We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel and amazing service!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown
Ranked #4 of 58 Hotels in Boise
Certificate of Excellence
Boise, Idaho
1 review
“Great hotel and amazing service!!!”
Reviewed 13 November 2011

A great experience. Friendly service from the time we made the reservation until checkout. My husband and I wanted to find a place to stay for a fun weekend getaway. The location was perfect. Close to everything downtown and the hotel itself was beyond comfortable. We received a call the day of check in to ensure the hotel had us booked in the room that best fit our needs, based on requests we had made at the time of our reservation. Talk about great service. Abby made sure that our needs were met and went above and beyond to make our stay a great experience. We will definately be back. Thank you Abby and all the staff for a night that was truly enjoyable!!!!!


Joe and Melissa

Room Tip: Ask questions and make request, they actually listen to you and try to accomodate you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

978 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    709
    230
    25
    10
    4
See reviews for
279
201
54
371
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson
Level Contributor
105 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

Very comfortable, immaculately clean. Staff was friendly. I was pulling a trailer and called ahead of time. They had a map and had made arrangements for me when I got there. Breakfast was excellent. Western omelets, oatmeal with all the fixins, cereal, fruit, yoghurts, etc. Would not hesitate to recommend.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
portland OR
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2011

I like its location which is near to pretty much everything and the staff was great, breakfast was better than the normal ones that you get on the road and my room was clean and comfortable.Check in and out was a breeze and illl be sure to make a repeat trip !

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bill h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
125 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2011

right downtown, district with some restaurants and stores

not far from the Capitol and some fountains beside office buildings
15 minutes (walk) to Boise Coop if you like microbrews beers
Hampton Inn is always great - not much to say
parking provided with the stay
business center with printers

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnnycalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nazareth, Israel
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2011

Great hotel in the best part of town. The entire property is clean and fresh, the staff is warm and friendly and you are steps from BODO (Boise Downtown) and a few blocks from the capitol. The complimentary breakfast was a full meal and very good. Not your standard continental blahfest. I don't have any complaints. Whether business of pleasure you won't be disapointed.

Room Tip: one bedroom king suite was very nice, plenty of space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jsimmons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
121 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2011

Really nice location and very comfortable. Breakfast was above average...a nice treat for business traveller.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank citrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
103 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2011

A solid 4 star property. Good location near several restaurants, convenience stores and entertainment options. A good hotel, seems like a newer property. Free wifi thru out, free breakfast in the morning, helpful staff. Good value.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xecutiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boise hotels
0.1 mi away
The Grove Hotel
The Grove Hotel
#8 of 58 in Boise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Spectrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Modern Hotel and Bar
Modern Hotel and Bar
#6 of 58 in Boise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
4.0 mi away
Oxford Suites Boise
1.6 mi away
The Riverside Hotel
The Riverside Hotel
#7 of 58 in Boise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown
Address: 495 S Capitol Blvd, Boise, ID 83702-7117
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Boise
#3 Family Hotel in Boise
#3 Romantic Hotel in Boise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown Hotel Boise
Hampton Inn And Suites Boise Downtown
Hampton Inn Boise
Boise Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing