We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean rooms and relatively inexpensive the longer you stay.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bond Hotel & Extended Stay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bond Hotel & Extended Stay
Ranked #18 of 57 Hotels in Boise
Certificate of Excellence
Houston
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Clean rooms and relatively inexpensive the longer you stay.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2012

It's close to downtown about 5 minutes away. it's close to most things to do in boise. That is the real advantage.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank insurancegirl053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BondStreetCondos, Manager at Bond Hotel & Extended Stay, responded to this review, 21 July 2012
Yep - our location is one the best things about us - plus we're in a quiet residential neighborhood - no traffic noise; no hustle and bustle. Did you check out he quaint little shops just to the East?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    31
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
32
34
25
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

Things I really like about Bond Street Apartments:
1, 5 blocks from Hwy 184.
2. 5 minutes from Boise Towne Square.
3. 5 minutes from downtown Boise.
4. 12 minutes from the airport.
5. Rooms have everything you could ever need.
6. Very nice and helpful staff.
7. Cleaning staff does a great job.
8. Located in the center of Boise In a quiet area.
9. 10 blocks from St. Alphonsus Hospital.
10. It's definitely a home away from home.

Room Tip: They have smaller rooms for a quick overnight stay, or larger 2 story rooms if you are going to stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BondStreetCondos, Owner at Bond Hotel & Extended Stay, responded to this review, 12 August 2012
And like home many of our guest have become friends. Thank you for the kind review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

This place has lots of amenities to make your stay easy and comfortable whether its a short term or long term trip. It's very close to shopping and restaurants off the main drag, but the motel itself is on a quiet, well maintained street. It's also just a short drive from the downtown Boise area. I would definitely recommend Bond Street to others!

Room Tip: I'm not exactly sure what the price difference would be, but I would go with one of the larger o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Bond Hotel & Extended Stay, responded to this review, 1 July 2012
Thanks for the kind recommendation. Next time we'll be 5 stars.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2012

I had misgivings about the location, but given the light traffic in Boise and the quick and easy connection to the freeway, I found that I could get to almost any place in the entire valley in 10 minutes ~ 20 tops.
The only reason that I deducted a point for cleanliness is that in the kitchen of my non-smoking apartment, I could sometimes smell cigarette smoke from the other side of the building ~ which is where the smoking apartments are located. Since the entire complex consists of two separate buildings, maybe it would make more sense to have one building for smokers and one for us non-smokers.
The apartments are thoughtfully furnished with just about everything you would need. Prices go down if you stay longer ~ this is a great place if you need to be in Boise for a month or more!

Room Tip: The one-room studio apartments are on the ground floor. If stairs are a problem (there's no elev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Smartgirl_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BondStreetCondos, Owner at Bond Hotel & Extended Stay, responded to this review, 15 June 2012
Thanks for the Review - Glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John Day, Oregon
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

Very pleasant grounds, and not directly on a busy street. Quiet and next to residential homes and businesses. Staff are very helpful and unobtrusive. Both kitchen table and small built in desk in the unit we stayed in. We'd brought our older dog, and it was a great place to take walks in the neighborhood and enjoy people's gardens.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Virginia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BondStreetCondos, Owner at Bond Hotel & Extended Stay, responded to this review, 15 June 2012
I love it. Thanks for the kind comments and glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2010

Comfortable, fantastic position, close to the Rocks, close to the Sydney ferries, close to the City. It was comfortable and they had a lovely little boutique style restaurant downstairs - very nice and I recommend it.
Lynne Jennings

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LynneJennings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
129 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2008

I was very pleasantly surprised at how clean and comfortable this well-kept secret apartment-like motel is. Very comfortably and nicely furnished, everything you need including salt & pepper shakers, a full set of pots and pans (not cheap ones either), etc. Plasma t.v. with all the cable channels. Very clean property. I felt very safe staying there. And the price was exceptionally reasonable. I will definitely stay there again when I'm in Boise on business. I couldn't have been more pleased.

Stayed September 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank Dollc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boise hotels
0.7 mi away
The Riverside Hotel
The Riverside Hotel
#7 of 57 in Boise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
1.6 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Boise Downtowner
1.9 mi away
Modern Hotel and Bar
Modern Hotel and Bar
#6 of 57 in Boise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown
2.5 mi away
Oxford Suites Boise
2.2 mi away
The Grove Hotel
The Grove Hotel
#8 of 57 in Boise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bond Hotel & Extended Stay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bond Hotel & Extended Stay

Property: Bond Hotel & Extended Stay
Address: 1680 N Phillippi St, Boise, ID 83706-1170
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 57 Hotels in Boise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bond Hotel & Extended Stay 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At The Bond Hotel and Extended Stay you'll find gorgeous one-bedroom suites and studio flats at the very center of Boise; just 5-minutes from downtown. Freeway access to the connector and I-84 are only a few blocks away. Meticulous landscaping and mature shade trees fit well among the surrounding homes nestled in this quiet residential neighborhood. It's safe too here at the Bond Street and you'll like the well-lit off-street parking to safeguard your ride. Each unit has a full sized kitchen furnished with dishes, silverware, pots and pans, bedding, towels - even toothpics, salt and pepper - everything except the groceries is provided. Each unit has been remodeled throughout to provide a functional and affordable place for out-of-towners needing an occasional in-town residence, professionals who work from home or anyone just looking for a nice, affordable place to live that's close-in too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Bond Hotel & Extended Stay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing