We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Boise
Ranked #30 of 58 Hotels in Boise
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Am on a extended cross country road trip.I stayed here for a month so the kitchen and full size fridge was great. The management,front desk,and housekeeping were exceptional. They are all so welcoming and friendly that it was difficult to leave Boise. I like the location as it is about mid way between downtown Boise and Meridian/ Eagle with easy access to the highways.

Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank Austin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    41
    13
    5
    5
See reviews for
40
26
15
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012

We had occasion to stay at the Candlewood in Boise, Idaho twice this summer, in late June and again in July, as part of the process of purchasing a home in Idaho. We prefer in staying in hotels that cater to longer stays, as we find the kitchenette feature useful and don't get hung up on not having daily linen service. The Candlewood compares well to others we have used. Perhaps not all the amenities (e.g., no on-site restaurant and no pool) but also priced a bit lower. We have stayed on both the street side and the back side of the property and found the rooms consistently quiet. The continental breakfast is not expansive but serviceable. While there's no on-site restaurant, the Boise Mall is across the street. Average fitness room. The location proved good, with good access to I-84, I-184, and major arterials. Staff were all very helpful, professional and curteous.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BGTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Angeles, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Got here via a hotel bid-system online, not knowing anything about it, but it turned out great. VERY conveniently located, right behind THE Boise Mall. You could walk to the Mall but you'd be crossing about five lanes of traffic...don't play Frogger, take your car. Check in was super easy and we were told about the free DVD rentals. That's right, they have DVD players in each room and they loan (no cost) DVD's out to watch. Now the selection is a little odd. Some old, some new, none you'd probably watch, but it's there. Next I was told about the on-site C-Store. That's right, they have a room set up like an on-site C-Store and you can (1) pay at the desk for your items or (2) put it on your room or (and I think I heard this right...) you can shove your money in a box (??) I checked it out the prices and selection weren't great, but if you're in a pinch, you could buy a pop and candy/chips. No pool but there is an exercise room. No ice machine on my floor so I had to tromp all the way down to the lobby to get ice. The room was great...and here's the BEST part...it's fully stocked by which I mean there is a FULL-SIZE fridge, a microwave, a stove, even a pantry area with dishes and utensils, pots, etc. WOW. If you're going to stay for a week this would be ONE OF THE BEST CHOICES IN BOISE. Bed was a little small. The air conditioner a tad loud, but I'm very old so it didn't bother me in the least. Tub/shower small but who cares. Clean. This is definitely a niche hotel. Want an apartment you can cook and stock up? This IS the place. Again, great location. Reasonable price and I heard this is one of TWO hotels you'll get if you do the biddin' thing online (I don't think I can say which) but it's for Central Boise...Nice place to take the family.

Room Tip: Bring your family and save BIG bucks by not eating out...you have a fully functional kitchen RIGHT I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CaptainPuget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookfield, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

This is the Candlewood Suite hotel on North Cole in Boise. It is across the street from a major shopping mall which is convenient. This is standard CS and Holiday Inn quality with pleasant and helpful service at the front desk. The young ladies were friendly and asked all the right questions to make my stay better. Rooms are clean and well-appointed. Being well over 6' tall, the bed is always a little short for me, but the cost value and knowledge this is a very good place to stay more than makes up for overhaning legs!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Millionmiletravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2012

Great Location across from the mall, and the staff was wonderful.
Free coffee all day in the hotel with a small store to purchase drinks and food, full size fridge in room so i could store left overs and keep my drinks cold. Also had an ice machaine downstairs so i stocked up the cooler before i left

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingHA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donnelly, Idaho
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2012

This is the second time we have stayed at the Candlewood Suites.Both times the staff was wonderful, very helpfull and freindly. This time Cindy helped me with a problem I was having with the rewards program. She got everything sorted out. The room was clean, with kitchen. Great place to stay.

Room Tip: All the rooms seem to be great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigdave34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 5 June 2012

My company booked the hotel for me, stayed in a great suite lots of room to stretch my legs it was like a condo with a large desk so I could do all my work, plus I have there for ten days and they have a full size fridge so I could stock with food and drinks.

I will definitely stay here again, staff were great talked with sales and the informed of the new things they are putting in, i.e. electric car charging, free calls and faxes worldwide from business center.

Would recommend to anyone business or vacation.

Room Tip: all rooms are great but there are a few that are larger
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jay f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boise hotels
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Boise Towne Square
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Boise West
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Boise/Towne Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boise
3.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Boise - Airport
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Spectrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Boise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Boise

Property: Candlewood Suites Boise
Address: 700 N Cole Rd, Boise, ID 83704-9119
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 58 Hotels in Boise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Boise 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Candlewood Suites in Boise, Idaho offers affordable extended stay accommodations. With an ideal location off I-184 near the Boise Towne Square, Candlewood Suites Boise offers premium accommodations and services for both families and extended stay travelers. We invite you to consider us home. There are many corporate offices within close proximity of this Boise, ID hotel, including Motive Power, Microsoft, Micron Tech, Hewlett-Packard, JR Simplot, Boise Cascade, URS Corporation, SuperValu-Albertson's, St. Alphonsus, St. Lukes and Idaho Power. Our extended stay hotel in Boise offers a meeting room, a 24-hour business center and free high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel.While lodging in Boise, Idaho, guests can enjoy skiing and hiking at the nearby Bogus Basin Ski Resort and shopping at the Boise Towne Square Mall, located within walking distance of our extended stay hotel. Boise is also home to the Birds Of Prey and Roaring Springs Water Park. In addition to many great entertainment options in the BoDo District. Unlike many Boise hotels, our extended stay accommodations offer complimentary self-laundry facilities, a 24-hour fitness center and a convenience store, the Candlewood Cupboard, where you can pick up a meal and numerous other items. Our Boise hotel also has an outdoor patio with barbecue grills, which fosters a sense of community. For the very best in Boise extended stay hotels, choose Candlewood Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Candlewood Suites Boise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Boise Hotel Boise
Boise Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing