, a 1 bedroom with a balcony view and a two 2 bedrooms suites for families. Inquire directly for entire facility rentals for retreats and groups. Amenities include wireless internet, cable TV and Roku streaming media boxes, free parking, free coffee laundry facility, beautiful backyard with barbecue, fountain and seating. Please note we have a self-check in process that will be released via email at the time of booking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Boise Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing