We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel 43 is a 10!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel 43

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel 43
Ranked #22 of 57 Hotels in Boise
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
winnipeg, mb
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Hotel 43 is a 10!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a stay at Hotel 43 in Boise. Great place to stay, rooms were clean and nice, bed was super comfy and quiet for sleeping. Great location right downtown, nice steakhouse right in the hotel, Starbucks and breakfast also. Staff was knowledgeable and friendly. Definitely would return.

Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank bigeasy43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    108
    29
    4
    8
See reviews for
23
101
10
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2013

Hotel 43 was perfect in every way. The king-sized room gave me more than enough space, including a sitting area. Electric plug-in sockets were right where they should be for easy access. The bed was comfortable and the staff was unbelievably kind and helpful. Extra plus: The hotel is connected to an excellent steakhouse with a live band. Food and drinks were terrific.

Room Tip: The fitness center is very small and limited. However, the hotels hands out passes to the YMCA five...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CEO-on-the-go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2013

Our Thirtieth anniversary stay was fantastic. Well appointed room with super bath and bedding appointments. With Chandlers Steak house in hotel you are next to one of the finest restaurants in Boise. Room was quiet and the staff helpful and friendly. We will do this again.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
118 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2013

Stayed one night here. Cool lobby, nice front desk reception, quick check in. Nice wide hallways. Cozy rooms, modern furniture and very comfortable beds. Restful night. Loved the bar at Chandlers for a cocktail before retiring for the evening. Definitely would stay here again on our next trip to Boise.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AASeattleFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meridian, Idaho
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2013

Hotel 43 has quickly become my favorite hotel in Boise. The location is perfect, within walking distance to the downtown restaurants/shopping and entertainment. The front desk staff has consistently been friendly and willing to go the extra mile for thier guests. I love the ambience of the hotel. Bright red walls, modern furnishings. The hotel is wonderfully quiet. We were put on a floor that included a sign indicating that this floor included "day sleepers" and reminded people to respect the noise levels. The rooms are a good size. The rooms look like they receive a thorough cleaning after every guest. The beds are SO comfortable, with nice soft linens. I truly look forward to climbing in for a good nights rest! Excellent WIFI connection. Flat screen tv, bathrobes, hairdryer, iron, coffee maker, lots of outlets to charge your electronics... I could go on and on. I tend to like to keep my rooms cool and I don't sleep well if the rooms are too warm. At Hotel 43 you have control over your thermostat, which is a huge plus in my book. Hotel 43 offers valet parking, however the self parking is easy in the attached garage. The only constructive criticism I could offer is that I wish there was a bit more variety of dining options available at the hotel. However as stated above a short walk and you have plenty of dining options to choose from. Looking forward to my next stay!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IdahoGlamourGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodland, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2013

First of all the bed. If I could give a 6/5, I would. For me, who prefers a bed on the softer side, this was a perfect place to stay.

Now for the rest. Easy to set up WiFi. Nice rooom layout. Great front desk service - went the extra mile, including giving directions and photocopying without charge.Chandlers Restaurant next door is good eating, and the cafe next to reception was fine. And oh did I say great front desk service.

On the slight negative side, the stairway is not easy to find and the valet attendant seemed distracted (maybe underemployed). But those are minor niggles in the scheme of things.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bluejack45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
79 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2013

Hotel 43 sits within a seemingly older building (circa 1980s, probably), but was completely renovated when it became Hotel 43. The room is well-appointed and contains modern fixtures and pretty chic decor, but the layout and exterior definitely feel dated. The central color theme of the decor (in-room, hallways, elevators, lobby) is red -- which is a bit overwhelming and in-your-face for a hotel. Furthermore, they claim to be a "boutique" hotel, but all the rooms are pretty identical, so it doesn't quite meet the traditional "boutique" definition.

Otherwise, the staff is exceptional. When I stayed at Hotel 43 for a job interview, the company had left a welcome packet for me at the front desk, which the hotel staff was happy to give to me upon check-in. Prices are reasonable for the smack-in-the-middle-of-downtown location -- less than $100/night. Parking was available in the attached structure at no additional cost. Entire property is very clean and quiet. Easily walkable to many shopping and dining options downtown, BoDo area, Century Link Arena. A bit too far to walk to Boise State University.

Would highly recommend for business travelers and couples.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stargirlssc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boise hotels
0.2 mi away
The Grove Hotel
The Grove Hotel
#8 of 57 in Boise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown
0.3 mi away
Modern Hotel and Bar
Modern Hotel and Bar
#6 of 57 in Boise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Safari Inn Downtown
Safari Inn Downtown
#33 of 57 in Boise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
0.3 mi away
Inn at 500 Capitol
Inn at 500 Capitol
#26 of 57 in Boise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Boise Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 43? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 43

Property: Hotel 43
Address: 981 W Grove St, Boise, ID 83702-7036
Region: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Boise
#12 Business Hotel in Boise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel 43 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel 43 conveniently located in the heart of downtown Boise is perfect for the business and leisure traveler. Each of our 112 guestrooms feature upscale furnishings and amenities reflecting our dedication to superior service and facilities. The hotel features panoramic views of downtown Boise and the Boise valley. Complimentary airport shuttle service is available for our guests convenience.Step outside our door and you are surrounded by beautiful Downtown Boise. Enjoy a wide variety of restaurants within walking distance such as PF Changs. Walk to the BoDo District/ the newest entertainment and shopping area downtown. Along the way you will find many delightful boutiques/ gift shops/ salons/ day spas/ jewelry stores/ art galleries and the State Capitol to explore. Visit the popular cultural attractions including the popular Basque District and Grove Street Illuminated public art display. Entertainment is abundant with the Egyptian, Edwards and Flicks theaters/ the Quest Arena and the Knitting Factory Concert House. Take a relaxing stroll on the Boise River Green Belt and visit several city parks or the one of a kind Anne Frank Human Rights Memorial. Business travelers will appreciate the convenient location to the Boise Convention Centre/ corporate headquarters and banking services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel 43 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
43 Hotel Boise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing