We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time guest, I'll be back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Oxford Suites Boise
Ranked #3 of 58 Hotels in Boise
Certificate of Excellence
Newport Beach, California
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“First time guest, I'll be back”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

For me this inn is the king of suite hotels. Its new, clean, comfortable and cozy. It has covered all my must haves: comfortable bed, hot powerful shower, fast internet, quiet.

Bonuses: great pool and cooked breakfast and very professional staff. Kelly on the desk was great; kudos to her!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrequentT1280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,530 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,191
    256
    59
    15
    9
See reviews for
534
406
52
392
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

My husband, puppy, and I were travelling through Boise on our road trip. This hotel is so easy to get to and once you are there, the staff makes the stay amazing! We stayed on the first floor since we had a puppy and that is where they have all the pet friendly rooms (which is awesome for when you have to dash them out the door for a belated potty break). The room was very clean and very nicely appointed. They charge much less for a pet fee than any of their competitors, which is awesome! My puppy even had an accident in the hall on our way to the room (she is a very nervous puppy). By the time we ran her out to let her finish and came back in, a maintenance man was already on the mess and had it cleaned up. They were super friendly about it too, which made us feel a little better about the puppy's accident. Enough cannot be said about how nice the staff is. From excellent pizza recommendations for a late night dinner to quick ans easy check in/out, they are some of the best I have dealt with. Great hotel, great price, and excellent experience! Thank you!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eeka04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

As with other reviewers (thank you Trip Advisor) we found this hotel to be nice in every respect. Location, staff, amenities, and a very large and nicely appointed comfortable room...at a surprisingly low price. This is what one hopes to find in a hotel, but rarely does, when traveling across our great nation. We liked the hotel so well, we booked another night for our return trip through the area. Also, the hotel offers a nightly reception with two complimentary drinks per person which we enjoyed at the end of our day's travels. The breakfast buffet, with eggs cooked to order and other hot items, was just the ticket before leaving the beautiful city of Boise. We will definitely be looking for Oxford Suites in our future travels.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandyagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hutto, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Stayed August 26, 2013. Beautiful hotel. Spacious, nicely decorated room looked like it would cost a lot more. Comfortable bed, Bathroom had a soaking tub and a separate shower. Included are a nightly reception with 2 free drinks (beer, wine or soda) and breakfast with cook to order eggs or omelet. It was quiet and the staff was very friendly. The only negative was the rotating front door. It was dangerous - it rotated too fast to get in safely with a suitcase - mine got stuck and I was moving pretty quick! My husband had to hit the emergency stop. Suggest checking in first then using a side door to bring in your luggage. I would be hesitant to bring a child or an elderly person in through that door.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the front side. We were on the back side facing the interstate so there was some t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summerville, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2013

This hotel has been, by far, the cheapest and best hotel we have stayed in on our lengthy cross country road trips. The bathrooms, for one, are exceptional with a nice soaking tub AND a separate shower. The rooms are luxurious and you find yourself re-checking your bill with puzzlement. I have paid double for rooms that can never hold a candle to Oxford Suites in Boise. The free drinks are a special perk that just add to the experience. Every time I am in Boise I will stay at Oxford Suites.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MusingTree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseburg, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We stayed here for one night on our way from Southern Oregon to Rexburg, Idaho. We have stayed at other establishments on our way through Boise but never here and everything was a pleasant surprise. The room was excellent, comfortable, very clean. The bathroom was fantastic, spacious with a great shower and a real, actual tub you could soak in! The location was convenient, right next to one of our favorite restaurants. The price is reasonable, no more than what we often pay for much less. Since this trip was for our daughters graduation from BYU-I we are only sad we will not be traveling this stretch of road very often in the future but I would consider coming back just to visit Boise if we stayed here!

Room Tip: Arrive in time to check in and eat at Toucanos Brazilian Grill!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TripleAParents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hansville, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We took our grand daughter to Boise as she is starting college at BSU. We booked two nights at the Oxford Suites which they provide a very nice room. The room had a full kitchen, two TVs, fireplace and nice deck. We couldn't have been more pleased with this hotel and friendly staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boise hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boise
3.1 mi away
The Riverside Hotel
The Riverside Hotel
#8 of 58 in Boise
753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Spectrum
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Boise/Towne Square
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oxford Suites Boise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Suites Boise

Property: Oxford Suites Boise
Address: 1426 S Entertainment Ave, Boise, ID 83709-8306
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Boise
#1 Family Hotel in Boise
#4 Romantic Hotel in Boise
#5 Best Value Hotel in Boise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Oxford Suites Boise 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Located in the heart of Boise’s Spectrum Point, the Oxford Suites Boise is just a short drive away from the airport, downtown Boise, the Boise River Greenbelt trail, shopping, fine dining and the cinema. Complimentary amenities include Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Reception, High Speed Wi-Fi, Parking, Indoor Pool, Kiddie Pool & Spa and Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Oxford Suites Boise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Suites Boise Hotel Boise
Oxford Hotel Boise
Boise Oxford Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing