We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”
Review of Hotel 43

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel 43
Ranked #19 of 58 Hotels in Boise
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
eugene
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed 21 August 2013 via mobile

First, no pool-Boise in Aug. will admit that I assumed there would be one. Second, no refrigerator in the room. We called to get one and she said only the suites have them. Would not do us any good. No safes in room. Finally the bathroom was small and no way to have two people in the room. So we were very disappointed. Am sure they are better hotels in the area. The one saving grace is the location. Would try another hotel next time.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank zagfan69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    115
    29
    5
    8
See reviews for
24
104
11
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Black Mountain, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We stayed in this hotel for one night a few weeks ago. If I get the chance to go back to Boise, I will stay here. From the moment we checked in, the staff was wonderful. The girl at the front desk was helpful and professional. The room was special, and felt very comfortable. I am a picky hotel person - and this one is a winner!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Myra V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We were in Boise for a wedding, large group stayed at the Hotel 43. Everyone agreed it was a great stay. The rooms were good sized, comfortable and well equipped, (plenty of light in the br, btw). The staff of the hotel was terrific. Loved the little breakfast restaurant and the convenient steak house/ bar right next door. It is not very "kid friendly" No pool, for example. The "fitness room" needs some help. Otherwise, no complaints.

Room Tip: We had a "bigger room" you might want to request one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DomerDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Excellent service, comfortable room, and clean! My rooms was equipped with a Keurig coffee machine (nice!).. The hotel is located in downtown Boise, near shopping, good restaurants, and more. No need to rent a car if staying here from out of town, as everything is within walkable distance and the hotel provides a shuttle from the airport to the hotel. Nice furnishings and nothing in the room looks cheaply manufactured or outdated. The only thing I would say they can improve upon is publicizing the spa services---I know they can arrange them, but that wasn't obvious until my last day of the stay and I might have utilized the services if I had known how to access them. Otherwise, everything was greeat and I will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coconut Grove
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Great location with nice rooms, free WiFi. Stayed there the day of the Boise Twilight Criterium bike vent which ran right in front of the hotel. Great views of the races!

Has Chandlers Steakhouse connected which is an excellent place to dine.

Room Tip: Get a room on the 6th floor with a city view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrackFast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jonesboro
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Our next stop on our road trip landed us in Boise, Idaho. We found Hotel 43 through trip advisor and we agree! A very comfortable hotel, clean, and good bed and sheets. The attached steakhouse Chandler's was also a lovely meal options. A junior suite as a good value!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank newroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Hotel is conveniently located downtown. Easy walk to restaurants, shopping, State Capitol, etc. and other attractions downtown.

Check-in was very efficient and desk associate friendly and each time I walked through the lobby they acknowledged me and said hello.

Room contained two beds, desk and chair and a sitting chair. There were plenty of electrical outlets for the electronics. The bed was very comfortable and made for a good nights sleep; room was quiet. The sink area for the bathroom was separate from the toilet and shower area. Overall, everything was in working order in the room and it was clean.

Parking is $12 a night (valet or self-park). If you self-park, the parking is very close to the lobby.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rogerwny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boise hotels
0.2 mi away
The Grove Hotel
The Grove Hotel
#7 of 58 in Boise
774 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown
0.3 mi away
Inn at 500 Capitol
Inn at 500 Capitol
#9 of 58 in Boise
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Modern Hotel and Bar
Modern Hotel and Bar
#6 of 58 in Boise
725 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Riverside Hotel
The Riverside Hotel
#8 of 58 in Boise
780 reviews
0.6 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Boise Downtowner
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 43? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 43

Property: Hotel 43
Address: 981 W Grove St, Boise, ID 83702-7036
Region: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Boise
#12 Business Hotel in Boise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel 43 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel 43 conveniently located in the heart of downtown Boise is perfect for the business and leisure traveler. Each of our 112 guestrooms feature upscale furnishings and amenities reflecting our dedication to superior service and facilities. The hotel features panoramic views of downtown Boise and the Boise valley. Complimentary airport shuttle service is available for our guests convenience.Step outside our door and you are surrounded by beautiful Downtown Boise. Enjoy a wide variety of restaurants within walking distance such as PF Changs. Walk to the BoDo District/ the newest entertainment and shopping area downtown. Along the way you will find many delightful boutiques/ gift shops/ salons/ day spas/ jewelry stores/ art galleries and the State Capitol to explore. Visit the popular cultural attractions including the popular Basque District and Grove Street Illuminated public art display. Entertainment is abundant with the Egyptian, Edwards and Flicks theaters/ the Quest Arena and the Knitting Factory Concert House. Take a relaxing stroll on the Boise River Green Belt and visit several city parks or the one of a kind Anne Frank Human Rights Memorial. Business travelers will appreciate the convenient location to the Boise Convention Centre/ corporate headquarters and banking services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel 43 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
43 Hotel Boise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing