We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprised in Boise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Oxford Suites Boise
Ranked #3 of 58 Hotels in Boise
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
186 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Surprised in Boise”
Reviewed 18 January 2013

This was the first time I had stayed at a hotel of this chain. The chain is regional in scope--Northwest US. I didn't ask but this hotel seems to relatively new. Nice lobby, friendly front desk staff and very personable bartender and chef.

The room was larger than most hotel rooms. Very large bath with a separate shower, separate tub, and in a separate room--the toilet. Large sink counter--room for all your stuff. The hotel doesn't provide individual soaps and shampoos but rather has large containers of aromatic body gel, conditioner and shampoo. Very nice, very classy.

Room is equipped with frig, microwave, and small bar sink. There is a ceiling light over the desk area--good lighting. There was an unusual smell when I entered the room and were a few creaks during the night...nothing that couldn't be ignored. Nice firm bed. Big numbers on the clock radio and you could move the radio. It wasn't "nailed" to the bed stand!!

Reception in the evening--2 free drinks provided by the very accommodating bar tender. He would have been ideal at Cheers! Breakfast is made to order in the morning...also free.

Nearby...lots of dining options, theatre, and Lowes. Free airport shuttle with very nice drivers. What else do you need? Nothing!

Room Tip: Try 4th floor but away from 431--it's next to an ice machine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelPansy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,499 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,166
    253
    57
    14
    9
See reviews for
520
396
51
388
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2013

We have used this property as a "staycation" 4 times in the last year, and will continue to do as such. We have traveled quite a bit over the years, but these are the cleanest rooms we have ever stayed in, and staff can't be beat. Complimentary evening drinks and breakfast in a nice touch.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Bridger, Wyoming
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2012

Our stay was very nice. Pet freindly with a 25$ fee. Very nice breakfast, omellete bar, etc.
Rooms a very large, new, and comfortable, staff was helpful and freindly. Gift shop was small but had a little of everything. Hotel is in an outlet mall type of neigborhood off the freeway, traffic noise was not noticeable.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madmatt192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nova scotia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2012

This location made you feel right at home the moment you waled in. Friendly attentive staff, clean quiet rooms even by the elevator, and a great breakfast with made to order eggs and omelettes. Thank you

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2012

We stayed at the Oxford Suites for close to a week and thought it was very good value. We took advantage of an online special and got an upgrade to a suite. The room was clean and the bed very comfortable although my husband didn't like the pillows. I found it so quiet. The furnishings were a little tired, but that would be the only reason i wouldn't give it a 5 star rating. Couldn't hear the highway or noise from other rooms and I did see a hockey team down the hall! Very friendly staff and the breakfast was great as was the evening reception. Thank you Oxford Suites!

Room Tip: Rooms facing west were very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Goodroomsonly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pocatello, Idaho
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2012

I was very impressed with our three-day stay here.
Pros:
- The hotel is clean, up-to-date, easy to find. It's right next to the freeway, but it is super quiet inside and unnoticeable.
- The King suite we had included a fireplace which we used in mid-February, and nice kitchenette. The place looks quite classy with good lighting and good upper-end touches. We ended up using the sofa bed two of the three nights for various reasons and it was comfortable.
- The voucher coupons for a free drink and evening hors d'oeurves were nice and the available fare was good for a light dinner if we timed it right.
- The pool area has a swimming pool as well as a 1-foot deep approx. 6'-8' square children's pool, both with warm water, and the jacuzzi is far enough away from the pool to be safe. The whole pool area is quite open and spacious and has both a bathroom adjoining and a shower with decent, non-stinging spray (including hot water).

Cons:
- The breakfast area was in the basement so it was very dark with no windows.
- There were TV screens visible from every seat, which was not helpful for us as parents with children under 5, since they were exposed to whatever was selected for the adults (news, etc) and inappropriate for them.

Overall, one of our top 2 hotel stays (and we've had mostly very good experiences).

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JULIA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longview, Washington
Level Contributor
211 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2012

Have been flying into Boise for a few months and have regularly stayed at the Oxford. It has a great combination of amenities, modern conveniences and price which keeps me coming back. The addition a drink on the house in the evenings and a free breakfast in the morning closes the deal for me.

Really no complaints, just good experiences.

Definitely will be back!
27J

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank challenger27J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boise hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boise
3.1 mi away
The Riverside Hotel
The Riverside Hotel
#8 of 58 in Boise
729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Spectrum
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown
4.1 mi away
The Grove Hotel
The Grove Hotel
#7 of 58 in Boise
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oxford Suites Boise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Suites Boise

Property: Oxford Suites Boise
Address: 1426 S Entertainment Ave, Boise, ID 83709-8306
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Boise
#1 Business Hotel in Boise
#4 Romantic Hotel in Boise
#5 Best Value Hotel in Boise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Oxford Suites Boise 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Located in the heart of Boise’s Spectrum Point, the Oxford Suites Boise is just a short drive away from the airport, downtown Boise, the Boise River Greenbelt trail, shopping, fine dining and the cinema. Complimentary amenities include Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Reception, High Speed Wi-Fi, Parking, Indoor Pool, Kiddie Pool & Spa and Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Oxford Suites Boise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Suites Boise Hotel Boise
Oxford Hotel Boise
Boise Oxford Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing