We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ASTOUNDING!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Oxford Suites Boise
Ranked #3 of 58 Hotels in Boise
Certificate of Excellence
Lake Country, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“ASTOUNDING!”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

If I had the time to stay longer I would have! Clean, Updated, Beautifully maintained. And very friendly and helpful staff!

I honestly cannot say enough good things about this hotel! We will be back! Close to all amenities, Quiet(even with the highway right in front!) We felt like King and Queen in the beautifully updated and gorgeous suite! also loved the complimentary body cream( which I did buy in the gift shop as well) it is that good!!!

Room Tip: book away from the highway( however we had no issues with noise!)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tinkerthebell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,499 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,166
    253
    57
    14
    9
See reviews for
520
396
51
388
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

My husband, sons and I stayed at the Oxford Suites in Boise March 27, 2014 because we were having some renovations done at home. What an awesome mini-vacation! Rachel at the front desk was so helpful when we had an issue with our room. The hotel is so classy and our room was amazing. Super soft pillows, quiet and clean (3rd floor, 2 room suite). They offer everything from shampoo to coffee without all the wasteful packaging. I love the "green" approach. Don in the restaurant made us feel at home and the food is excellent. Omelets made to order, all fresh ingredients and complimentary with our stay! We will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: 3rd or 4th floor 2 room suite is perfect for a family. Stay between the freeway side and the elevat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nezperce
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We had a small 2 day conference at Oxford Suites at it was wonderful! Food was awesome, staff was very, very accommodating and helpful! Beds were comfortable and cozy! Window in my room opened which was a wonderful surprise! Could let the fresh air and sunshine from the afternoon into my room! Will definitely recommend others to give this a try.....both conference planners (smaller size) and families. I didn't try the pool but others did and said it was great. Staff was very polite and extremely responsive to our requests. Thank you Oxford Suites!

Room Tip: I was in the second floor and had no complaints. Did not try room service (hit the buttons too quic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shari K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lava Hot Springs, Idaho
1 review
Reviewed 19 March 2014

The staff and hotel were awesome!!! We had our small dog with us and the staff was very kind to her and to us. We were attending meetings there and the room, conference room, restrooms and food were outstanding! the evening reception with complimentary drinks and hor'derves were a welcome relief after a long day of traveling. The complimentary breakfast was delicious and unreal. Thank you for a great Stay!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twin Falls, Idaho
1 review
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Although certain obstacles presented themselves, the staff and hotel made everything worth it!
At check-in we were exhausted from a long day and an argument with a family member, Joe checked us in an even provided us 2 extra drink tickets!
The room was clean and perfect, no complaints.
The pool is great and the hot tub was wonderful, we really appreciated the kiddy pool.
Cocktail hour was cozy and enjoyable, the bartender was polite and entertaining.

At about 10:30PM pot smoke from the ajoining room started coming under the door inbetween the two rooms. We called the desk and they handled the guests, however the guests next door then burnt popcorn in an attempt to cover the pot smell.
Oxford Suites switched our rooms, and even sent someone up to help carry our bags to the new room.
In the morning we went to check out and were delighted to find our room had been comped! Obviously it is not the staff's fault that someone decided to do drugs in their hotel, but they took care of us in the BEST way possible. We will go back again and again due to their excellent service.
Thank you Oxford Suites!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We live in Boise and needed a night away! We stayed in other places in Boise and this is the BEST hotel yet! Wonderful staff, delicious breakfast and comfortable clean rooms. Such a great value. I'll never stay at a large chain again. Thanks for a great experience

Room Tip: They upgraded suites are huge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shoshone, Idaho
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

We stay here a couple of times a year. We are always welcomed back, at the evening reception by Jim, and made to feel at home!! Very comfortable place to stay! This is located easy on, and off the freeway! Near several dining choices. Very comfortable beds, and always clean!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Beth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boise hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boise
3.1 mi away
The Riverside Hotel
The Riverside Hotel
#8 of 58 in Boise
729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Spectrum
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown
4.1 mi away
The Grove Hotel
The Grove Hotel
#7 of 58 in Boise
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oxford Suites Boise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Suites Boise

Property: Oxford Suites Boise
Address: 1426 S Entertainment Ave, Boise, ID 83709-8306
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Boise
#1 Family Hotel in Boise
#4 Romantic Hotel in Boise
#5 Best Value Hotel in Boise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Oxford Suites Boise 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Located in the heart of Boise’s Spectrum Point, the Oxford Suites Boise is just a short drive away from the airport, downtown Boise, the Boise River Greenbelt trail, shopping, fine dining and the cinema. Complimentary amenities include Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Reception, High Speed Wi-Fi, Parking, Indoor Pool, Kiddie Pool & Spa and Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Oxford Suites Boise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Suites Boise Hotel Boise
Oxford Hotel Boise
Boise Oxford Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing