We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in downtown Boise”
Review of Hotel 43

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel 43
Ranked #17 of 58 Hotels in Boise
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 11 May 2013

A great boutique hotel, rooms were stylishly decorated and service attentive. Beds very comfy which is always good! Loved the hotel 43 teddy! The steakhouse is great quality - a little pricy but worth it

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coolesfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (301)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

179 - 185 of 301 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2013 via mobile

My husband and I recently stayed here for 5 nights during a business trip. Upon check in the front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The lobby is small but stylish.

The hallway (at least on the second floor) had a wild looking two tone red zebra print carpet. The room was stylishly appointed (luckily without tyre wild carpet), cute teddy bear wearing a hotel 43 robe in the center of the bed looked a little out of place in the modern dark interior room but we liked it.

We didn't have a lot of noise from hall or others rooms which was great! Bed was soft and comdy. Our room was a "pure" room which apparently is more hypoallergenic with bedding, pillows etc. We had to ask for feather pillows from the front desk because the hard foam ones on the bed were very uncomfortable (they brought then to our room quickly).

There is an attached parking garage which is convenient but you MUST make sure to have your parking permit showing at all times or you will be ticketed. Ours apparently fell off the dash when we closed the car door and we found a $50 ticket on our window when we went to get the car. The hotel valet quickly dealt with it but just be careful with the permit!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KWT-traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013

Just returned from a stay at Hotel 43 in Boise. Great place to stay, rooms were clean and nice, bed was super comfy and quiet for sleeping. Great location right downtown, nice steakhouse right in the hotel, Starbucks and breakfast also. Staff was knowledgeable and friendly. Definitely would return.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
Thank bigeasy43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2013

Hotel 43 was perfect in every way. The king-sized room gave me more than enough space, including a sitting area. Electric plug-in sockets were right where they should be for easy access. The bed was comfortable and the staff was unbelievably kind and helpful. Extra plus: The hotel is connected to an excellent steakhouse with a live band. Food and drinks were terrific.

Room Tip: The fitness center is very small and limited. However, the hotels hands out passes to the YMCA five...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CEO-on-the-go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

Our Thirtieth anniversary stay was fantastic. Well appointed room with super bath and bedding appointments. With Chandlers Steak house in hotel you are next to one of the finest restaurants in Boise. Room was quiet and the staff helpful and friendly. We will do this again.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

Stayed one night here. Cool lobby, nice front desk reception, quick check in. Nice wide hallways. Cozy rooms, modern furniture and very comfortable beds. Restful night. Loved the bar at Chandlers for a cocktail before retiring for the evening. Definitely would stay here again on our next trip to Boise.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AASeattleFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013

Hotel 43 has quickly become my favorite hotel in Boise. The location is perfect, within walking distance to the downtown restaurants/shopping and entertainment. The front desk staff has consistently been friendly and willing to go the extra mile for thier guests. I love the ambience of the hotel. Bright red walls, modern furnishings. The hotel is wonderfully quiet. We were put on a floor that included a sign indicating that this floor included "day sleepers" and reminded people to respect the noise levels. The rooms are a good size. The rooms look like they receive a thorough cleaning after every guest. The beds are SO comfortable, with nice soft linens. I truly look forward to climbing in for a good nights rest! Excellent WIFI connection. Flat screen tv, bathrobes, hairdryer, iron, coffee maker, lots of outlets to charge your electronics... I could go on and on. I tend to like to keep my rooms cool and I don't sleep well if the rooms are too warm. At Hotel 43 you have control over your thermostat, which is a huge plus in my book. Hotel 43 offers valet parking, however the self parking is easy in the attached garage. The only constructive criticism I could offer is that I wish there was a bit more variety of dining options available at the hotel. However as stated above a short walk and you have plenty of dining options to choose from. Looking forward to my next stay!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IdahoGlamourGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boise hotels
0.2 mi away
The Grove Hotel
The Grove Hotel
#9 of 58 in Boise
847 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown
1.4 mi away
The Riverside Hotel
The Riverside Hotel
#7 of 58 in Boise
843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Inn at 500 Capitol
Inn at 500 Capitol
#6 of 58 in Boise
165 reviews
4.0 mi away
Oxford Suites Boise
0.3 mi away
The Modern Hotel and Bar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 43? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 43

Address: 981 W Grove St, Boise, ID 83702-7036
Region: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Boise
#12 Business Hotel in Boise
Price Range: £136 - £240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel 43 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel 43 conveniently located in the heart of downtown Boise is perfect for the business and leisure traveler. Each of our 112 guestrooms feature upscale furnishings and amenities reflecting our dedication to superior service and facilities. The hotel features panoramic views of downtown Boise and the Boise valley. Complimentary airport shuttle service is available for our guests convenience.Step outside our door and you are surrounded by beautiful Downtown Boise. Enjoy a wide variety of restaurants within walking distance such as PF Changs. Walk to the BoDo District/ the newest entertainment and shopping area downtown. Along the way you will find many delightful boutiques/ gift shops/ salons/ day spas/ jewelry stores/ art galleries and the State Capitol to explore. Visit the popular cultural attractions including the popular Basque District and Grove Street Illuminated public art display. Entertainment is abundant with the Egyptian, Edwards and Flicks theaters/ the Quest Arena and the Knitting Factory Concert House. Take a relaxing stroll on the Boise River Green Belt and visit several city parks or the one of a kind Anne Frank Human Rights Memorial. Business travelers will appreciate the convenient location to the Boise Convention Centre/ corporate headquarters and banking services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel 43 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
43 Hotel Boise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing