We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Northwest Lodge
Nearby Hotels
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$191
The Grove Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn America(Boise)(Great Value!)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Boise Airport(Boise)(Great Value!)
US$106
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Riverside Hotel(Boise)
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (628)
Filter reviews
628 results
Traveller rating
336
186
53
30
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
336
186
53
30
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjack in the boxmilk and cookiesbest westernsfamily suitepool and hot tubopen hourswould stay againwafflesnice place to stayroad triphot breakfastthe breakfast arearoom was clean and comfortablestayed one nightwe've stayedpotatoesking bed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
437 - 442 of 628 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We came as a group before a rafting trip and had a wonderful experience! The dining room was great for a little party before we went to our rooms! The staff was WONDERFUL, friendly and so helpful!!! I wish I could remember the name of the beautiful girl who was so helpful but she went out of her way to have fresh baked cookies for us, gave us extra silverware, etc.
Beds were comfortable and rooms were clean and adequate. We walked to a local grocery store which was easy to get to.
Breakfast was good-and a nice variety. -Again staff was very attentive to our needs.
A nice place to stay-and a warm, welcome décor!
This place was only 4 miles from the airport and we received free shuttle service which was very timely.

Room Tip: One of our friends did have a smoking room which was not pleasant. Otherwise, all the other rooms were quiet and very fresh and clean.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nurse4death
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yaimara A, General Manager at Best Western Northwest Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Good Afternoon Lori F!

Thank you for taking the time to write this review for the Best Western Northwest Lodge. We are so happy to hear that you had a GREAT experience! Excellent service is the key at the Lodge. I apologize that your friend’s room was not to his expectations, but we can assure you that this problem is very rare because we are 100% non-smoking.

Thank you for being our guest and we hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,

Yaimara Alayo
General Manager
Best Western Northwest Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Great hotel, great staff! The staff was very helpful and knowledgeable. Was greeted upon check in and check out. Great food for breakfast. Pool was clean. This was our 5th year staying at this hotel. We are looking forward to next year's stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Chad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yaimara A, General Manager at Best Western Northwest Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2014

Good Afternoon Chad S!

Thank you so much for your 5-star review and kind words about our property. We are so glad that our hotel and our friendly staff exceeded your expectations! I am pleased and proud to count you among our guests and I look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Yaimara Alayo
General Manager
Best Western Northwest Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We arrived very late and were only wanting to stay at Best Western. We had no reservation and the double queen rooms were all full. The wonderful front desk clerk placed us in a family suite and we had our best nights sleep EVER in a hotel. Sheets and beds are the best. Showers with great water pressure. My only issue would be the prepackaged burritos, they may be great for some, but those are just not my favorites for breakfast. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Wiccapurr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yaimara A, General Manager at Best Western Northwest Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Good Afternoon Lori F!

Thank you for staying with us during your recent travels in Boise! I’m glad that you enjoyed our accommodations, and the friendliness of our staff! I apologize for not meeting your expectations with our breakfast burritos, but I hope you were able to taste our delicious Belgian Waffles, Muffins, and Fresh Fruit!

Thank you for being our guest and we hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,

Yaimara Alayo
General Manager
Best Western Northwest Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

The Boise Best Western Northwest Lodge is located on the far southeast side of town, nice if you are passing through or heading out to the nearby mountains (as we were) but not so convenient to downtown. Overall the hotel was nice and as noted in other reviews the staff was notably helpful - this really would get five stars except for a couple of items. Our room was located away from the interstate and was very quiet, and the HVAC system worked well and provided gray noise at a good level. The room arrangement is a bit dated, though, with the sink area located outside of the bathroom proper, so that using it in the early morning would disturb others who might want to sleep in. The towels were adequate and the pillows on the bed seemed old and a bit musty, though the bedding itself was clean. We were advised that there would be a free glass of beer or wine in the early evening and later cookies and milk, which is a nice touch, but we were more interested in sightseeing the surrounding area and did not try this out. The breakfast was fine, more or less the usual road motel fare though with a bit more choices than some including yogurt and fresh fruit. Downtown Boise has wonderful food options and is only a short drive away, with free parking at the street meter spots in the evening. The nearby Sawtooth Mountains more than worth a drive, with the vegetation changing dramatically from the barren desert-like hills immediately surrounding the city to a beautiful ponderosa pine/douglas fir forest with bubbling mountain streams and pretty wildflowers as you go up in elevation. Reaching the motel at the present time was a little odd - the interstate is under construction and there is no signage, particularly once you exit onto the local road system, and there seemed to be no main entrance - just a tiny little sign with a generic phrase to give a clue - this was not a major problem since the motel itself is clearly visible from far away, and presumably will be fixed as construction is completed. Still it seemed odd that the best exit was somewhat obscure, going out past the Sherwin Williams store to reach the intersection with a traffic signal (the other exit required making a somewhat sketchy U-turn to head toward town.) Overall a nice place to stay and would recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the side away from the interstate
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tnlehrer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yaimara A, General Manager at Best Western Northwest Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Good Afternoon tnlehrer!

Thank you staying with us during your recent travels to Boise! I appreciate you letting us know about your stay and the room conditions. We will take your feedback and use it to improve. We hope you come back and visit us on any future trips to the Boise area.

Sincerely,

Yaimara Alayo
General Manager
Best Western Northwest Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Very nice hotel, excellent staff. I would stay there again, and highly recommend the hotel. I was traveling home, so only stayed here one night. I got in late, but the staff was very accommodating. The breakfast was just what I needed to start the long trip back to Seattle. Thanks!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yaimara A, General Manager at Best Western Northwest Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Good Afternoon John M!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Best Western Northwest Lodge Boise! We are so glad that our hotel and our friendly staff exceeded your expectations! If business or leisure brings you back to Boise, we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Yaimara Alayo
General Manager
Best Western Northwest Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews