We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best Philly cheese steak in Boise, great staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Deli George

Deli George
Ranked #60 of 788 Restaurants in Boise
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$10
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Mission: Working hard to delight you each and every time, one sandwich at a time.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
124 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“best Philly cheese steak in Boise, great staff”
Reviewed 12 April 2014

George is a sweetheart, and hard worker. He always takes care of his customers. The food her is delicious. Two of my favorites, the Boise Cheesesteak, and the Chicken Salad Sandwich. Their homemade cookies are the best cookies I have ever had. The staff is kind, helpful, and always make me feel important.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurajsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    12
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Hands down the best deli is Boise!!”
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Deli George is by far the best deli in Boise. I have yet to had a sandwich that wasn't just delicious!! And their cookies are to die for!! If you are in Boise for a business trip, be sure to stop by this gem for lunch.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PerpetualK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
179 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“One word... "Wow"”
Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

We went to meet a friend who highly recommended DG and we were not disappointed. The reuben was the best my wife and I have had ever.. period and triple exclamation point. We will definitely become regulars because you get what you pay for, quality food. And by the way, make sure you try the potato and pasta salad. They are delicious!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Misterbunns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midvale, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“best little deli in boise”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

love the atmosphere, love the food, love the prices, love the service. go before or after lunch hour though, cuz the lines get to being long. got what I was craving from a national chain sandwich shop for almost 1/2 the price!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
149 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great Lunch Place”
Reviewed 25 July 2013

This deli is highly regarded in Boise and rightly so! It has tasty and generous sandwiches and salads. It is a great place to have lunch!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bookworms2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Deli George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing