We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'll return”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Boise Hillside Suites
Ranked #2 of 12 Boise B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This was our 3rd stay at Boise Hillside Suites. The rooms are beautiful and SO comfortable and quiet. We automatically check for a vacancy when planning a trip and arrange our travel to fit their availability. We always feel welcome and at home, and look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TJPJ4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 165 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014

This was a lovely location. The space was nice and private with comfortable bedding. The hostess was very kind and accommodating. I highly recommend this place to anyone traveling in the area! Thank you!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank natbac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Everything was excellant and I would recommend this place to everyone I know who needs a place to stay . It was very clean and private, I had no issues with anything.
The caretakers were very friendly and helpful!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brandi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We stayed in John's Study. Separate room with a sofa, small dining table, fridge , Keurig coffee, and faux fireplace. This room was spacious enough for us to practice yoga. Liked that the bathroom and toilet were in separate rooms. At first the shower looked small, but my 6'3" hubby was fine. Bedroom was beautifully furnished and huge. Closet was tiny though.

There was a nice patio/balcony area with 2-sets of chairs of tables in front of the study. A nice area to read a book or to enjoy a morning cup of joe. If you take the hike behind the property you get a spectacular view of Boise. Just be careful because the stone steps are kinda hidden from the overgrowth.

Hopefully someday they could provide breakfast as well, but for options Sol Bakery right down the hill and 36th Street Bistro about a 2 minute drive are great options. The Kerurig coffee maker provided good coffee. For food, go to the 36th Street Bistro for fresh and tasty food.

Marylee was super nice and friendly. She gave us great ideas and suggestions.

A great place to stay if you want to get away from downtown yet still be close enough to get there in 15 minutes. And we loved that it was quiet.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Venus P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

My wife and I stayed in Joan's Sweet. The room was comfortable and we got a good nights sleep after our meetings during the day. Hillside was in a peaceful location on the outside of the city. Marylee was a great hostess and attended to any needs we had. The bathroom is a little on the "cozy" side, but we knew that before arriving and it worked fine for us.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I read the reviews online and looked at the pictures but when we arrived we were still PLEASANTLY surprised. Sometimes photos can be misleading but not in this case. This B&B is cute, cozy, clean and romantic. We stayed in Marjorie's Library with our own entrance and our own clean hot tub. It was great having the hot tub after skiing. This B&B is in a great spot close to downtown and Bogus Basin Mountain. We splurged and Marylee sent a platter to our room. The local home made chocolates are out standing. We give this B&B five stars!!!!!

Room Tip: Marjorie's Library has it's own entrance and own hot tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Boise Hillside Suites was the perfect place for a quiet, comfortable, cozy, and relaxing get-a way! Marylee took great care of us! She is the perfect hostess! The rooms are decorated with lots of love and the bed and sheets are the most comfortable you will ever sleep in! The room had all that we needed to make our stay SO enjoyable! The quiet setting allows you to enjoy the beauty of nature…a welcomed treat! We will DEFINITELY return to this "home away from home"! Elsa M.

Room Tip: It was our first time staying there. "John's Study" was perfect! Lots of windows to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elsa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boise hotels
3.7 mi away
The Grove Hotel
The Grove Hotel
#9 of 58 in Boise
819 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Riverside Hotel
The Riverside Hotel
#8 of 58 in Boise
825 reviews
5.2 mi away
Oxford Suites Boise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Modern Hotel and Bar
Modern Hotel and Bar
#7 of 58 in Boise
734 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Spectrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boise Hillside Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boise Hillside Suites

Address: 4480 N Kitsap Way, Boise, ID 83703-4026
Region: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Boise
Price Range: £64 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Boise Hillside Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come relax the stay away in this hillside Inn located in the gorgeous North End foothills. Private hot tub, fireplace, HDTV with FREE Netflix. On the hillside, but very close to downtown Boise and all the action. The home is very unique. Quiet, private, and tranquil. The history is equally incredible. It is right on the Oregon Trail! - Private, quiet, secluded- Completely unique architecture- Built into the hillside- Gorgeous views of Treasure Valley and the Owyhee Mountains- Minutes to downtown and close to Bogus Basin Road- Incredible home story and history- Manicured grounds - Array of wildlife- All suites have private entrances - Private hot tub (one room)- Fireplace- Luxury linens - In-room Keurig coffee makers (with free coffee!)- Purified water- Free hi-speed wireless- HDTV with free Netflix - Refrigerators- Microwave ovens ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Boise Hillside Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing