We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Grandchildren go-to-spot”

Discovery Center of Idaho
Ranked #15 of 124 things to do in Boise
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Hands-on math/science/technology exhibits for all ages.
Meridian, Idaho
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Grandchildren go-to-spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

Love to take my grandkids to the center. Lots for them to see and do with ever changing themes and featured exhibits. Makes for a great afternoon on bonding.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Virginia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    46
    12
    4
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great fun with changing themes”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

very interesting with changing themes throughout the year, kids really enjoy, don't forget the kids sized supermarket and veterinary clinic, so much fun.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank shockster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosamond, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Fun For The Kids”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

We went here back in June 2013. I can select June in the when did you visit park. Anyway this is a fun place for the kids to discover the wonders of Science. My kids liked the Tornado exhibit the best. They got to throw paper made items in the tornado vortex and watch it move up. There is a lot to mention but that was the most memorable. Most of the exhibits are hands such as the remote control erecter set cars, the bicycle with a skeleton partner, grocery store play area and much much more. If you are in boise give this place try.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Hylianknight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Maries, Idaho
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Super Interactive”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

The Discovery Center is a great place to really get involved in learning. I went with a University group, but this would be great for families as well. Kids would get to be completely hands on and see the magic of science and technology!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bee42435595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice place to explore for kids and adults”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

I visited this centre after I had already visited the Exploratorium in SFO (which was delightful). And I found this centre a bit old but quite a match to some place like the Exploratorium, because of the vast range of display it has. It is quite expansive and can be quite a delight for a day visit within Boise. We went during february when there was a discount running and we got the tickets at a heavy discount.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Suchana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Discovery Center of Idaho also viewed

 

Been to Discovery Center of Idaho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing