We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location, great complimentary bfast, great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown
Ranked #3 of 58 Hotels in Boise
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great location, great complimentary bfast, great staff”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Kim was super helpful and super cheerful greeting everyone each morning. clean, near restaurants and shopping. nice gym and pool. pool has inflatable toys for kids. breakfast has a great variety of options.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lorenll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOSHamptonBoise, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
It's great to hear you enjoyed all aspects of your stay! Thank you for your compliment of Kim's service. I agree that she is fantastic! Kim is one of the many teammates that have been with the hotel since we opened our doors and she does a great job!

It's great to see that you took advantage of being downtown to enjoy all that it has to offer. It is definitely the place to be in Boise!

See you next time...until then, travel safe!

Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,049 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    767
    242
    26
    11
    3
See reviews for
305
221
58
387
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2014

A model of the consistency of very comfortable lodging I have come to expect from the Hampton Inn family. Outstanding location to all activities and a staff that goes out of their way to ensure your stay is a wonderful one.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 983dennise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOSHamptonBoise, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for your compliments on the hotel service and location. We love that Hamptonality shines bright everywhere you travel!

See you again next time you are in Boise!

Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2014

My husband and I were in town for a wedding and had a choice of hotels recommended by the bride. We are so glad we chose the Hampton, it was clean, new and the staff helped us find all the places we needed to be. The breakfast was also great. The pool looked very family friendly, out kiddo was not with us this time but she would have loved it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOSHamptonBoise, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us! We absolutely love the opportunity to be an extension of hospitality for the Bride & Groom on their very special weekend. I hope you will be able to come back as a family and enjoy even more that Boise has to offer. The pool is definitely a highlight and one of a kind in Boise!

Thank you again for staying & sharing your experience!

Kind regards,

Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Shore, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Best Hampton Inn i have ever stayed in. We are a family of 5. Rooms were huge, clean and reasonably priced. Location was great - could walk downtown and parks nearby. (Fork was a great restaurant). We had to checkout before breakfast was officially opened, but the cold stuff was out and they let us get something for the plane. Cookies, mints, fruit were complementary. Highly recommend!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Penelope D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOSHamptonBoise, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Hi Penelope D,
I'm so glad that you and your family enjoyed all aspects of your stay! Our two queen studio suites are perfect guestrooms for families. My favorite room in the hotel! Sounds like you were able to hit many of the "must dos" in Boise during your stay and had dinner at one of my favorite local restaurants. Boise is not shy to amazing restaurants!

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2014

When I travel, I prefer Hilton chain, and in particular, Hampton Inns. The one is Boise is second to none. The service is impeccable, the facilities are clean, and the stay is very enjoyable overall. I recommend that if you traveling to Boise, this is a prime location.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOSHamptonBoise, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Wow! Thank you for your glowing comments. Our team enjoys being the gateway of hospitality in Boise. We are glad you enjoyed your time here and hope you will come back soon!

Kind regards,

Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Springs, California
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I stayed at the Hampton during a recent quick trip to Boise and was very pleased. I have nothing negative to say - not even a suggestion for improvement. The location is fantastic, the staff was great, the room was in great condition and was very clean. The parking garage was convenient. This is the place to stay in downtown Boise.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 758Paul423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOSHamptonBoise, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for recommending us to all our future guests! We love being proclaimed the place to stay and if you ever find anything we can improve on, let us know. We are always looking for ways to kick it up a notch!

Next time you are here stay an extra day and enjoy it even more. See you soon...

Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Prime location, good service, parking in the same building, great staff. Rooms are spacious and clean, nice views too. Walking distance to all the great places to see, to eat and to drink. Good value too.
Pool is indoors. Hence it not as fun as it would be if it was outdoors. But its Boise, not Miami. :)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stan I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOSHamptonBoise, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for staying with us on your trip to Boise! I'm so glad that you enjoyed the location and all the great things there are to see and do right out our front doors! I'm especially glad that you enjoyed the hotel & the friendly team that is here to serve you.

See you next time!

Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boise hotels
0.1 mi away
The Grove Hotel
The Grove Hotel
#7 of 58 in Boise
774 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum
1.6 mi away
The Riverside Hotel
The Riverside Hotel
#8 of 58 in Boise
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Oxford Suites Boise
0.5 mi away
Modern Hotel and Bar
Modern Hotel and Bar
#6 of 58 in Boise
725 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inn at 500 Capitol
Inn at 500 Capitol
#9 of 58 in Boise
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown
Address: 495 S Capitol Blvd, Boise, ID 83702-7117
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Boise
#3 Romantic Hotel in Boise
#3 Family Hotel in Boise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Boise Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown Hotel Boise
Hampton Inn Boise
Boise Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing