We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Birthday surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel 43

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel 43
Ranked #22 of 57 Hotels in Boise
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Twin Falls
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Birthday surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

We stayed at the Hotel 43 as a surprise for my daughters 18th birthday. I made arrangements with the hotel staff to have flowers delivered to the room so they would be there when we checked in and the staff was very accomodating. Along with the flowers the staff had also added a small gift bag and card from the hotel which was a very nice unexpected surprise. The staff at this hotel is always very pleasant, helpful and professional. The front desk was able to suggest a local spa to us that was able to book us for a manicure and pedicure with very short notice and the spa was within walking distance from the hotel. As always the room was clean and very nicely decorated and the beds and bedding were luxurious and comfortable!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    112
    29
    5
    8
See reviews for
24
102
11
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nampa, Idaho
Level Contributor
130 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

We spent New Year's Eve here in a corner room. Excellent room, great bed, spacious and top-notch in every way. We even had a balcony, which made it perfect for watching the first ever Boise New Year's Potato Drop. We didn't make use of the large whirlpool tub, but the elevated sleeping area was great. While a bit pricy for the area it was worth it for a night of celebration.

Room Tip: Balcony rooms are in the corners and larger than most others. They cost more too. The balcony door...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nampa_Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Wyoming
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

This was the second time I stayed at Hotel 43 in Boise. Great service and location. It was also very good value and we appreciated the fridge in our room and that the parking garage is adjacent to the hotel and we could park there and unload our own stuff. (We drive long distances and travel with kids and sometimes valet parking is a bit much.) Definitely would stay here again.

Room Tip: The capitol view rooms are "newer" and have refrigerators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heidi h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

Stayed only one night at Hotel 43 and was very pleased with the room and the service in this cute hotel. The room was very clean and the decor was cozy and inviting. Loved the bears in bathrobes on the beds :-) gave it a very homey touch. Bed was super comfy. Only thing lacking is bathroom lighting- not bright enough for my taste.
Had amazing dinner at attached fine dining restaurant, Chandlers- and enjoyed their extensive wine list ;-).
The Metro Cafe in the hotel was spot-on, happily providing what I needed to whip up my gluten free oatmeal, and a nice dark roast cup of coffee and a very fresh fruit bowl that had a great mix of fruit and berries.
Staff at hotel was gracious, helpful and friendly.
Would definitely stay here again and recommend it to any visitors to Boise, Idaho!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizette99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southlake, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

I've stayed at this hotel about 6 or 8 times over the past two years, and it's always a good experience. The rooms are comfortable and clean, with very cosy beds. They offer 'Pure' rooms, which have hypoallergenic linens on the bed and an air purifying system in the room. The system (a bit like a stand-alone air conditioner) can be a bit noisy, but it's white noise and not terribly intrusive. For some reason (perhaps psychological!), I seem to sleep better in these 'Pure' rooms!

The lobby is small, as noted in other reviews, but functional. Chandler's steakhouse is attached, and serves consistently excellent food and cocktails at dinnertime. My biggest complaint about Hotel 43 is the breakfast situation. Chandler's doesn't open, and there's only a small coffee bar (for lack of a better term) that serves beverages and a very limited food menu. The staff are always friendly, if a bit slow. There aren't many places to sit to eat breakfast - if you do find a place to park, it's a bistro style set-up - not ideal for having a business breakfast. Those may sound like minor gripes, but it's enough to cause me to reconsider staying at Hotel 43 if I know I have a business breakfast.

The location is great - just a few minutes walk from just about anything you could wish to reach in the downtown area - food, entertainment, government offices, sports, the university, etc.

Overall, a good choice. One of the better options in Boise.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fishface74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

Hotel 43 in Boise is located central to the cities CBD and is quiet, comfortable and easily accessible by car or by shuttle bus from the airport.
The rooms are large and comfortable with good amenities.
The gym is well put together and the breakfast area whilst small is good. There is plenty to see just a quick walk from the hotel.
My third stay here and I look forward to coming back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room looking towards the city centre, if you want a room with a refrigerator suggest you r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

I have been to Boise several times now and the last couple I have stayed at Hotel 43. The quality of the hotel is excellent, staff very friendly and accommodating and the location perfect. I had a wonderful night's sleep and noted when I checked in, the sign on my floor, "Shhh - Day sleepers on this floor" which made my smile. If only I could skip my meeting and take a nap! You can't lose by staying here.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Monica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boise hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown
0.3 mi away
Inn at 500 Capitol
Inn at 500 Capitol
#15 of 57 in Boise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Grove Hotel
The Grove Hotel
#8 of 57 in Boise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Modern Hotel and Bar
Modern Hotel and Bar
#6 of 57 in Boise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
0.1 mi away
Safari Inn Downtown
Safari Inn Downtown
#33 of 57 in Boise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Boise Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 43? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 43

Property: Hotel 43
Address: 981 W Grove St, Boise, ID 83702-7036
Region: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Boise
#12 Business Hotel in Boise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel 43 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel 43 conveniently located in the heart of downtown Boise is perfect for the business and leisure traveler. Each of our 112 guestrooms feature upscale furnishings and amenities reflecting our dedication to superior service and facilities. The hotel features panoramic views of downtown Boise and the Boise valley. Complimentary airport shuttle service is available for our guests convenience.Step outside our door and you are surrounded by beautiful Downtown Boise. Enjoy a wide variety of restaurants within walking distance such as PF Changs. Walk to the BoDo District/ the newest entertainment and shopping area downtown. Along the way you will find many delightful boutiques/ gift shops/ salons/ day spas/ jewelry stores/ art galleries and the State Capitol to explore. Visit the popular cultural attractions including the popular Basque District and Grove Street Illuminated public art display. Entertainment is abundant with the Egyptian, Edwards and Flicks theaters/ the Quest Arena and the Knitting Factory Concert House. Take a relaxing stroll on the Boise River Green Belt and visit several city parks or the one of a kind Anne Frank Human Rights Memorial. Business travelers will appreciate the convenient location to the Boise Convention Centre/ corporate headquarters and banking services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel 43 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
43 Hotel Boise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing