We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Adequate hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Boise ParkCenter
Ranked #13 of 57 Hotels in Boise
Certificate of Excellence
San Ramon, California
Level Contributor
54 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Adequate hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2012

Stayed here while attending a conference hosted at the hotel. From the outside, don't let it's three-story stature fool you, once you check in find out your room is on the opposite end of where the front desk is, you'll realize how long and huge this hotel really is, not to mention, their meeting space is large as well.

I've never stayed at a Springhill Suites before but figured it was similar to what a Homewood or a Towneplace might be like. The room was essentially a studio with a quarter wall separating the bed and the living area. The living area had a sofa, coffee table and chair then across the room was a desk and kitchen area with a mini refrigerator. The kitchen was extremely basic and bare bones but would be ideal if you were staying for a week or so. The flat screen TV was right in the center of the room so you could swivel it to face the bed or the living area. The vanity/sink was outside of the bathroom, not too keen about that and the shower/toilet behind a door.

The furnishings didn't seem like the newest and were quite basic. Was not a fan of the bed, which remains to be true of all Marriott properties I've stayed at. The beds are low, their soft and slightly sag in the middle. The bathroom fixtures are dated, it was odd to see an actual heat lamp, powered by a timer, it was kind of a blast from the past. Also, the walls and floors are quite thin, which was tough as I'm a light sleeper. Not to mention, late at night, I could hear people smoking outside on the patio area on the first floor, from my 3rd floor window.

The breakfast served each morning was adequate, very similar to what you'd get at a Hampton or a Holiday Inn Express. Very basic breakfast food such as scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles and all the cereal, breads, yogurt and fruit.

Also, they have a complimentary shuttle to/from the airport which was convenient. Just call the hotel and they'll be at the airport within 10-minutes. The staff at the front desk were also very friendly throughout my stay, which was nice.

Overall, I'll probably never, ever have any need to return to Boise for the rest of my life, but if you do find yourself needing a place to stay, I'd suggest it.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank norcalnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    94
    19
    5
    5
See reviews for
59
54
17
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
81 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012

We stayed 2 nights in mid-June 2012, and returned for a final night in late June after an 11-day road trip through the mountain northwest. The hotel is nice and friendly, but it can be a hike from the room to the lobby if you are near the end. The rooms are quiet and spacious with a separated sitting area. They have a nice 37" flat screen TV, fridge, microwave, coffee maker, and an iron should you, heaven forbid, need one. A good hot breakfast, newspaper, and wi-fi are included in the base rate. I would be happy to stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms near the lobby are convenient to the main elevators; rooms near the far end are near a seconda...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SurfOrlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2012

Springhill never fails to be the perfect family hotel. Great rooms, pull out couch bed, breakfast included, and this location in Boise was great. Very impressed. Only downfalls were lack of towels in our room and at the pool, and most machines in fitness room were broken, but running on the greenbelt along the river just outside the hotel you don't really need the treadmills to work.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JHE1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wydaho
Level Contributor
62 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

Stayed 3 nights in July 2012. Overall, the hotel was nice, but a bit dated. Room was clean, staff was nice and friendly, AC worked (it was inbewteen 95-100F when we were there), outdoor pool was nice and clean, breakfast was good, and the location is good for visiting Boise St. But the rooms just need updating to stay at the level expected from Springhill Suites by Marriott.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HarkinBanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
144 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

Liked the hotel. Attractive appearance, easy to reach from the freeway, pleasant rooms with good bedding. But ... There was some freeway noise late at night, the wireless is complicated to log on and is frightfully slow. Finally the breakfast was kind of meager -- had to ask for cereal milk. Still, I would stay here again.

Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank passionatetraveler20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VA
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2012 via mobile

Wonderful hotel in a great location! Large rooms that are well equipped but the wifi seems intermittent throughout the hotel.

Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank SJS0603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shsboigm, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Boise ParkCenter, responded to this review, 11 May 2012
Thank you for your comments regarding our hotel. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel. Wireless internet access is one of the most important amenities that a hotel can offer and we were dissapointed to hear that the quality was not as you expected. We continually monitor comments and are always working to make improvements in this area. Thank you again for your comments, as it only helps us to improve our services. Lisa Vincent General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

We came to Boise for the Annual Nova FC Perormance Cup Soccer Tournament with 15 families and 2 Coaches. We thought the location of the Hotel would be a litle far from the fields, but it turned out not to be a problem because this is just the nicest place to stay. The staff is courteous, friendly, polite, and accommodating. The night brfore we left, we found out that our game times had been changed and we had to be at the fields at 8AM, which meant we had to leave the Hotel by 7 and Angie had the breakfast staff open the kitchen early, so that the girls got fed and the parents had their coffee and tea. It was great!
There were other soccer teams staying there(at the Springhill)but you wouldn't have known it for the quiet of the halls and public spaces. The bedding was comfy and fresh and our wakeup call on time. In room wifi is always welcomed, and the rate was astounding, considering what we got for it.
We would definitely come back if we play in this tournament again...Thanks Springhill Suites
for making our trip easier. Ken, Legacy Futbol Club

Room Tip: Book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jstplncrz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boise hotels
3.4 mi away
The Riverside Hotel
The Riverside Hotel
#7 of 57 in Boise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown
5.1 mi away
Oxford Suites Boise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum
1.9 mi away
The Grove Hotel
The Grove Hotel
#8 of 57 in Boise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Boise University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Boise ParkCenter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Boise ParkCenter

Property: SpringHill Suites Boise ParkCenter
Address: 424 E Parkcenter Blvd, Boise, ID 83706-6500 (Formerly Red Lion ParkCenter Suites)
Region: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Boise
#18 Business Hotel in Boise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Boise ParkCenter 3*
Number of rooms: 230
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Boise ParkCenter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Boise Park Hotel Boise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing