We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch friendly people”
Review of Andy's Deli

Andy's Deli
Ranked #152 of 791 Restaurants in Boise
Cuisines: Soups
Restaurant details
boise
Level Contributor
161 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great lunch friendly people”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Andy's is very popular for lunch. The food is very good and quickly prepared. The people there will remember you after your first visit--usually by name. Their soups are great, I had mushroom barley one time and they occasionally make Chinese style Hot & Sour soup. They even do a Chinese menu from time to time. The sandwiches and salads are extremely popular. The "Philly Cheesesteak" (theirs is really a French Dip with cheese) is one everyone I work with loves. I had it once and the meat was too thickly sliced for me. But the other foods make up for it. Andy's prices are not bad, they have combos and you can also call in or fax your order.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank ajfred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    2
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
2 reviews
“Great people, great food”
Reviewed 19 December 2013

The owners, Van and Wey, make everyone feel at home. They are the nicest people in town. The sandwiches are very good, especially for the price. Van makes excellent smoothies, too, and gives generous servings of ice cream!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lefty_Summ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place for lunch.”
Reviewed 30 May 2013

I have been to Andy's on two different occasions. The food is excellent. The owners asked my name the first time and they remembered me the next time I came in. The employees are very personable. I would recommend Andy's to anyone.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FarmerPMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
usa
Level Contributor
63 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“worst deli in boise”
Reviewed 4 April 2013

I saw a review on this deli saying best Pastrami sandwich in Boise???? So I went ? It must be the people in office buildings around there who want CHEAP food.By no means is this a deli-they have frozen food reheated for there special potato salad that I spit out I don't think that they make anything from scratch,They would be doing there customers a favor to go to Sub-Way and bring back a sandwich when I ordered it,as it would have been better I asked for stone ground mustard on Pastrami she didn't know what that was.don't wast your time.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kimowasabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, ID
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A great local lunch spot”
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Andy's is a great local place that has a diverse menu from fried rice, to chicken salad sandwiches. Everything is made fresh when you order (no pre-made dishes or grab-n-go). I've been going to Andy's for a few years now, and the quality has remained high. It's an owner operated business so they take pride in what they do. It's certainly worth a try when you're in a hurry and need some quick, affordable quality food.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank millertime010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Andy's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing