We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, great staff, needs updating”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown
Ranked #5 of 57 Hotels in Boise
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great location, great staff, needs updating”
Reviewed 29 August 2014

I have stayed here probably twenty (20) times for work. It is in a great location - you can't beat it, really. I love being able to walk to the great restaurants nearby, or even go to the movie theatre. The staff is always so pleasant - they go out of their way to be kind, nice and helpful - even when you arrive in the middle of the night. The pool is great, if you have kids, One of the cleaning ladies has been there for years - she seems really sweet and always does a nice job. I have only two complaints. One is that the mattresses over time have totally broken down - time to be replaced! I can say that of the last four or five rooms I have been in. They are seriously broken in. My second complaint is about the size of the parking spaces in the garage (which, to be fair, I believe is owned by the city, not Hampton). They are miniscule and the corners are very, very tight. If you have an SUV - beware. Due to proximity to fun downtown locations, many locals will park here as well. When it is crowded, it is so hard to find a spot for your car.

Room Tip: The fifth floor is where the laundry and pool are - if you have little ones, a good choice, but perh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kateinboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

965 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    697
    228
    25
    11
    4
See reviews for
276
197
53
366
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Missoula, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2014

This hotel is located in downtown which was handy for the extra wedding things that were going on. Very clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly. The breakfast provided was a great thing to have too.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twin Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
149 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

We had a little mix up with the room we thought we had reserved and the front desk girls were super nice and made sure we didn't have to sleep outside on the sidewalk. We or a great room, great price. We were pleased with our clean room, great amenities, good breakfast. Great location but let's go back to the customer service. We will return.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brinicward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
1 review
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Hampton Inn Downtown Boise is in a great location downtown Boise, close to many restaurants, bars, a movie theater, and other attractions. It's a nice, newer hotel. The parking garage attached to the hotel was kind of tight (it seems every parking garage in every downtown is!), but if you're not driving a big SUV or truck, you'll be fine. As for airport access, I believe the airport is about 10-15 minutes away. There certainly are hotels closer to the airport but I'll bet few are as good as this hotel.

They have some GREAT customer service!!! My husband and I got a room on August 22, 2014, for a long-awaited date night (our kids were away for the night and that is a very rare occurrence). After eating dinner out at a restaurant, we returned to our room and found the spa tub wasn't filling with water. We made a brief phone call downstairs and a man from maintenance came up a few minutes later. He was very pleasant and professional. (Unfortunately, I don't recall his name, but he had a Steelers case on his cell phone, which ended up being a great conversation starter with my husband.) He determined the spa tub wasn't working, got us into another spa room very quickly, and he and Nicole at the front desk COMPED us the room. Wow!!! I was happy with just getting a new room!

Unforeseen glitches and hiccups happen all the time with businesses, but I think it's how the problems are handled by management or customer service that counts. Well done, Hampton Inn Downtown Boise!!!

Room Tip: The hotel is in the heart of downtown and it comes with all the inherent noises. If you're a li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie_Miller723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We've stayed here a number of times and are happy with the location, the parking, and the hotel. While a little more expensive than other places, the hotel is easy walking distance to Boise State University and right in the heart of downtown.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
190 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Easy to get to from airport, just a straight run down Vista Blvd. Parking in an attached garage. Very nice room with views of downtown. Walking access to great Boise restaurants and safe enjoyable family evening scene.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrBeenThere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOSHamptonBoise, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to share the convenience of the hotel to all the best that Boise has to offer! The Downtown area is definitely a fun & vibrant area that is comfortable for the whole family! Glad to hear you all enjoyed it and made some fun family memories.

Come back and see us again soon!

Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkeley, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We were traveling through, just staying for the night, but the Hampton was perfect: Easy to get to from interstate, nice room, great location near all kinds of restaurants, free breakfast. We were able to get in/out really easily, and were comfortable while we there.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOSHamptonBoise, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you for choosing the Hampton for your family's stop in Boise! It is true that even as a downtown hotel we are situated perfectly for an easy route to and from the freeway! Then to be in downtown to enjoy all of the best restaurants, shopping and attractions is the icing on the cake!

Thanks for staying with us! Hope you see you again soon!

Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boise hotels
0.1 mi away
The Grove Hotel
The Grove Hotel
#8 of 57 in Boise
635 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum
0.5 mi away
Modern Hotel and Bar
Modern Hotel and Bar
#6 of 57 in Boise
701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Oxford Suites Boise
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Spectrum
1.6 mi away
The Riverside Hotel
The Riverside Hotel
#7 of 57 in Boise
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown
Address: 495 S Capitol Blvd, Boise, ID 83702-7117
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Boise
#3 Romantic Hotel in Boise
#3 Family Hotel in Boise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown Hotel Boise
Hampton Inn And Suites Boise Downtown
Hampton Inn Boise
Boise Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing