We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel and Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Boise
Ranked #31 of 58 Hotels in Boise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 March 2013

The rooms were clean and spacious, staff were very knowledgeable, they have great amenities from a private office and small boardroom for six, my company used the facilities to conduct interviews and for our own company use. Another first for me was that the hotel had two great expensive mountain bikes for guests to rent they were great, all safety gear was also provided. The best was the worldwide calling from the business center was FREE.

We are already making arrangements to come again.

Room Tip: One bedroom suite is the best, lots of room with a full kitchen, my favourite room 317
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2013

We were traveling with a small pet and we have stayed at this location multiple times. Each time has been a good experience. The staff is very friendly and the room comfortable. One thing that needs some better selections is the breakfast bill-of-fare - better selections please.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

We had decided to stay over in Boise on our trip from Colorado to Oregon for Christmas. Although Candlewood is one of my favorite hotel chains, I was so grateful for the help and compassion the staff showed us when we our car would not start the next morning. We were travelling with two teenagers and our dog, which always adds a tricky spin when travelling There is a huge mall across the street that we could have passed the time while we worked on the car issue, but it was cold outside and there was no where we could keep the puppy. Not only did the staff try to assist us with the car issue, but they gave us a BEYOND late check-out because they had a light occupancy expectation that evening. What a blessing Wendy and John were! Thank you so much again and should we ever be in Boise, I have no hesitation as to who to call for our accommodations!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShortcutShari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2013

We spent one night here in transit from Colorado to Washington over the Christmas holiday, and not having stayed at a hotel with our pup, we were pleasantly surprised with how clean and comfy this hotel was. We arrived close to midnight, but the woman at the front desk was so friendly and accommodating. Our room was close to the front door, and the amazing dog-run area on the side of the hotel for easy access to the outside for our dog. The room had a nice kitchenette with a full-size fridge and complimentary popcorn in the microwave! Standard continental breakfast, nice workout area and super friendly staff. Best of all, the room didn't smell at ALL like a pet room! The fee for the dog was $10, and the room was super affordable for all the great amenities. We were so disappointed when we couldn't find a Candlewood in Montana for our drive back! Would definitely recommend this hotel if you're traveling with your furry friend and want a nice, comfy, clean place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 20something40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2012

We stayed five days and found for the govt. rate of $77 per night it was a good value. Location is perfect for those who want to visit the Mall. Easy off and on from I-182, and a quick trip to down town. I only wish they would do a quick make up of the room each day but they said for the discount price we received, that did not include making up the room. But if you do need extra towles, soap, tissue or what every all you have to do is go to the front desk and ask. Staff was nice and helpful, breakfast was fair, but if you want a hot breakfast then IHOP is around the corner on the north side of the Mall.

Room Tip: With south side rooms you can keep an eye on your vehicle in the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N7JHS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2012

We got to the hotel in the afternoon, no special requests so a lot of times you dont really get "special" service that you can boast about but, the ladies at the desk were so genuinely friendly, courteous and seemingly happy, it made an impact. Overall typical quality you expect from a Candlewood. Clean crisp linens, comfy bed, updated furnishings and decor. We used the laundry and the fitness center, both were in excellent condition. One suggestion I would have for the hotel, put a stand type oscillating fan in the fitness room, with those dryer connected, it was hot as all get out in there! One other extra that we didnt expect, they had a small continental breakfast, just some cold stuff, but greatly appreciated since I've never received any meal from any other Candlewoods. Overall, great stay!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank posibility409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012 via mobile

The rooms are so comfy and clean. Being a long stay hotel it is equip with extremely nice kitchenette. Beds are a bit firm to our liking but still very comfortable. Jordan was working the front desk, taking calls and doing laundry...wow, awesome employee!! We will definetly stay here every time we're in Boise!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dlrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boise hotels
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Boise Towne Square
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Boise West
4.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Boise/Towne Square
5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boise ParkCenter
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Boise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Boise

Address: 700 N Cole Rd, Boise, ID 83704-9119
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 58 Hotels in Boise
Price Range: £61 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Boise 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Candlewood Suites in Boise, Idaho offers affordable extended stay accommodations. With an ideal location off I-184 near the Boise Towne Square, Candlewood Suites Boise offers premium accommodations and services for both families and extended stay travelers. We invite you to consider us home. There are many corporate offices within close proximity of this Boise, ID hotel, including Motive Power, Microsoft, Micron Tech, Hewlett-Packard, JR Simplot, Boise Cascade, URS Corporation, SuperValu-Albertson's, St. Alphonsus, St. Lukes and Idaho Power. Our extended stay hotel in Boise offers a meeting room, a 24-hour business center and free high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel.While lodging in Boise, Idaho, guests can enjoy skiing and hiking at the nearby Bogus Basin Ski Resort and shopping at the Boise Towne Square Mall, located within walking distance of our extended stay hotel. Boise is also home to the Birds Of Prey and Roaring Springs Water Park. In addition to many great entertainment options in the BoDo District. Unlike many Boise hotels, our extended stay accommodations offer complimentary self-laundry facilities, a 24-hour fitness center and a convenience store, the Candlewood Cupboard, where you can pick up a meal and numerous other items. Our Boise hotel also has an outdoor patio with barbecue grills, which fosters a sense of community. For the very best in Boise extended stay hotels, choose Candlewood Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Candlewood Suites Boise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Boise Hotel Boise
Boise Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing