We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I didn't feel safe here. I requested a first floor room...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Howard Johnson Boise Airport
Ranked #49 of 58 Hotels in Boise
Reviewed 22 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Elitepost
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Boise Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (624)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

573 - 579 of 624 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2013

best hotel in town, air conditioned room clean comfy beds pool was great. staff friendly and helpful, I will recommend this hotel to all my friends and family nice location shopping fast food restaurants within walking distance, wifi and breakfast was great all and all great value

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Boise Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013

It is good to hear that we met your expectations of a comfortable stay at the Howard Johnson Boise.
We appreciate your great review and for choosing to stay at our hotel.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Best value in town. Triple digit heat , air conditioned room, and a clean and cool pool sold me in an instant. The hotel management met and exceeded my expectations. They were extremely friendly and accommodating. I will recommend this hotel to all of my friends and family. Good job guys, keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gmcphail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Boise Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013

Thank you for your review of our hotel, we appreciate your business and hope you will visit again soon. Your recommendation is very important to us.
I will share your comments with our manager and staff so they know their hard work is recognized.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

location..location...location ,great breakfast, friendly staff (Paul) discounted rate nice room air condition swimming pool great wi fi best hotel in Boise no complaints at all nothing wrong with room. will come and stay at howard johnson in the future as often as i can

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jim c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Boise Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013

Thank you for your review of the Howard Johnson Boise, It is always good to hear that our guest have enjoyed their stay.
We hope you will visit with us again soon.
We appreciate your business.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Jeanette G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Boise Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 July 2013

we had a great time here deed lots of things. whitewater rafting, roaring springs water park. spend fourth of july here saw fireworks at morrison park great show. people here are very nice. the room was great no complaints at all nothing wrong with room. beds where made every morning and vacuum, wifi also great, continental breakfast, air conditioning was also great. staff fantastic attended to all my needs not that we had any but friendly and always very helpfull. marjorie very nice, always with a smile, and paul also very nice, cannot name everybody because i cant remember all the staff names but like i said all the staff was fantastic. small suggestion maybe a dvd player in room for next time to be able rent movies. will definetlly stay here next time in boise and their will be a next time!!!!!

Room Tip: we pick a room on bottom floor next to pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eagle049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Boise Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2013

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your holiday visit at the Howard Johnson Boise. Thank you for your review so others know of your experience.
We appreciate your business and hope you will visit again.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank Niko E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Boise Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boise hotels
3.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn Boise Airport
3.9 mi away
Quality Inn Airport
Quality Inn Airport
#44 of 58 in Boise
98 reviews
3.8 mi away
Wyndham Garden Boise Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Boise Airport
3.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Boise - Airport
3.7 mi away
Super 8 Boise
Super 8 Boise
#46 of 58 in Boise
997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Boise Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Boise Airport

Address: 8002 W Overland Rd, Boise, ID 83709-1633 (Formerly Budget Host Inn Boise)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 58 Hotels in Boise
Price Range: £41 - £51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Boise Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Boise Airport with Outdoor Pool conveniently located just off I-84, the Howard Johnson Boise is the perfect location for travelers on the move. Situated close to shopping, entertainment, restaurants and the Boise Airport, our Idaho hotel is also just a short drive from the heart of downtown Boise. Rise and shine with free hot full breakfast while you plan your day using the hotel's free wifi. After a long day exploring the area, relax in our seasonal outdoor pool and hot tub. Business travelers to Boise will appreciate the convenience of our business center, where you can check email or print a boarding pass for your departure. Our pet-friendly hotel also features a barbecue area, allowing you and your family to decompress after a day of adventure in Boise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Howard Johnson Boise Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing