We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor management maded for unacceptable stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Boise
Ranked #25 of 58 Hotels in Boise
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Poor management maded for unacceptable stay!”
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We stayed at this property on a Saturday evening while returning to our home from the west coast. FIRST: my original reservation was cancelled mysteriously two days before arrival. SECOND: Central Reserv1tions reinstated this reservation after I called and they contacted the hotel. I was told my reservation had been cancelled from a Boise, ID computer. At the time, I was on the Oregon Coast. THIRD: We arrived at 7:45 pm. NO ONE was at the front desk. We waited 30 minutes along with another family for the desk attendant to return. He indicated that he was the only one on duty and several of the rooms had lost a/c on a 104 degree evening. He told both parties that the hotel was 95% sold out, and he was referring late arriving guest to other hotels. He then noted that my room had already been assigned. FOURTH: The bed linens in our room had a musty smell and looked used. We replaced the bed linens with the hide a bed linens from the closet. FIFTH: The usual Springhill Breakfast Buff. was minimal at this location at 8 am on a Sunday morning before most people who had been attending two wedding came were up and about. SIXTH: No manager was on duty when I checked out ... I was told by the night clerk who was helping the morning desk clerk, that the general manager does not schedule a manager on duty during the weekends till 3 pm Sunday evening when business clients arrive. SEVENTH: Ms. Beth Shelton, general manager of this property does not return phone calls. I called her twice, the following Tuesday and Wednesday after I arrived home to discuss my concerns.

Room Tip: Boise has two Springhill Suites. The location downtown is a hands on winner over this property. If...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mtedwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Boise, responded to this review, 19 July 2013
First, on behalf of myself and the hotel I truly apologize for the challenges faced with your stay at the Springhill and not meeting your expectations. We take all comments and reviews very seriously and appreciate the time taken in posting a review. We are constantly striving to make every guests stay an excellent experience, and even more so for our loyal Marriott rewards members. I have taken this review to each department manager so we can make sure this type of situation does not occur again.

Once again, I apologize for your recent stay with us and hope you may try staying with us again so we can prove that we are a great choice when staying in Boise.

Kind Regards,
Beth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    162
    104
    18
    8
    3
See reviews for
89
54
36
106
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

This was a very large room, which was great for us after spending the previous 3 nights in small small rooms. Bed was great! Good location for us as it is near residential area where our friends live. Check in and out was very easy and all staff were great

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaynerappleycoppola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea O, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Boise, responded to this review, 19 July 2013
Thank you for staying at the Springhill Suites! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We recently went to Boise to watch my 20 year old son play some minor league baseball for 4 days. We booked sight unseen. Read the other reviews from Tripadvisor so I felt pretty comfortable. We ended up in the best possible location, and the hotel itself was quiet, extremely clean, and the breakfasts were great for my family of 4. We booked a double queen room with a couch and it included a mini fridge, microwave and coffee maker. We took advantage of the breakfasts in the morning which consisted of belgian waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage gravy with biscuits, cereals, assorted bagels, pastries, and muffins, fruit, boiled eggs, yogurt, juice, COFFEE and oatmeal with many toppings. Definitely had all we needed. The beds were comfortable, and there was a workout room and indoor pool that we never used. The staff was very friendly and always greeted us by our last names politely. Loved the location away from the city. I saw several people with small dogs, so I am assuming they accept pets, though I never heard any barking and did not hear any loud guests in the evenings. Thank you for a great stay!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea O, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Boise, responded to this review, 19 July 2013
Thank you for commenting on all our ammenities and all that was offered for breakfast! We are so glad that your family enjoyed their stay at the Springhill Suites! We hope you will stay with us again next time you are in the Boise area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Had to schedule a last minute trip for a family emergency. When we booked the room, they could not accommodate our final night as they were full. Every day they checked and updated us and luckily there was a cancellation and they were able to accommodate us. Emily went out of her way to make sure we were informed.

The room was comfortable and the property is kept in good shape. I would recommend to anyone travelling to Meridian or the west side of Boise. It is off the freeway and seems like it is in a quieter, less busy area of town.

We will definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spanky626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea O, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Boise, responded to this review, 19 July 2013
Thank you for choosing Springhill for your last minute stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed it! We look forward to having you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idaho Falls, Idaho
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2013

This is one of the prettiest hotels we have been in. The rooms were large and spacious and tastefully decorated. They were also clean. The room was extra large with a separate seating area with a nice sofa, table and chairs where family members could gather and visit. The bathroom was large and the room was very clean. The breakfast was great as well. We were in Boise for a wedding and several other family members stayed here as well. Everyone was very pleased and our grandchildren enjoyed the swimming pool. We definitely will stay here again next time we come to Boise.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trish M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea O, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Boise, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
So glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to having you stay with us again next time you come for a visit! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2013

This is our third time staying here while visiting family in Eagle. The rooms are large. Living room is great for resting before heading out for family gatherings. The breakfast is very good. Love the sausage! All staff are friendly and very helpful. Very clean also. Can't beat the price. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea O, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Boise, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
We are so happy that you choose to stay with us each time you visit family in Eagle! We appreciate the nice compliments that you said in your review. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poulsbo
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Stayed only one night, wishing all hotels were that well appointed. The only thing we keep running into is hard and over-stuffed pillows, giving both my husband me stiff necks. We asked if softer ones were available but no success. Other than that we were happy with the room, cleanliness, and the breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gitta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea O, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Boise, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We are so glad that you were happy with the room and the breakfast! As well as the cleanliness of the room. We have a great housekeeping staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boise
4.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Boise/Towne Square
9.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boise ParkCenter
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boise/Eagle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Spectrum
5.6 mi away
Oxford Suites Boise
5.8 mi away
The Riverside Hotel
The Riverside Hotel
#7 of 58 in Boise
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Boise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Boise

Property: SpringHill Suites Boise
Address: 6325 N Cloverdale Rd, Boise, ID 83713-1729
Region: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Boise
#22 Business Hotel in Boise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Boise 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drink in stunning views of the Rocky Mountain foothills from SpringHill Suites near Eagle, Idaho. Our all-suite hotel sits across from the Boise Research Center and Hewlett-Packard and is conveniently close to premier dining and entertainment. Stretch out in a hotel suite that's 25% larger than typical rooms with separate dining, working and sleeping areas. You'll love our luxury bedding and feel right at home with an in-suite pantry, fridge and microwave. For your health and satisfaction, our hotel is 100% smoke-free. Staying in touch is easy with high-speed WiFi throughout the property and keeping in shape is a breeze in our indoor pool and fitness center. Start your day with a complimentary hot breakfast buffet or pick up a snack on-the-go at our 24-hour Market. Business travelers can take advantage of our modern, flexible meeting spaces for up to 60 people. Treat yourself to extra pleasure and less uniformity at SpringHill Suites Boise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Boise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott--Boise Hotel Boise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing