We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we love this hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown
Ranked #2 of 58 Hotels in Boise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2014

one of the best hotel. the process from reservation, checking -in and checking out was ease. the hotel is clean, staff were helpful and we felt safe on the surrounding area.the complimentary breakfast was excellent. they serve a lot of food. the price was also reasonable for what service they gave. we will return and bring other members of the family.thank you.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 211melindat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOSHamptonBoise, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

And we love having you here! Thank you for sharing your experience with our future guests! The breakfast has a lot of options and they are always trying to think of ways to make it even better. If you are ever with us on a holiday watch for colorful waffles to match the holiday theme. So much fun!

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back!

See you soon!

Jennifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

728 - 734 of 1,108 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2014

This hotel is very comfortable, wonderful lobby and delicious breakfast including freshly made hot food. While my husband fished on day I took my own walking tour of downtown Boise. The hotel is very close to excellent restaurants and the Basque area of town. Within a few blocks is a wonderful history museum, pioneer village, and zoo. Adjacent to these attractions is the river walkway, a pleasant place to get exercise and enjoy the outdoors. Our stay was near the end of a two week trip for us so the guest laundry was appreciated. Of course, the freshly baked chocolate cookies each evening were an added bonus.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Margaret D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOSHamptonBoise, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Thank you for making us part of your vacation! It is true that Boise has something for everyone. It's great to hear your husband enjoyed the fishing and you enjoyed all the wonderful attractions so close to the hotel. There's nothing better than freshly baked cookies! Reminds me so much of home! Thank you for sharing your experience staying with us and I look forward to welcoming you back on your next travel adventure!

Kind regards,

Jennifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

This hotel is walking distance to all downtown amenities and conference center. Price point is excellent. Hotel honors government purchase orders without any problem whatsoever. Hotel is extremely clean and well managed.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Katharine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOSHamptonBoise, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thank you Katharine M for sharing your experience. It is definitely nice to be close to all the best that Boise has to offer! I looked forward to having you stay again next time you come down to Boise!

Cheers!

Jennifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Great location and service! This hotel is located perfectly in downtown Boise. Close to so many wonderful bars, restaurants, two museums and the greenbelt. Hampton Inn service is so consistent...nice breakfast, free shuttle to airport, clean rooms and of course warm cookies! Nothing to complain about!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ccza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOSHamptonBoise, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Weekends are so much fun in BOISE!! The Capital City Market on Saturday is really incredible and to be able to enjoy the museums, shopping and green space right out the doors of the hotel is really unique. We now have bikes available to rent as well to ride on the greenbelt. It is the perfect time of year to enjoy a leisurely ride along the Boise River. With the free shuttle from the airport and everything within walking distance you can enjoy urban life with the comforts of home.... maybe even better than home...someone cleaning your room, cooking your breakfast, and baking fresh cookies....aaaahhhh....weekend getaways!

We'll see you again soon!

Jennifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Staff was extremely helpful and kind. Loved the warm cookies in the lobby! The woman who cleaned my room did an exceptional job! This is a perfect location to stay when visiting my daughter at BSU. The Hampton is located across the street from Trader Joes which was a real plus for me! Thank you! Veronica Barrett

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Veronica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOSHamptonBoise, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Thank you for staying with us while visiting your daughter! I have to admit that it is such a special treat for us as well to have the new Trader Joe's so close! I passed the kudos on to the housekeeper that cleaned your room and she was so appreciative. They work so hard to make sure that every guest is 100% satisfied, every time! It is part of our guarantee and they take a lot of pride to make your stay a perfect 10! We'll see you again soon & the cookies will be waiting. ;)

GO BRONCOS!

Jennifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Great location in downtown Boise and within walking distance to most everything. Excellent staff including breakfast staff. Always checking if they can be of help. My room overlooked Capitol Blvd., but it was very quiet.

Room Tip: Rooms anywhere are quiet. Rooms don't start until the 5th floor so even facing Capitol Blvd is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pamd927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOSHamptonBoise, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

We are so happy to hear that you had a fantastic stay! Our rooms are not only clean and comfortable, but they are all quiet, which is a much-needed feature for weary travelers! Thank you again for your excellent comments and we hope you will stay with us again soon.

Abby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We were there April 23-April 25 2014. I have traveled for my work all over the USA and have never had a better experience! Wonderful staff members made our experience so wonderful! All I have to say is, you should be so proud to have the cleanest best staffed hotel I have ever stayed at! Thank you so much! I will come stay with you again! Best wishes to you and your staff
Jolene Andersen ♥

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOSHamptonBoise, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments about our staff! Our staff works hard to make sure that each guest has a clean room and a friendly welcome. We do our best to make sure that each stay is a Perfect 10!

We look forward to seeing you soon!

Abby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boise hotels
0.1 mi away
The Grove Hotel
The Grove Hotel
#8 of 58 in Boise
849 reviews
4 mi away
Oxford Suites Boise
4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Riverside Hotel
The Riverside Hotel
#7 of 58 in Boise
851 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Spectrum
0.1 mi away
Inn at 500 Capitol
Inn at 500 Capitol
#3 of 58 in Boise
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown

Address: 495 S Capitol Blvd, Boise, ID 83702-7117
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Boise
#3 Family Hotel in Boise
#3 Romantic Hotel in Boise
Price Range: £98 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Boise Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown Hotel Boise
Hampton Inn Boise
Boise Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing