We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel 43(Boise)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cabana Inn(Boise)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,139)
Filter reviews
1,139 results
Traveller rating
834
257
32
12
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
834
257
32
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationparking garagemiso soupwithin walking distanceboise downtowncomplimentary breakfastfront desk staffcookiesmovie theaterthe hotel staffthe hotel is cleanthe staff was greatfresh fruitking suitefitness centercomfortable bedswe've stayed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
793 - 798 of 1,139 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2014

I almost always stay at this Hampton Inn while in Boise on business. The front desk staff is fantastic and the location is superb--so many great restaurants and bars within walking distance. The rooms are standard Hampton Inn design and always very clean. Predictably very good.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank Utahtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOSHamptonBoise, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

We agree that predictable is good! You can always count on clean, comfortable and friendly - and we agree that the location can't be beat! Thank you for taking the time to compliment our hotel & service team again on TripAdvisor! See you again soon!

Jennifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

We stay here every time we come to Boise because the service and accommodations are always great, the staff is kind and helpful, and the location can't be beat. I appreciate that there are several different options for breakfast. We have never had issues trying to find parking in the parking garage. The only time we ever had a small issue with the wireless connection and some noise in our room, we were taken care of quickly and kindly.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Monica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOSHamptonBoise, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Thank you Monica H! We love being the favorite and will continue to look for ways to stay number one in your book! It's great to hear you enjoy the breakfast options as we have been introducing more variety this winter. Sounds like it is a hit!

Thank you for reaching out to our team when you encountered a problem with the internet & noise in your room. In November we upgraded our wireless internet to a state of the art system and want to make sure it is performing at the expected level. Your immediate feedback helps us ensure it is doing what it is designed to do, which is to keep you connected. Thanks and see you again soon!

Take care,
Jennifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We hold business meetings regularly and have always found the rooms and accommodations to be first class. Great staff that is always willing to help. Catered food is excellent. parking is a little tight but what you would expect in a downtown district.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dennis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOSHamptonBoise, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Thank you for your glowing comments about our hotel! Our meeting space is perfect for small or large business meetings. A nearby restaurant does a wonderful job of making the perfect meal for any occasion!

Choose us for your next meeting!

Abby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We stayed overnight and it was a wonderful experience. We'd go back in a heartbeat. The pool and fitness center were great and our room was comfortable. The location can't be beat. Price was a bit high but overall worth it!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kathryn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOSHamptonBoise, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Our hotel offers many amenities including a fun pool, a great fitness center and a delicious complimentary hot breakfast .

The next time you need a great getaway, we are the place to be!

Abby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

The staff at the Boise Hampton Inn downtown compare favorably with the finest hotels in the world. The Peninsula in Beverly Hills. The Mandarin in San Francisco. Claridges in London. Plaza Athenee in New York. However, it is still a Hampton. A two star property wrapped in six star service.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ephraim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOSHamptonBoise, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Thank you for your glowing compliments about our hotel! We are thrilled to hear that our service compares with other great hotels around the world. We strive to make each guest experience memorable.

Abby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews