We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy Beds”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Boise ParkCenter
Ranked #13 of 57 Hotels in Boise
Certificate of Excellence
Clinton, Utah
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfy Beds”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2012

I would stay here any time I am in Boise. The bed were so comfortable to sleep in. I would like one in my own home. The breakfast was better than any I have had in other hotels.
Customer service at the front desk was excellent.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank margs99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    94
    19
    5
    5
See reviews for
59
54
17
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin
Level Contributor
115 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2012

This is a very good hotel with large plush oversized "suite" rooms. Minifridges, microwaves, desks, couch, nice beds, and flat screens. If you're in town for multiple days this would be a good hotel to choose. Close to the University, business district, and plenty of things to do this hotel will do you well.

This is one of the larger SpringHill Suites I've stayed at. It has a lot of meeting rooms for events/conferences so they are really going towards the business traveler and they do this well. However if you are staying with family this hotel will more than meet your needs.

Staying right after Thanksgiving meant the hotel was not crowded at all, but even if it was, there looked to be plenty of space. I would recommend a room towards the far (east) end of the property because of the more parking spaces, though you will have a walk to breakfast (which is included in the morning)

Room Tip: I liked the rooms on the first floor towards the east for the better parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Austinmike28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level Contributor
175 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2012 via mobile

Our family has stayed here many times while visiting people in Boise. We always stay here and are finally writing this review. The rooms are spacious, clean, and well located a short drive into town. Also, important to us, you can access the Boise Greenbelt for walking (highly recommend), as it is right behind the hotel. Breakfast is typically chain hotel fare, but we do well with the hot oatmeal, yoghurt, and bagels. Staff has always been helpful and friendly.

Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank travelmagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
911 reviews
310 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 732 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2012

We had stayed at Springhill Suites Park Center four years ago, and we we eager to see if there were any changes in facilities or services. For the first time, we relied on their van for airport transportation, and it was easy: we phoned from the airport when we needed transport to the hotel, and a van left the hotel for the airport whenever we were ready. The drivers that picked us up and delivered us to the airport were happy, friendly, and fun to be with. There were a lot of electrical outlets in our room: the more we looked, the more we could find. The buffet breakfast seems slightly more varied than four years ago. The room was large and quiet. We used the laundry room and found that boxes of detergent and costs for 30 minute wash and thirty-minute dry were each $1. Our bill was slipped under our door on the last morning of our stay. We were allowed to check out two hours after the noon check-out time. All of the staff that we met seemed to be happy people. Marriott must treat their employees very well. Our stay was an excellent experience, and we felt Springhill Suites is still an excellent value.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Staidthere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
103 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

This hotel is a bit dated, but provides great service and is well located. The shuttle service to Boise State games is nice. Breakfast is average but hearty. Nice location on the green belt and close to downtown Boise. Very close to Barbacoa.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank usma73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaohsiung, Taiwan
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2012 via mobile

excellent hotel to stay, i stayed for 3 weeks and I never had any problem.The staff were very friendly, room is big. Aside from the king size bed, it has sofa, kitchen with microwave. Amenities included are pool, 24hrs gym and laundry room. Though it quite 10~15mins away to downtown, the hotel is walking distance at the Greenbelt river park which great for morning and afternoon walk. I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nelsun92975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, ID
Level Contributor
132 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2012

stayed here 4 nights while in Boise for business. room was nice size and included counter with fridge, microwave, coffee, and small sink. clean and comfortable. breakfast was nice, with hot items such as oatmeal, bacon or sausage, prefab egg patties, waffles. also cereal, yogurt, bagels, etc. the breakfast area was well laid out to avoid traffic jams and the seating area was very large. didn't use the fitness room but noticed they had about 4 cardio machines and a weight machine; the elliptical was not situated to see the TV though.

negatives: internet connection is very spotty, sometimes ok but often slow or dropped the connection.

other: hotel is on the greenbelt. you can walk east all the way to a county park (~2 miles) or west into BSU, Boise parks, etc.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roam-ID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boise hotels
3.4 mi away
The Riverside Hotel
The Riverside Hotel
#7 of 57 in Boise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown
5.1 mi away
Oxford Suites Boise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum
1.9 mi away
The Grove Hotel
The Grove Hotel
#8 of 57 in Boise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Boise University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Boise ParkCenter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Boise ParkCenter

Property: SpringHill Suites Boise ParkCenter
Address: 424 E Parkcenter Blvd, Boise, ID 83706-6500 (Formerly Red Lion ParkCenter Suites)
Region: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Boise
#18 Business Hotel in Boise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Boise ParkCenter 3*
Number of rooms: 230
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Boise ParkCenter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Boise Park Hotel Boise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing