We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service, and beautiful rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Boise
Ranked #25 of 58 Hotels in Boise
Certificate of Excellence
Walla Walla, Washington
Level Contributor
59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Excellent service, and beautiful rooms”
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

The service at the front desk was spot on, they answered all questions, were very professional, and interacted with humor and a smile. The room was very nice and for the cost was a surprise as to how large and how many amenities are provided. I would recommend this property to anyone who is staying in the area. We found this hotel because we had to spend the night in the area on short notice, but the hotel is now on our short list of hotels that we would stay at even if the trip is a planned one.

Every group would be comfortable here, couples, families or even people in town for business.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Troy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea O, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Boise, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
We are so glad to hear that you found us and enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for staying with us and adding us to your list of hotels! We appreciate the kind words about our staff and amenities! Looking forward to seeing you next time your travels bring you to Boise!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    102
    16
    9
    3
See reviews for
88
51
36
105
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. George, Utah
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

During our many trips through Boise, we routinely stay at this location. We have found the facility consistently clean and well maintained with very friendly staff and an excellent breakfast. Whether it is the location or the quality of the insulation in the building, the rooms are very quiet and perfect to recover after a day's driving.

There are many eating locations within 3-5 miles of the hotel.

Room Tip: Long ago we created a profile that shows our preference for an upper floor. Most of the time Marrio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fjf470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea O, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Boise, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
We are so glad you stay with us when your travels bring you to Boise! Thank you for letting us know that you enjoy our suites and amenities! We look forward to seeing you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I was recently in town and stayed at this Marriott. I thought the location was nice in relation to Boise and the surrounding suburbs. My room was clean, there were lots of nice towels and the front desk staff were not only helpful but surprisingly friendly. For personal purposes I might look into a vacation rental the next time I'm in the area, but would recommend this to anyone taying for a night or two.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrequentTraveler941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea O, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Boise, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
So glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for recommending us to others! Our friendly staff is always ready to help our guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagle, Idaho
Level Contributor
64 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We chose this Springhill Suites because it is located near Meridian and Eagle. The hotel is close to many chain restaurants and shopping. The hotel, including the room and bathroom were very clean. Furniture and carpet were clean and not worn. However, the mattress needed to be replaced as you felt like you were sleeping in a hole. Our 3rd floor room was not quiet as you could hear conversations in adjoining rooms. It was especially loud on the weekend as there were lots of children running and yelling in the hallways. Our room had a sofa bed, desk and coffee bar with microwave, refrigerator and coffeemaker. The room was on the small side and could use better lighting. The front desk staff were always pleasant and anxious to help with anything you might need. The breakfast was ok, but not the best. One hot egg and side item was available each day; along with cereals, juices, fruit, yogurts, breads/pastries, and waffles. Internet speed was good.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandgravity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea O, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Boise, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for staying with us while in the Boise area! We are happy to hear that we are in a good location when looking for a place to stay in Boise! We are working on getting our mattress's replaced. Hope you will choose to stay with us again next time your travels bring you to the Boise area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunnyvale1
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I was disappointed in this hotel. I choose this hotel because of the other reviews on trip advisor. The room we stayed in had very dirty carpet. The mattress had no support. We found an old doggie chew in the couch. The towels were very thin and needed to be replaced. In my opinion the rooms need to be remodeled badly. I would not stay here again. On a positive note the staff was friendly and kind.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunnyvaleSunnyvale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan T, Manager at SpringHill Suites Boise, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Springhill Suites Boise. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your stay with us. We will certainly take your feedback seriously and use it to make necessary changes. I apologize that your experience wasn't what you have come to know and expect from a Marriott hotel. We will be working diligently to make improvements and I hope you will give us another chance the next time you visit the Boise area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centerville, Utah
Level Contributor
57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

We recently stayed 2 nights at this Boise hotel located near the Hewlett Packard compound. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The facilities were very clean and well maintained. Our room was quiet and the air conditioner worked great. The breakfast is very nice with an assortment of breads, muffins, eggs, yogurts, cereals, and fresh fruit. The WiFi worked well for us and we did not upgrade it to a faster speed. This hotel is close to several eating places and is close to Boise. I would definitely recommend Springhill Suites.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank sheepmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea O, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Boise, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for recommending us as a place to stay in Boise! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and our assortment of breakfast choices! We look forward to seeing you next time your travels bring you to Boise!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sun City West
Level Contributor
134 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Boise is a small city, so nothing is very far from anything else. We chose Springhill Suites even though it isn't an airport hotel because we wanted the extra space and restaurants that would be close. We were not disappointed. The rooms have a tv which can be viewed from the living room area or the bedroom area. There is a comfortable couch and a desk, as well as a microwave/refrigerator/sink. The bed was excellent.

Breakfast was better than is usually provided in hotels of this type: scrambled eggs/sausage/fruit/yoghurt/waffle maker/various breads. We stayed two nights at the hotel and our breakfast was at different times of the day; each time the buffet was well stocked.

Front desk staff were friendly and helpful.

All in all, it was an excellent stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pstreet1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan T, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Boise, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Hello and thank you for your kind review of our hotel. I am glad to see that you were happy with the breakfast and room accomodations as well as our friendly staff at the front desk. Our team works hard to ensure that all our guests enjoy their visit to the SpringHill Suites! I hope we will see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boise
9.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boise ParkCenter
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boise/Eagle
4.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Boise/Towne Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Residence Inn Boise West
5.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boise
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Spectrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Boise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Boise

Property: SpringHill Suites Boise
Address: 6325 N Cloverdale Rd, Boise, ID 83713-1729
Region: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Boise
#22 Business Hotel in Boise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Boise 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drink in stunning views of the Rocky Mountain foothills from SpringHill Suites near Eagle, Idaho. Our all-suite hotel sits across from the Boise Research Center and Hewlett-Packard and is conveniently close to premier dining and entertainment. Stretch out in a hotel suite that's 25% larger than typical rooms with separate dining, working and sleeping areas. You'll love our luxury bedding and feel right at home with an in-suite pantry, fridge and microwave. For your health and satisfaction, our hotel is 100% smoke-free. Staying in touch is easy with high-speed WiFi throughout the property and keeping in shape is a breeze in our indoor pool and fitness center. Start your day with a complimentary hot breakfast buffet or pick up a snack on-the-go at our 24-hour Market. Business travelers can take advantage of our modern, flexible meeting spaces for up to 60 people. Treat yourself to extra pleasure and less uniformity at SpringHill Suites Boise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Boise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott--Boise Hotel Boise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing