We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Oxford Suites Boise
Ranked #1 of 58 Hotels in Boise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 December 2012

Have been flying into Boise for a few months and have regularly stayed at the Oxford. It has a great combination of amenities, modern conveniences and price which keeps me coming back. The addition a drink on the house in the evenings and a free breakfast in the morning closes the deal for me.

Really no complaints, just good experiences.

Definitely will be back!
27J

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank challenger27J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,613)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,369 - 1,375 of 1,613 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2012

We chose Oxford Suites for an overnight stop with 2 dogs in early October based on TripAdvisor reviews and found a great hotel. You can't ask for more in terms of convenience, comfort and cleanliness. And yes, the breakfast is excellent value, staff is superb there. We arrived too late for the free evening drink, but what a great idea. Lots of restaurants to choose from at the nearby Mall. Rooms are very quiet for being so close to the Mall and freeway. We will absolutely return again.

Room Tip: If you're travelling with your dog(s) ask for a room off the pool. There's an access door ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gaylecooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2012

This was such a wonderful surprise to have so much luxury and the spacious accommodations. The view of the Temple was especially nice. Excellent breakfast and service. We will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Top floor, Back side has nice view of LDS Temple which is beautifully lit at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebbieJo6208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012

Spent another night at Oxford Suites and as always was a great value for cost. Employees are more than helpful and the hotel is always very clean. Excellent comp. breakfast. Grandkids loved the pool, Easy to excess from freeway. Good dining close by.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jwh2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

I was searching for a suite (2 rooms) in a hotel in Boise and found the Oxford Suites to be exactly where I wanted to be.

The hotel was a wonderful surprise. It may seems a little costly for most but when you figure the cost of 2 rooms as oppose to a suite it actually is cheaper. The rooms where very nice and the main bathroom was fabulous.

I have returned a second time and will now make this my place to stay when I have to travel to Boise.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

For full disclosure--I didn't actually sleep at the Oxford Suites in Boise, but I visited my friends while they were staying. The rooms were very clean, elegant and spacious. All of the staff that we encountered were extremely courteous and helpful. In addition there was a very nice complimentary happy hour (2 beverage tickets per registered guest) with beer, wine, soft drinks and finger food appetizers (fruit, cheese, chips, salsa). I didn't partake but I also understand that they also provide a complimentary breakfast in the morning. All at rates that are very competitive.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mauimee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

My husband and I have stayed at Oxford Suites in OR & WA, and have always been pleased. This one is no exception...they're great! Staff is pleasant & welcoming, and offer 2 free drinks every evening, plus a marvelous breakfast fresh off the grill, eggs anyway you like 'em! Presently they're offering a 20% off their suites, so for the few extra $'s to upgrade, we decided to take advantage. It was worth it! Rooms are exceptionally large, lots of granite, soaking tub and steam shower, beautiful decor, and kitchen with refer, stove, and micro. You could live here! Husband is a light sleeper, and staff apologized that our room was next to the elevator. Room was still very quiet ( they called to be sure it was acceptable-kudos!), and bed was very comfortable. Close to freeway(#84), and lots of restaurants close by. I tend to be pretty critical since we travel quite frequently, and I have only praise regarding this facility. Rates # 1 with us! Would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: If you can handle the difference in price, go for the king-bed suites. They're luxurious!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvgr8trvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boise hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Boise/Towne Square
3.1 mi away
The Riverside Hotel
The Riverside Hotel
#8 of 58 in Boise
821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Spectrum
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oxford Suites Boise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Suites Boise

Address: 1426 S Entertainment Ave, Boise, ID 83709-8306
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Boise
#1 Business Hotel in Boise
#4 Romantic Hotel in Boise
Price Range: £84 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oxford Suites Boise 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Located in the heart of Boise’s Spectrum Point, the Oxford Suites Boise is just a short drive away from the airport, downtown Boise, the Boise River Greenbelt trail, shopping, fine dining and the cinema. Complimentary amenities include Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Reception, High Speed Wi-Fi, Parking, Indoor Pool, Kiddie Pool & Spa and Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Oxford Suites Boise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Suites Boise Hotel Boise
Oxford Hotel Boise
Boise Oxford Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing