We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant business experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum
Ranked #6 of 58 Hotels in Boise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 April 2014

The staff was above-and beyond accommodating starting with opening the door when I approached with my luggage. Staff were readily available during the training, so I was unaware of glitches because they were quickly resolved. Breakfast was fast and the servers were friendly. A variety of options was available so my dietary restrictions were not a problem, including vegetable snacks at the breaks. The room was clean, quiet, and very comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank travelmombuhl_idaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bjagg, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

I cannot thank you enough for your kind words. Your comments regarding our staff and facility will be passed along to all that impacted your stay.

I hope we have the opportunity to serve you again the next time you are in the area.

Nicole | Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (720)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

549 - 555 of 720 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2014

This is my second time to Boise and my second time staying at the HGI. The photos on Trip Advisor should be updated, because the hotel has just been renovated and looks fantastic. The staff is so friendly from the front desk to the housekeepers to the waitress for breakfast.

I forgot my phone charger and realized it too late to go buy one, the front desk worker loaned me hers overnight, how awesome is that!!

I stayed at HGI with colleagues who were equally pleased, however, their 2nd floor rooms were a bit noisy. I recommend asking for the 4th floor away from the elevator for a nice quiet stay. Also, if you park out back, the room key reader is very old for the back door and doesn't work very well, so just keep trying it.

Overall, a very pleasant place to stay close to the airport and a short drive downtown.

Room Tip: 4th floor away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HYH1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bjagg, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

I cannot thank you enough for your kind words. Your comments regarding our staff and facility will be passed along to all that impacted your stay.

I hope we have the opportunity to serve you again the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,
Nicole Yogerst | Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I have stayed at this location for both business and family trips. everything is exceptionally clean, the staff is very accommodating, it's quiet and the beds are great. I won't stay anywhere else in Boise.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jean Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bjagg, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the location and amenities to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our property in the not too distant future.

Nicole | Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

This is a good hotel to stay at for business. It is quiet, convenient to food and stores. Staff is freindly. They have cookies/snacks for you when you get back from your day. Bar is open for a drink before dinner, and newspapers are available on the floor as well as the lobby.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
2  Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bjagg, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the location and amenities to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our property in the not too distant future.

Nicole | Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

As a woman alone, I felt completely safe and comfortable. Good food. I definitely recommend getting the breakfast deal. Clean , quiet, and safe. Excellent experience. would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Gaylynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bjagg, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay…and our breakfast! We look forward to welcoming you back to our property in the not too distant future.

Nicole | Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

After having to wait almost an hour to get access to our room. We then had to sleep on the 3 queen beds in the room. They were the most uncomfortable beds my family had ever slept in. The heating and air-conditioning in the room did not work properly. It was either freezing or smothering in the room at all times, back and forth. One night we received a knock on our door from a staff member, telling us we needed to quiet down people were complaining. My wife explained to the gentlemen that we were setting in bed watching TV and have not made any noise that would disrupt other guests. The gentlemen’s only replay was “it must be you and we need you to quiet down”. This was not appreciated at 1AM in the morning.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIBSpecGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

I really appreciate your taking the time to share your disappointment with your recent stay. I want to personally apologize that you received a poor level of customer service. Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts.
We value you as a guest, and I do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns! Please stay with us again soon so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.

Safe Travels
Bob
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

I've stayed at this Hilton Garden Inn probably a dozen times over the last year. I find it to be very comfortable, the staff is always friendly, the rooms are always clean. I travel to Boise on business, and don't have time to worry about where I stay. I've tried 4 different hotels in Boise and this is my preference.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
2  Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bjagg, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your continued loyalty and look forward to seeing you soon. Safe travels!

Nicole | Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boise hotels
0.3 mi away
Oxford Suites Boise
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Boise/Towne Square
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Spectrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown
3.2 mi away
The Riverside Hotel
The Riverside Hotel
#7 of 58 in Boise
889 reviews
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum

Address: 7699 W Spectrum St, Boise, ID 83709-8317
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Boise
#4 Family Hotel in Boise
#4 Business Hotel in Boise
Price Range: £79 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in Boise's largest entertainment district, the Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum hotel will offer you a relaxing, stress-free trip. Experience the great outdoors of Idaho with excellent hiking, rafting and skiing just a short drive from the hotel. The area's largest businesses and exciting attractions are all within your reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum Hotel Boise
Hilton Boise
Boise Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing