We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK, but nothing to write home about”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Howard Johnson Boise Airport
Ranked #48 of 58 Hotels in Boise
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    104
    110
    114
    152
See reviews for
215
99
85
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boise
1 review
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Affordable and easy to get to. Handy having a grocery store and restaurants nearby. Clean and quiet.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Clifford C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Boise Airport, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
Thank you for choosing our facility for your recent visit to Boise. We appreciate you taking time to write this review so others know of your experience.
Again, thank you for your business, it's very important to us.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2013

This hotel has surpassed all of my expectations. The rooms are clean and comfortable, The pool is refreshing, and everybody always greets you with a big ol' smile. The best part is, I didn't have to break the bank and spend all of my money to get this kind of service! Even housekeeping is on the ball and spectacular! I have recommended this hotel to my friends and family. And whenever I have to stay in a hotel, I will always choose this one hands down. Big thanks to Paul and hotel crew!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gmcphail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Howard Johnson Boise Airport, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Dear gmcphail,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate all of your feedback. We will pass all of your comments on to our staff. They always appreciate hearing when they are doing a good job. Thank you so much for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Howard Johnson Boise Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore
1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We were there for my daughters wedding. HoJo gave us one less thing to worry about. Room was clean, Beds were comfy, and service was friendly.
Will stay there again. Thanks.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank George W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Howard Johnson Boise Airport, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Dear George W,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. Congrats to your family on this special time in your life. Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate all of your feedback. We will pass it on to our staff. They always enjoy hearing comments about their service. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Howard Johnson Boise Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boise hotels
3.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn Boise Airport
4.6 mi away
Shilo Inn & Suites - Boise Airport
3.8 mi away
Wyndham Garden Boise Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Spectrum
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Boise - Airport
4.0 mi away
Cabana Inn
Cabana Inn
#43 of 58 in Boise
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Boise Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Boise Airport

Property: Howard Johnson Boise Airport
Address: 8002 W Overland Rd, Boise, ID 83709-1633 (Formerly Budget Host Inn Boise)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 58 Hotels in Boise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Boise Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Boise Airport with Outdoor Pool conveniently located just off I-84, the Howard Johnson Boise is the perfect location for travelers on the move. Situated close to shopping, entertainment, restaurants and the Boise Airport, our Idaho hotel is also just a short drive from the heart of downtown Boise. Rise and shine with free hot full breakfast while you plan your day using the hotel's free wifi. After a long day exploring the area, relax in our seasonal outdoor pool and hot tub. Business travelers to Boise will appreciate the convenience of our business center, where you can check email or print a boarding pass for your departure. Our pet-friendly hotel also features a barbecue area, allowing you and your family to decompress after a day of adventure in Boise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Boise Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing