We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SPS Boise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Boise
Ranked #29 of 58 Hotels in Boise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Well, it was clean, and the beds were "average comfortable"... however, isn't that expected as a minimum from a Marriott? It is inconceivable to me that a hotel - this day in age - would not allow one to easily plug in a cell phone bedside. This hotel is operating in the dark ages with respect to what modern business travelers - or any type of traveler needs in the way of basic needs. Most of us use our cell phones for wake-up, and before bed reading. And having a place to plug it in on the night table is needed. Not so at this last-millennium establishment. Also, when arriving to the hotel late at night - about midnight, after traveling all day, the last thing you want to see at the front desk is a sign that says, "we had to leave - we will be back soon". Are you kidding ? At least leave a phone number, or bell or something... Very frustrating. This was a poor choice when you compare it to Marriott - or even lesser chain hotel standards.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mkinaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea O, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Boise, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Thank you for your feedback after staying with us. We are in the process of getting plug ins/docking stations for phones that can be used bedside. We just recently rent through a renovation so some final touches are still in the process of getting completed. We hope that in the near future you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (296)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 296 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2013

I travel for business to Boise a few times a year, and this is where I always stay. Yes, it is on our corporate preferred list of accommodations, but it is still a nice and comfortable place. It is not that close to downtown, but there are still a number of decent restaurants and businesses nearby on Eagle Road so shopping and finding a good meal is still pretty convenient. The hotel itself is clean and functional, and the rooms are spacious and comfortable. The staff is very friendly and helpful. There is also a buffet breakfast in the morning; nothing special but still nice to have before going into the office. Overall, a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea O, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Boise, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

We are so glad to hear that you always choose to stay with us and that our hotel is convenient for all your needs! Thank you for the kind words in your review! We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

What a wonderful pleasant surprise. Very comfortable and cozy hotel, room was spacious and inviting. Staff was very pleasant. Pool and amenities were great. Great hotel for a great price.
We will definitely stay here again, loved it.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Thank 775katblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea O, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Boise, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Glad to hear our hotel was comfortable and cozy for you! We are thrilled that you got to enjoy our great amenities! Thank you for staying with us while in the area! We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We stayed here for a wedding and we're happy that we did. The semi-partitioned front room with couch, microwave, fridge and sink was helpful and appreciated. The sleeping area seems a bit cramped, it's hard to move around and get luggage into the small closets in back. The bathroom was spacious and clean. The location is fairly close to lots a activites, but far from downtown. It's very close to the large HP campus.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EBMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea O, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Boise, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

We are so glad you chose to stay with us during your travels to Boise! So glad it felt like a second home for you! We hope to see you again next time you are in our area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

My wife and I stayed here while we visited family in the region. The hotel is well maintained and the facility is inviting and easy to get to. Shopping is nearby and convenient.

Our room was very nice with everything in working order and clean. The staff was very nice and helpful. We stayed three nights and were able to rest well with the room being very inviting and comfortable. We will likely stay here again since it is convenient to our family in the area and was very nice.

By the way, the breakfast on the weekend was very nice and quite adequate during the week.

Room Tip: Room layout was very comfortable and efficient. Beds were good and bathroom was roomy and clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlanHeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea O, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Boise, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Thank you! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again next time your travels bring you to Boise!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

The hotel was a little older than the average Springhill Suites I've stayed at, but the friendliness of the staff more than made up for any of the buildings shortfalls. The hotel's location, amenities and breakfast make it ideal for both family's on vacation and business men looking for a nice place to stay while passing through.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea O, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Boise, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Glad to hear that our location was suitable for you during your travels to Boise! We appreciate you complimenting our staff on how friendly they are! They will be glad to hear that they were recognized for that! Hope to see you again next time you are in the Boise area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I was visiting in Boise from Orlando, FL and needed a place to spend time with three of my grandchildren who lived in three different households. The suite we occupied was the perfect place for a group, it had a nice kitchen area with cupboards, sink, refrigerator and microwave; a sitting area with couch that made into a bed, desk and chair; big screen television that swiveled to watch from sitting area or the two queen beds; large sink area and bathroom. There was a nice breakfast each morning and the kids spent most of their time in the pool. Lindy's restaurant is just across the parking lot and serves very good food so we had takeout in the evenings and ate in our hotel room. A marvelous place to spend a few days where you won't feel like you are cramped up in a hotel.

Room Tip: If you need a little extra room, get a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LRushFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea O, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Boise, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

So glad that you enjoyed our spacious, comfortable guest suites! We are happy to hear that our suite was spacious enough for your family! Glad that you were able to enjoy the pool and our local steakhouse next door! We hope you will stay with us again next time you are in Boise!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boise hotels
4.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Boise/Towne Square
9.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boise ParkCenter
5.6 mi away
Oxford Suites Boise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Spectrum
6.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum
5.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Boise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Boise

Address: 6325 N Cloverdale Rd, Boise, ID 83713-1729
Region: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Boise
#22 Business Hotel in Boise
Price Range: £84 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Boise 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drink in stunning views of the Rocky Mountain foothills from SpringHill Suites near Eagle, Idaho. Our all-suite hotel sits across from the Boise Research Center and Hewlett-Packard and is conveniently close to premier dining and entertainment. Stretch out in a hotel suite that's 25% larger than typical rooms with separate dining, working and sleeping areas. You'll love our luxury bedding and feel right at home with an in-suite pantry, fridge and microwave. For your health and satisfaction, our hotel is 100% smoke-free. Staying in touch is easy with high-speed WiFi throughout the property and keeping in shape is a breeze in our indoor pool and fitness center. Start your day with a complimentary hot breakfast buffet or pick up a snack on-the-go at our 24-hour Market. Business travelers can take advantage of our modern, flexible meeting spaces for up to 60 people. Treat yourself to extra pleasure and less uniformity at SpringHill Suites Boise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Boise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott--Boise Hotel Boise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing