We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really enjoyed our stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Oxford Suites Boise
Ranked #1 of 58 Hotels in Boise
Certificate of Excellence
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Really enjoyed our stay”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Very comfortable hotel. Breakfast features a chef who makes omelet sand other egg dishes to order. Hotel is convenient to interstate and a lot of restaurants and shopping. Not the best choice if you are planning to spend all your time at Boise State or in the historic area. We made our reservation online and thought it was a good value.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,571 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,227
    259
    60
    15
    10
See reviews for
556
412
56
400
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cobble Hill, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

You can't beat the price. Rooms are spacious, decor is nice and the staff were all very friendly and helpful.Pool and gym were clean.
Only complaint would be the free breakfast was just ok
Hotel was easy access to freeway,shopping entertainment and attractions a very pretty city

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank riley1kidd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Lauderdale, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel with my daughter for 2 nights and it wasn't worth how expensive it was. The bed was really hard, the room had a horrible scent and we weren't able to get wireless internet on the 3rd flood. I wouldn't go back or recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Edee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewiston, Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Can get lower price online than at the desk. Rooms are nice, especially the bathroom/shower; however, shampoo and conditioner is attached to the wall in the enclosed shower and not by the bathtub. Imagine, I get my hair wet in the bathtub have to get out, wet/naked and go into the shower to get the shampoo. I get back into the tub shampoo my hair, then rinse it. Again, get out of the bathtub to get the conditioner. That was very thought out..... Also, the floors in the bathtub are slick tile and I could have easily slipped and fell getting out of the tub those times!
Anyway, complimentary breakfast was above average for made to order omlets, any style cooked eggs, but only ham, cheese and spinach as fillings for your omlets.
We stayed two nights and received a complimentary evening drink which we went once. The wine actually was quite good, you can drink more, but on your own dime. Certain drinks are also your costs. The bartender was very helpful in any questions you had about Boise.
Finally, our first night stay we had an odd noise emiting from the bathroom every 5-10 seconds making sleeping difficult. They accomodated us to move us to a different room for the next night after we return from our days activites. They really went the extra mile. I would stay again here.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gothereanddo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We have stayed here several times in the last few years. We travel with our dogs and love the fact that we can have them stay with us. The rooms are quite large and give us plenty of room for 2 adults, 2 teenage boys and 2 large dogs. But one of the best parts of our trip is the nightly reception with Jim the bartender. He's always super friendly and knows a ton about the area. If for some reason we can't stay there when we are traveling my husband complains every night about not seeing Jim!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wickedchick74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idaho
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed two nights. Fairly good hotel. Mostly clean, but some stains on the carpet. We questioned why our two rooms were on two different floors. Clerk said it was because we booked through a third party online service and not directly with them. Didn't make any sense since the rooms were on one reservation.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We stayed her for some business and to watch Wicked. (PS go see Wicked!)
Rooms and Bathroom were VERY clean. Wireless worked on 4th floor. Elevator was quick. Love the chase lounger in the room! Breakfast was amazing, we loved the made-to-order omelets and hot coca. Fantastic location. We were on the non Freeway side and didn't hear any noise.

Bathroom was spotless, but the shower head was no fun. It worked, but seemed like it was to hard or to spread. Bed a little firm, but very clean. Pillows were probably the worst part about the stay. We were having to much fun in Boise to show up and the free meet-and-great hour. but I would think it would be nice too. Free drink or pop if I remember right.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boise hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boise
3.1 mi away
The Riverside Hotel
The Riverside Hotel
#8 of 58 in Boise
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Boise/Towne Square
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Spectrum
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oxford Suites Boise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Suites Boise

Property: Oxford Suites Boise
Address: 1426 S Entertainment Ave, Boise, ID 83709-8306
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Boise
#1 Business Hotel in Boise
#3 Best Value Hotel in Boise
#4 Romantic Hotel in Boise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Oxford Suites Boise 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Located in the heart of Boise’s Spectrum Point, the Oxford Suites Boise is just a short drive away from the airport, downtown Boise, the Boise River Greenbelt trail, shopping, fine dining and the cinema. Complimentary amenities include Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Reception, High Speed Wi-Fi, Parking, Indoor Pool, Kiddie Pool & Spa and Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Oxford Suites Boise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Suites Boise Hotel Boise
Oxford Hotel Boise
Boise Oxford Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing