We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I love Mazzah!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mazzah

Mazzah
Ranked #125 of 783 Restaurants in Boise
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“I love Mazzah!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

If you are looking for awesome Mediterranean food look no further! the gyro is out of this world! The best tzatziki sauce i have had in a long time. I will be back!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pete W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    31
    4
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Montpelier, Idaho, United States
Level Contributor
123 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“great treat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

I really didn't expect such great tasting food from this little strip mall restaurant, but we were greatly surprised. We had the chicken kabob special with two sides, and i am ready to explode. even the basmati rice was excellent.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ken Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A nice change to the norm. ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

I've eaten here dozen or so times. I love it. I haven't had the pleasure of eating authentic Mediterranean food so I can't say how well mazzah compares but everything I've had there had been outstanding in taste and decently priced.

Helpful?
Thank Kang K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalispell, Montana
Level Contributor
75 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Fresh and Made-to-Order”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

The Lebanese Salad was outstanding! The Kebab Sampler was very good...our faves were the beef and chicken skewers. The Tzatziki is not as garlicky as some places...just perfect by our standards. The service was excellent. A definite re-visit on our next trip to Boise.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Papa_Llebre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North America
Level Contributor
109 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very pleased”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Stopped in here by chance and what a tasty surprise! A perfect place for an excellent Greek meal. More cafeteria in atmosphere, but what great food. When I am in Boise again, I will seek them out!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank landshark100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Mazzah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing