We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort and service in Boise”
Review of Hotel 43

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel 43
Ranked #20 of 58 Hotels in Boise
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
venice beach, ca
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Comfort and service in Boise”
Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

Normally I only stop in Boise for a rest between Denver and Seattle but this time it was three days so we are staying at Hotel 43. Clean, comfortable rooms, great water pressure and a super comfortable bed. A window that opens and close to everything. Also, for people like me, there is plenty of parking for large vehicles such as the 2 Prevost busses we have.
There is a steakhouse connected to the hotel that is fantastic and there are plenty of restaurants close by.
Thank you Hotel 43.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    114
    29
    5
    8
See reviews for
24
104
11
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
California
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 263 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Stayed for a week-end at this central hotel in downtown Boise. I expected something more based on some of the reviews but the hotel turned out not being as nice as the big chain business hotels. It is very central and you can walk everywhere in downtown Boise. For a dinner there is and Indian restaurant Bombay grill on the 10th Street one block away. Two blocks up on Front Street there is Five Guys and other restaurants. The lobby of the hotel is small, but there is a Starbucks where you can buy decent breakfast in the morning. They had scrambled eggs and breakfast burritos and other menu items not found in a regular Starbucks. In the room both of the queen beds had a large teddy bear sitting on them. They can't wash those bears after every visitor so that was a little gross. Otherwise the room was business like very standard corporate hotel style. I could hear everything that was going on in the room next door. Unfortunately the next door neighbor had a cough and I was glad I brought ear plugs. Boise is very laid back overall and this place is probably one of the most high-end hotels in town.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank givemesunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

The hotel and staff are excellent. The location is central and everything is nearby. They have Chandlers Steak House on the first floor and it is excellent for dinner. AND they have a Starbucks coffee shop in the lobby. I have been here several times and never disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belvidere, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Hotel 43 was in walking distance of the main attractions in downtown Boise. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Parking was convenient. Restaurant with nightly entertainment located next door, with a variety of others in walking distance. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Stayed two nights on business. Parking is off the lobby and was very convenient. Room was comfortable and well equipped. My room overlooked the entrance so i needed to use the black out curtains. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Used room service and food arrived quickly and was very good. No complaints and a really nice place. Enjoyed my stay but would likely stay at the Grove next time I visit as the location was a bit better and staff was over the top helpful.

Pros. parking, room rates.
Cons. Restaurant prices were high,

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janfrommichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eugene
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013 via mobile

First, no pool-Boise in Aug. will admit that I assumed there would be one. Second, no refrigerator in the room. We called to get one and she said only the suites have them. Would not do us any good. No safes in room. Finally the bathroom was small and no way to have two people in the room. So we were very disappointed. Am sure they are better hotels in the area. The one saving grace is the location. Would try another hotel next time.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank zagfan69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Black Mountain, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We stayed in this hotel for one night a few weeks ago. If I get the chance to go back to Boise, I will stay here. From the moment we checked in, the staff was wonderful. The girl at the front desk was helpful and professional. The room was special, and felt very comfortable. I am a picky hotel person - and this one is a winner!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Myra V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boise hotels
0.2 mi away
The Grove Hotel
The Grove Hotel
#7 of 58 in Boise
744 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown
0.3 mi away
Inn at 500 Capitol
Inn at 500 Capitol
#9 of 58 in Boise
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Modern Hotel and Bar
Modern Hotel and Bar
#6 of 58 in Boise
720 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Riverside Hotel
The Riverside Hotel
#8 of 58 in Boise
758 reviews
0.6 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Boise Downtowner
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 43? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 43

Property: Hotel 43
Address: 981 W Grove St, Boise, ID 83702-7036
Region: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Boise
#12 Business Hotel in Boise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel 43 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel 43 conveniently located in the heart of downtown Boise is perfect for the business and leisure traveler. Each of our 112 guestrooms feature upscale furnishings and amenities reflecting our dedication to superior service and facilities. The hotel features panoramic views of downtown Boise and the Boise valley. Complimentary airport shuttle service is available for our guests convenience.Step outside our door and you are surrounded by beautiful Downtown Boise. Enjoy a wide variety of restaurants within walking distance such as PF Changs. Walk to the BoDo District/ the newest entertainment and shopping area downtown. Along the way you will find many delightful boutiques/ gift shops/ salons/ day spas/ jewelry stores/ art galleries and the State Capitol to explore. Visit the popular cultural attractions including the popular Basque District and Grove Street Illuminated public art display. Entertainment is abundant with the Egyptian, Edwards and Flicks theaters/ the Quest Arena and the Knitting Factory Concert House. Take a relaxing stroll on the Boise River Green Belt and visit several city parks or the one of a kind Anne Frank Human Rights Memorial. Business travelers will appreciate the convenient location to the Boise Convention Centre/ corporate headquarters and banking services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel 43 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
43 Hotel Boise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing