We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$171/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$107
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Northwest Lodge(Boise)(Great Value!)
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$172
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn America(Boise)(Great Value!)
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (970)
Filter reviews
970 results
Traveller rating
533
259
104
45
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
533
259
104
45
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdowntown boisehockey gamehealth clubvalet serviceself parkingroom servicewithin walking distanceconvention centerfull servicenice hotelbusiness tripenjoyed my staythe location is perfectfront desk staffmini fridgefree shuttlenice room
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 970 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I always look forward to my stay at the Grove. The rooms are large, clean, and comfortable and the central location near the Boise conference center and other points of interest and restaurants makes it ideal in every way. Ask for a room away from the CenturyLink Arena if anything is going on there...its noisy.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve S, Manager at The Grove Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for the review, Mary! We are pleased to here you have enjoyed your stay with us.We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My title sums it up- the hotel itself is nice enough. Centrally located, friendly staff, renovated within the last few years. The biggest issues were the lack of a stable wifi to do any business and really inconsistent housekeeping. Stayed for 4 nights and there were days that the only thing done by housekeeping was refreshing the towels. No new toiletries, no bed making, no light cleaning of any kind. It could have been a very highly rated stay other than those two issues. The other thing I will point out is, they must have cleaned the carpets when I stayed here as they ran blower fans on in the hall for a full day. 4 blower fans for a full day on multiple levels of the hotel which I thought was unusual.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cody H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve S, Manager at The Grove Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for the review, Cody. We are always trying to find new ways to improve our hotel and make our guests happy. It sounds like you had a poor experience with housekeeping and wifi, and I would like to hear more about this so we can try to be better on our end. Feel free to contact me anytime at steve.steading@block22hotels.com to discuss this further. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very Clean and hospitable hotel. Friendly Staff. The only thing is I like my pillows to be more solid then what is in the room. This hotel is in a very safe location with the Greenbelt trails less than 3 blocks away. I felt very safe in and around this property.

Room Tip: I do prefer pillows that are a bit harder than what was in this room.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank reedkg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve S, Manager at The Grove Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for the review! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Everything was great except for reception at front desk. The gentleman kept calling me sweety (we are not in the south) and when asked when the bar closed he said 9. I said that was early and he replied

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Oregontraveler14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve S, Manager at The Grove Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for the great regarding our property. However, we are very sorry to hear about this incident at the front desk. I would love to hear more about it so we can make some improvements. Email me at anytime at steve.steading@block22hotels.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a fabulous hotel. It is walking distance to everywhere downtown. Ideal location. The hotel is extremely clean and the front desk people are all friendly. We hosted a wedding in Boise and they are easy to work with booking blocks for hotel rooms. The rooms that are connected to the outside terrace are great for little get togethers. I would absolutely recommend this hotel over any of them downtown. The rooms are a little spendy but worth it.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve S, Manager at The Grove Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for the great review, Sara! We really appreciate you choosing to stay with us, and are so happy to hear you enjoyed it as much as you did. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews