We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pet friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Oxford Suites Boise
Ranked #3 of 58 Hotels in Boise
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Pet friendly”
Reviewed 17 April 2012

We had a good stay at the Oxford Suites in Boise. We stayed there because they are pet friendly and we were traveling with our dog. The bed was comfortable, the room clean and quiet. They offer evening happy hour and full breakfast. Breakfast was good and the staff friendly and helpful. Happy hour was not crowded and they offered a limited snack buffet. Nice stay. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tunsi3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,530 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,191
    256
    59
    15
    9
See reviews for
534
406
52
392
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

This was our third visit to the Oxford Suites in Boise. It continues to be a fantastic value for the price. Our room was very clean and comfortable. Staff is excellent - especially Jim the bartender and the breakfast staff! I would recommend this hotel without hesitation. We will definitely return on our next visit to Boise.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank msbasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

This was our (family of 4) second time staying here and it continues to shine. We've had extraordinary experiences both times. The staff can't be beat and the hotel is just beautiful inside and out. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the pool area is great, they even have a little 1 foot deep kiddie pool for the toddlers. Overall a great hotel and I will be staying here every time I pass through Boise.

Room Tip: We chose a room on the 4th floor this time and it was very quiet and we were able to sleep in until...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike_SLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JACKSON
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

We stayed at this hotel twice during our trip and i highly recommend it. Great service, clean and updated rooms, and free breakfast and free drinks at night! If you are passing through Boise, stay here!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jhtraveller01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hailey, Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 March 2012

A group of high school students found out their hotel (Hampton Suites) messes up their reservations and had no place to stay after an 11 hour road trip. The Oxford Suites took us in. Costumer service was amazing (Especially Larry). We recommend this hotel to everyone visiting Boise.

Room Tip: The suites provided lots of room and space for a large group while at the same time provided privacy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jke49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2012

We were in town for the state basketball championships and stayed for two nights at the Oxford. The room was very clean and felt like a luxury resort. The breakfast and evening reception were great as well. All in all a great stay and we will choose it again on our next trip.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jirkdody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boise hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boise
3.1 mi away
The Riverside Hotel
The Riverside Hotel
#8 of 58 in Boise
753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Spectrum
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Boise/Towne Square
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oxford Suites Boise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Suites Boise

Property: Oxford Suites Boise
Address: 1426 S Entertainment Ave, Boise, ID 83709-8306
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Boise
#1 Family Hotel in Boise
#4 Romantic Hotel in Boise
#5 Best Value Hotel in Boise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Oxford Suites Boise 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Located in the heart of Boise’s Spectrum Point, the Oxford Suites Boise is just a short drive away from the airport, downtown Boise, the Boise River Greenbelt trail, shopping, fine dining and the cinema. Complimentary amenities include Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Reception, High Speed Wi-Fi, Parking, Indoor Pool, Kiddie Pool & Spa and Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Oxford Suites Boise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Suites Boise Hotel Boise
Oxford Hotel Boise
Boise Oxford Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing