We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome food!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Ranked #40 of 784 Restaurants in Boise
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Groups, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Idaho
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Great service and the wait time was short, especially for a party of 8. Everyone had a different entree and were very happy with their choices. The biscuits can't be beat!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mwillow42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    72
    24
    16
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Oregon, USA
Level Contributor
132 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Always enjoy the food and atmosphere. Most always we have great service, friendly and helpful. This trip we must have interrupted our waitress, she seemed a bit put out to have to wait on us. But that is no reflection on the restaurant, we will be back.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank OregonJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Worst experience at a Cracker Barrel”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

We ate Cracker Barrel while traveling in Utah,Texas and Idaho. We usually have a good experience. This time we had problems getting service. The food was marginal at best. We had to send one meal back and then had to wait until we had all eaten for the meal to arrive. The server was rushed and literally threw the plates on the table. I hope this was a bad day and things will be better next time.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kand1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gladstone, Oregon
Level Contributor
142 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“You have to go if you're near one”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

We don't have Cracker Barrel anywhere near us, so when we have the opportunity to go, we go. The food is average, but it's the experience and atmosphere. I do advise having your reading glasses to read the menu, as there's a lot of options on there and in a dimly lit room, it's hard to read. We enjoyed our food, but the biggest hits were the basked sweet potato and warm apples.
Can't wait for my next trip that will incude a Cracker Barrel.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank OregonTraveler7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
175 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“have had better and have had worse”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Not a bad meal for breakfast. we had the sampler and the meal was just under $20 for two meals and one drink. It had one strip on bacon, one Eisenhower dollar size sausage patty and a small piece of ham. The potatoes were just the shredded hash browns that were ok with ketchup and the grits and apples were good. The biscuits were fresh and still a little warm, We have had better and we have had worse...

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Misterbunns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing