We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay!!!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown
Ranked #5 of 57 Hotels in Boise
Certificate of Excellence
Baker City, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Perfect location to all downtown events and social activities!!!! Restaurants and clubs all walkable!!! Shopping and movies right outside the hotel!!! All the nightlife you could ask for!!!
I have stayed here more times than I can can remember and never have had any issues!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOSHamptonBoise, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
You hit the nail on the head! The location can't be beat! Being in the mix of all the best Boise has to offer is fantastic but even better is the design of the hotel so that you can't even tell when you are in the guestrooms! Fun on the outside, quiet on the inside!

Come back soon!

Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

949 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    683
    227
    25
    10
    4
See reviews for
274
195
51
357
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

It had a kitchen, a huge bathroom, two bedrooms with a queen sized bed, tv's in bedrooms and living room with a couch and a pull out bed. It had a giant pool, a gym and the equipment had a tv on it, the breakfast was so tasty. Definitely want to go there again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOSHamptonBoise, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Wow! That is such a beautiful description. I'm glad that everything was so comfortable for your stay. We will see you again soon!

Best,

Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orinda
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

HIghly recommend this hotel. The room was large and king-sized bed was perfect for sleeping well. Everything was very clean. The tub and toilet caulking (perhaps strange to include this in the review, but the condition tells about the maintenance of the hotel) was very well done with nary a stain. High marks for the staff. They were helpful and friendly, at the desk, in the breakfast area, in the hallways.
I reported a problem with the AC, which was gurgling at night and awakening me. In about an hour, the HVAC man was at the door. The problem was air in the hotel's AC system, and it had already been identified and serviced. He was courteous and friendly and asked that I contact the desk again if the problem was not resolved in our room. The following day I sat in the large, comfortably furnished lobby, enjoying a cup of coffee and reading the newspaper. Someone said, "Hello" and there was the HVAC man, checking back with me to see that everything was ok. Wow! Talk about that "extra mile" in service.

Location is great: a couple of blocks to the conference center, plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby, and the hotel is located on the shuttle route for the airport. I suggest taking the five block walk to the capitol building where the lower floor has many historical documents and exhibits on display, plus a nice gift shop.

Room Tip: Corner suite on 9th floor - nice view, quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOSHamptonBoise, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you Joan S for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. Our team truly cares about your comfort during your stay. I'm glad to hear that not only did we remedy the HVAC problem immediately but that the maintenance teammate WOW'd you by his genuine care. I giggled a little when I read your bathtub comment because I also look carefully at the caulking in bathtubs when I travel for the very same reason! I love that you pay attention to all the details we also find important to provide an exceptional product, accompanied by our service for your stay.

I hope you will come back to Boise for Business soon! The Capitol Building is a great opportunity to get a glimpse of Idaho. There is also the Boise Art Museum and Idaho Historical Museum within walking distance as well!

Safe travels,

Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

My husband and I decided to head to Boise for a long weekend and we couldn't have picked a better hotel. We booked based on Trip Advisor ratings and this place definitely lived up to them. They are along the route of the free airport shuttle and our ride to/from the Boise airport was quick and seemless. We requested a high floor room and were given one on the top floor (11th). The folks at the front desk were warm and welcoming during check-in, check-out, and whenever we bought something from their little market (which was open 24 hours, btw) or had a question to ask. The air conditioner in our room didn't seem to be working well on our first night, but a call to the front desk very quickly got a two-person maintence crew up to our room - they re-installed a new fan on the spot and our room was nice and icey cold the remaining nights of our stay. We were very impressed by this! Our room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and housekeeping even left a note saying our sheets/duvet were laudered prior to our check-in, plus they left mints for us each day after they made up the room.

And the location couldn't be beat - right across the street from a movie theater, around the corner from a Trader Joe's where we bought tons of bottled water (very cheaply) to keep in the large friedge in our room, and literally steps (max a few blocks) from all of downtown Boise's shops, restaurants and nightlife. Then, if we needed a bus to go somewhere farther, it was right around the corner. Also, we're Hilton Honors members and, when we requested a late check-out, they gave us until 2pm!

Overall, our first visit to Boise was awesome and we owe a great deal of that to staying here. We will definitely stay here if we return!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CityGirl5248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOSHamptonBoise, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
I am so glad to hear that you had a wonderful first experience in Boise! The vibrant downtown comes as a surprise to many. It is clean, safe & fun with so much to do! The hotel location is perfect to experience all the best Boise has to offer.

I am sorry that you experienced a problem with your A/C, but I agree with you that we have an amazing maintenance team that resolves all issues quickly! Comfort is a key element to our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee! I love that you had a great time meeting the rest of the team. They genuinely enjoy serving and I'm glad that you experienced that throughout your stay.

Thank you again for staying! I do hope you will come back and see us again!

Jennifer

Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

This was truly a fantastic hotel experience. I was in Boise for a conference and stayed at this Hampton Inn location for 6 days. Every morning there was a complimentary hot breakfast that was good by any breakfast standard and absolutely remarkable compared to other hotel experiences I've had. The room was very clean, very spacious, and the fitness center was top notch as well. In addition, the location was perfect (very short walk to the conference center) and there are a lot of great places to eat, drink, and shop nearby. I really have no complaints at all about this hotel, and will gladly stay in Hampton Inn hotels in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOSHamptonBoise, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for choosing the Hampton for your stay for the conference. I love to hear that the breakfast was a WOW! We do all that we can to kick it up a notch so there is something for everyone! We even have milk alternatives & gluten free options upon request.

I am so glad that you had such a long stay during the conference! Come back and see us again!

Kind regards,

Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

This hotel is well managed and over achieves as a Hampton Inn. It surpasses your expectations in every category from parking to cleanliness to the competence of every hotel staff members. They just give you the feeling that they take extreme pride in every aspect of their hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Monte B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOSHamptonBoise, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you Monte B! I look forward to sharing your compliments with the team. They do take a lot of pride in all that they do each day. Thank you for taking the time to let all of our future guests know what a great experience you had.

I look forward to having you stay with us again soon!

Best regards,

Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bosie, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

I got a room here as a surprise for my boyfriend's bday. The King whirlpool tub suite. The tub was SOOO comfy and fun. The bed was amazing and the service was great. The staff was super helpful and breakfast was really good. They even took the time to give my honey a bday card and some snacks and water which was above and beyond. Over all it was super quiet for being downtown and a great location. We highly recommend!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOSHamptonBoise, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Surprises are the best! It's great to hear that we helped make it extra special with goodies and a birthday card. We love the opportunity to be part of the celebration! So glad that you enjoyed all aspects of the stay and being in beautiful downtown.

Thank you for celebrating another year younger with us!

Cheers,

Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boise hotels
0.1 mi away
The Grove Hotel
The Grove Hotel
#8 of 57 in Boise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum
4.0 mi away
Oxford Suites Boise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Modern Hotel and Bar
Modern Hotel and Bar
#6 of 57 in Boise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Spectrum
4.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown
Address: 495 S Capitol Blvd, Boise, ID 83702-7117
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Boise
#3 Family Hotel in Boise
#3 Romantic Hotel in Boise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown Hotel Boise
Hampton Inn And Suites Boise Downtown
Hampton Inn Boise
Boise Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing